Lacto
Bakery
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee house offering vegan cakes, raw bites, smoothies and sandwiches to choose from daily. Open Mon-Sat 07:30-18:30, Sun 08:00-18:00.


Venue map for Society Café
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by RachelJenkins

Kristol

Points +419

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Cute place

Plant milks available for hot drinks. Vegan cakes available too including chocolate banana and chocolate peanut butter. Does what it says on the tin with a nice atmosphere. Feels a bit expensive but maybe that's just coffee shops these days..! Nice outdoor seating in the summer along the harbourside.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-10

Pros: Vegan options clearly labelled , Nice outdoor seating

Advertisement

friedrice

Points +1269

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Omg the hot chocolate

The oat hot chocolate is simply too good to miss out on

Veganforthewin

Points +2654

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

No space to sit

Nowhere to sit but the vegan options are very nice indeed

liveatsvegan

Points +1018

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Amazing Vegan Cakes / Pastries

I love Society Cafe for a quick cake and coffee stop. I always have a vegan cake here as they always have so many on offer and they switch up the options regularly! From lemon cake, to chocolate muffins, to cinnamon swirls, they always have lots of options! I also love their hot chocolate which can be made vegan. This cafe has a great vibe; whether it’s for work or with family. The staff are always so friendly there and the prices are reasonable too. I would love to see them do some proper brunch meals such as avocado on toast or something, however, as a simple coffee and cake cafe; it’s great!

Pros: Lots of vegan cakes , Vegan drinks, Friendly staff and great vibe

Cons: No proper food

MeganPerry

Points +64

Vegan
02 Oct 2021

Cosy

Lots of vegan options and a lovely cosy atmosphere. Beautiful chocolate brownie and oat milk latte

Pros: Vegan cakes

Cons: Moderately expensive

panec

Points +11

Mostly Veg
22 Jan 2020

Only coffee in the morning

I was hoping for a vegan breakfast over there but unlucky for me they serve food only at lunch time. I ended up taking a coffee and venturing further into town. There might be some granola with some milk alternatives but I fancied something different.

taffa

Points +293

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Loved this place

I had a decaf cap with oat milk and vegan chocolate banana bread. So many vegan options available.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great atmosphere , Exceptional service

terkonecnaa

Points +44

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

Many vegan options

Delicious vegan breakfast. Highly recommended !

natalie-bro

Points +50

Vegan
29 Apr 2019

Enjoyed a coffee and cake by the quay

Good coffee with a few different types of milk. I also had a coffee and walnut muffin and there were at least two other vegan cake options. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Pros: Vegan cake and sandwich options, Nice atmosphere , Good location

Cons: A bit overpriced (£3.40 for a small muffin)

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Fantastic place!

There were 6 different vegan cakes to choose from, 3 ‘little roar’ raw bites and 2 vegan sandwiches! The coffee was brilliant and there were also lots of teas available. Definitely recommend to everyone in Bristol for the gorgeous space, great food and lovely staff.




This page has been viewed 3705 times.