Lacto
Ovo
American
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chain breakfast restaurants offering vegan tofu scramble and soyrizo as well as vegan pancakes and other dishes that can be made vegan upon request, including the hash browns, tacos, burritos and more. Open Mon-Sun 6:30am-2:30pm.


Venue map for Snooze
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Amytara214

JonyRubik

Points +254

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Very good vegan USA's breakfast

It's not common to find a breakfast place with good vegan options and this place has excellent vegan pancakes. They've got vegan chorizo as well, what I found very surprising. I had the vegan pancakes and a toast with vegan chorizo and avocado which I had to customize from the menu. I had orange juice that didn't look fresh and a good cappuccino with soy milk. Soy milk and an espresso machine aren't common either.

Pros: The vegan options are very good on their own., Espresso machine and soy milk., Good service.

Cons: I would like more vegan options., Option not clearly labelled in the menu., Some options require customizing.

Advertisement

pcssommers

Points +123

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Best place for vegan pancakes

The pancakes are great. They come with 3 on a plate and real maple syrup. They also serve a soyrizo and avocado toast

Pros: Solid vegan options

Cons: Coffee is terrible

HealYourDisease.com

Points +1176

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

A Few Vegan Options

Friendly service and tasty food. What else do you need?

SydneyKiaraDaviston

Points +32

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Must try

If you're in the area, consider stopping by snooze. Everything we had was delicious and worth the price (and the 45 minite wait)

Pros: Delicious vegan options , Friendly and attentive staff, Outdoor seating

Cons: Long wait (it's popular!)

ynobe1love

Points +136

Vegan
19 Dec 2021

Great find in Houston

Me and my family were visiting Houston, and need a breakfast spot that had vegan options for me. Glad we found Snooze everyone found something they liked.

Pros: Vegan options, Great service, Great atmosphere

MahaVegan

Points +96

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

Best breakfast

This place was amazing.
Best burrito I've ever had and so many options!

Pros: Has alcohol , Plenty of options

Quattlejizz

Points +383

Vegan
13 Apr 2021

Simply the best.

Honestly one of the best breakfasts of my life. Vegan pancakes tastier and fluffier than any I’ve ever had before I switched to plant-based. Soyrizo was tasty, and served as a perfect mix with my crispy hash brown. The maple syrup is served hot, and they have yellow bird hot sauce as well as cholula.

This diner has nitro cold brew, which is about a 3/5, but the fact that they have it came to me as a pleasant surprise. Oat, soy, almond, and possibly coconut milk options available.

A service. Knowledgeable staff. Reasonably priced.

No vegan French toast due to recent change to the batter recipe.
Don’t worry, the pancakes should certainly suffice.

This place is 5 stars but happy cow prefers to automatically place [censored] vegan restaurants above the good mixed restaurants as a matter of principle, which is understandable but also retarded. So I hope you get the chance to stumble upon this incredible gem.

Pros: Incredible breakfast, Great staff, Perfect sauces and condiments to pair.

PatHarrison

Points +30

Vegan
11 May 2019

Tofu scramble

Breakfast food. Open for breakfast and lunch only. Gets very crowded around 9am with an hour wait. If you get there before 9 you can be seated quickly.

Pros: Great tofu scramble or oatmeal bowl with fruit.

iTruong

Points +21

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Soyrizo Breakfast Burrito

You can make it vegan if you know what to order! I always get the burrito, substitute with tofurizo (or soyrizo), get the green sauce, ask for no cheese and ask to remove the butter. Always ALWAYS check with the waiter if their flour tortilla has no lard. It used to have lard so I get the corn tortilla, but they recently switched and stopped putting lard.

Fantastic food!!

Pros: Large portions, Delicious

Cons: No parking, Crowded

veganlune

Points +18

Vegan
14 May 2018

Vegan Breakfast Scramble!

This place is my new go to breakfast spot. They really work with their vegan eaters and even prepare items in a separate area for celiac. The chef came to my table to discuss my options and I was so happy to have more than one!! I decided on the tofu scramble with extra veggies, spinach and mushrooms wit hashbrowns and toast. They even offer several different types of plant milk!

MoniqueH.

Points +102

Vegan
02 Mar 2018

Nice place

This place gets busy fast, with lines out the door typically. Arrive as early as possible. It's not completely vegan, but I appreciate the server knowledge in regards to the customization of meals. My best friend Ashley took me for my birthday and we had a nice time. I will definitely return, just on another day or a different location.

Pros: Vegan options, Restaurant layout, Inexpensive

Cons: Parking (lack thereof), Long wait time, typically

veggie_htx

Points +2082

Vegan
06 Jan 2017

Dee-licious vegan-ized breakfast (be sure to mention you're vegan)

I went on a weekday and we got seated immediately. I ordered the Snooze Classic breakfast vegan-ized. Sub tofu scramble for egg, choose soyrizo and ask to omit butter. Make sure to mention you want to vegan-ize, the waitstaff are knowledgable and will make sure it's right! This breakfast was awesome, and deliciously rich...a little on the oily side, but 10/10 would get again. Great condiment selection, including Yellowbird hot sauce and Sir Kensington ketchup.

Cons: Menu doesn't mention vegan

Amytara214

Points +193

Vegan
13 Dec 2016

Good Food!

If you are lucky enough to get a seat at Snooze AM, the food is fantastic. Before I went vegan, I tried several of their pancake flavors and they are all amazing. Now that I am vegan, I have limited options, but the options available are fabulous ones. I really love the Quinoa mushroom bowl...a lot...it's in the lighter fare section of menu and they cook in oil for that, not butter. I ask them to hold the egg and add extra Mushrooms. The hash browns can be made vegan by asking them to hold the butter. Also, there is another option in lighter fare section that can be made vegan by holding the egg. I have had a couple waitresses there who are very familiar with vegan options and were very accommodating which I love. It feels "safer" when the server is familiar with vegan do's and don't (unfortunately it's rare to find one though!). This place is only option until 2:30 daily and you have a better chance of being seated going during the weekday. Forget it on the weekends unless you are an early bird. Waiting line is RIDICULOUS.

Pros: Great food

Cons: Bad hours, always a long wait time




This page has been viewed 14239 times.