Lacto
American
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant located close to the beach offering a vegan/vegetarian menu section that includes sandwiches, wraps and more. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Smith House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by KathyT-WFPB

louislieb

Points +21

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2024

Nice place

I ate there once and had a just egg omelet. I never had that product before, and was pleased to try it. It tasted good, and friendly staff.

Pros: Good vegan omelet., Friendly staff., Pleasing atmosphere

Cons: Waitress couldn’t answer questions about just egg.

Advertisement

Toastymellow

Points +18

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Misrepresents vegan options

Dinner menu vegan options very limited. Has a "vegan burger" on the menu but they don't state that the brioche bun it comes on isn't vegan.

Pros: Cute atmosphere, Short walk, Nice staff

Cons: Misrepresents vegan items, Loud, Limited vegan options on dinner menu

Nagirroc

Points +58

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Quaint

Vegan options are almost nonexistent on Marco Island, so it was nice to find this place.

Walktell

Points +786

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Just Egg omelet!!

So happy to have found Smith House thanks to Happy Cow! I was excited to see Just Egg on their menu. We drove over from Naples today for brunch and even though the outside seating did look appealing near the waterfall and plants we chose to sit inside because it was quite hot out. Inside was great too, had some reggae music playing in the background at low volume which helped set the brunch vibe. You can have a Just Egg omelet made to order, I had vegan sausage, onions and mushrooms with a side of potatoes it was so yummy! My partner ordered the vegan Reuben which was made of collard greens and he said it was really good but very filling, it has 3 slices bread! It comes with swiss cheese but you could substitute Daiya cheese however he just went without cheese (because we're both not fans of Daiya) and got a side of fries. With both got cold brew coffees with almond milk which was very good. My mom got a non-vegan omelet with hashbrowns and said it was excellent. We got extra lucky because our server was vegan so she was able to ensure everything my partner and I ordered was indeed vegan and we had a good chat about being vegan for the animals at the end of our meal. My only complaint is the vegan up charges, $4.00 extra for the Just Egg substitution and $3.00 for the vegan sausage!!

Pros: Just Egg and vegan sausage , Cute atmosphere , Decent vegan options

Cons: Not 100% vegan, Big up charge on vegan substitutions , No vegan butter for toast

JeanMaryCurro

Points +300

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Peace of heaven with great food

You’ll eat around butterflies and bees and the sound of the water in a rock fountain on this beautiful garden full of flowers.
They have several vegan options.
Vegan egg, mushroom bacon, fried tomatoes, salads, wraps and sandwiches.

queenofthefluffies

Points +214

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

Five stars

This absolute gem of a restaurant went beyond my expectations today! They offer just egg and vegan cheese to substitute any of their breakfast dishes. I got to build my own omelette and it was AMAZING! They also offer GF bread, vegan sausage and have almond and oat milk for your coffee. 10/10 would recommend!

KathyT-WFPB

Points +804

Vegan
25 Mar 2021

Awesome gem on Marco Island!!

Just enjoyed a wonderful meal with my family here. Even though they were unexpectedly short staffed (at least 5 not there....I was warned before we were seated), our service was very good, as they were hustling to keep up. Best of all, they had many vegan options available for both breakfast and lunch items. While they did offer the now pretty standard Impossible Burger, they also offered other more creative vegan dishes using pastrami spiced collard greens and mushroom “bacon”. The MBLGT came with fresh fruit and was delicious and satisfying. I look forward to returning for a Just Egg (vegan) omelette with veggies and vegan cheese option. I’ve been coming to Marco annually for the last 28 years and decent vegan options are difficult to find without driving 45 minutes to the northwest side of Naples. I’m so delighted and grateful for a restaurant on the island offering so many vegan options. This will be our new “go to” place for many meals when we come back to stay on the island later this year. Thank you, Smith Family!

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-25

Pros: Many vegan items, Reasonably priced, Lovely atmosphere & friendly staff




This page has been viewed 4045 times.