Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mac & cheese eatery with a vegan menu. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for S'MAC
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by renatapereyra

chels2ocean

Points +727

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

A little off

Nice that they have a vegan option here but it just wasn't my favorite. They use coconut milk in their sauce and the coconut flavor does come through which I'm not a fan of for a Mac and cheese. Still it's not bad, you get a large portion, and it comes out creamy and piping hot

Advertisement

Desh

Points +1145

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Definitely Good

The vegan Mac and cheese was on point. Not the best but in the top 90%

sophiee24

Points +624

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

The best

The best Mac and cheese I have ever had. It was so incredibly good!!! I had mine with garlic and scallions. The portions are big, I would not get a portion bigger than major munch.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-27

L_O_

Points +84

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Vegan Mac in a Skillet

Vegan mac and cheese can be a crapshoot, but I was interested to try S’mac’s vegan version. I added garlic spinach to my order which added an interesting twist. It was delicious and piping hot. They use a self-service kiosk to order and then a server brings the order to your table (assuming you’ve found one — it was busy so a bit competitive to snag a table.)

Pros: Tasty , Generous portion , Add-in options

Cons: Limited seating

apells

Points +156

Vegan
23 Aug 2023

Mac🧀

Not a lot beats Mac and cheese in a skillet! This was really delicious vegan mac. I got mine with broccoli. The only thing I would’ve done different is gotten the smaller size (Nosh) instead because the portions are really big- which is awesome but the smaller would have been plenty. Really creamy and so good. Made with coconut milk. Would recommend😊🧀

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-24

Pros: Delicious Mac and cheese, Outdoor seating , A/C inside

NWatlington

Points +641

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Addictive trashy mac

My only regret is not ordering a bigger portion!!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-09

ValentinaColaceci

Points +164

Vegan
27 May 2023

Delicious vegan Mac and cheese

When in New York it‘s a must to eat Mac and cheese but it‘s really hard to find good vegan Mac and cheese, this one was unbelievably good

Pros: Vegan Mac and cheese

mariebeton

Points +50

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Top Mac‘n‘Cheese

Es ist nicht einfach vegane Mac‘n‘Cheese zu finden. Diese hier sind echt gut, man kann unterschiedliche Größen wählen und Optionen hinzu buchen, wie mehr Breadcrumble, Garlic, etc.
Die mittlere Portion macht auf jeden Fall sehr gut satt.
Da die Mac‘n‘Cheese auf Kokosbasis sind hat das ganze einen leichten Kokosgeschmack.
Ich fand es aber super lecker.

BrionyM

Points +27

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Vegan Mac n’ Cheese!

Select your order on a screen, after selecting your size it’s easy to go through all the choices of additions before selecting, sauce is very wet so would suggest adding more than just peas and scallions, which is what I did. The coconut flavour is rather prominent but the dried chillis, Tabasco and black pepper on the table help disguise it. It is a takeaway with a few tables so expect no more.

Pros: various size and pasta choices, Can add anything to it you want….including meat!!, Dried chillis, black pepper and Tabasco

Cons: All extras cost more, Coconut taste is inescapable

emsmems

Points +177

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Yummy vegan Mac and Cheese

I found this place through a blog I read online. I must say that I expected more when I arrived. You can create your own Mac and Cheese but the toppings to add are just basic things like spinach or broccoli. The given vegan Mac and Cheese on the menu is just plain mac with vegan cheese but nothing else on the side. It looks a bit triste compared to the many non vegan options. I like the ambiance and also the vegan Mac and Cheese but it would be lovely to extend the vegan menu with some other options.

Pros: You can create your own vegan Mac and Cheese. , The restaurant has a nice ambience.

Cons: There is only one vegan cheese option. , There aren’t any “special” vegan toppings

IwaWella

Points +1249

Mostly Veg
25 May 2022

Big Mac

‘Nuff said. Big Mac in a skillet with toppings. Super yum.

_Lina

Points +536

Vegan
19 May 2022

Good food

I really liked the food. As far as I remember there was only one vegan option and you can choose between different ingredients to add. I would recommend adding something otherwise there is not too much flavour. I liked that they had a fridge that they put meals into for people who cannot afford one.

Pros: Good food, Nice location

ArmitageBigend

Points +128

Vegan
17 May 2022

Incredible vegan mac & cheese

Picked this place randomly because it was close to my hotel. Mac & cheese is made to order in cast iron skillets and the homemade vegan cheese they use is delicious. There are a good number of veggies to get mixed in as well, along with gluten free pasta and breadcrumb options. So good!

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Gluten free options for both pasta and breadcrumbs

amberrosemag

Points +400

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Tasty vegan mac and cheese

I loaded my order with extras and it was really good - might have been bland without though. Would recommend

Poundie

Points +13066

Vegan
19 May 2021

Nice tasting Vegan Mac & Cheese

This place serves macaroni and cheese--that's it. The variety comes from the mix-ins. If you add some mix-ins, the vegan mac and cheese, though not out of this world, is pretty good tasting--much better tasting, for instance, than Amy's vegan mac and cheese--and quite filling. It is made fresh, and comes in a skillet. The vibe is rather relaxed, with a bunch of outdoor seating.

Pros: Relaxed atmosphere., Decent price., Pretty good vegan mac and cheese.

DianaBloom

Points +52

Vegan
02 May 2021

delicious!!!

loved the mac and cheese, got it with garlic and scallions and it was so good

SekayiC

Points +18

Vegan
05 Aug 2020

Good texture. Lacks taste.

Nice options for topping and good texture but the mac n cheese itself doesn’t have much flavor. It came off as really bland to me and my friend.

Pros: Good texture , Good vegan options, Friendly service

Cons: Lacks flavor, Not many flavor options for vegans

uttam

Points +84

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2019

Loved it!

Nice concept, and good variety of mac&cheese. Probably the best we tried during our two-week trip to NYC.

Peppermintcandys

Points +289

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Sehr lecker!

Habe zum ersten Mal diese Köstlichkeit testen dürfen und bin absolut begeistert! Sehr zu Empfehlen.

Pros: Große Portionen , Preis Leistung top , Vegan Kennzeichnung sehr gut

renatapereyra

Points +221

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

nosh some nosh

My friend and I were in a time crunch for dinner plans so we ordered the Take & Bake version of the Vegan Mac filled with roasted tomatoes, fresh rosemary, sautéed spinach with roasted garlic, and roasted shiitake mushrooms. This was our attempt at an improved Napoletana-Parisienne that was tasty, and the reheating instructions were pretty clear.

Pros: convenience, lots of toppings to choose from




This page has been viewed 3738 times.