• Slurp Ramen

  • (19)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Delivery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Japanese soup and ramen eatery. Has tofu and vegetables. Ask for vegan. Open Wed-Thu 12:00pm-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 12:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Slurp Ramen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by brendali2

beanybine

Points +114

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

So delicious!

I had the vegan Ramen and they were so tasty! Loved it! I can definitely recommend this place and will definitely come again. 😋

Pros: Tasty, Friendly

Advertisement

CorinneMackey

Points +53

Mostly Veg
17 Jul 2023

Favorite spot, worth the trip if you’re not super close

No other ramen spot compares. I’ve been getting the slurp vegan since they opened years ago & im still not sick of
It. Wish they were open 7 days a week so I could go more often tbh. So flavorful & filling. Their white rice is lovely on the side as well. Always perfectly steamed.

RebeccaSullivan

Points +3089

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

Slurp Spicy

I’ve tried the slurp vegan and it’s not my favorite. I really like the slurp spicy made vegan. I used to adjust with vegan noodles, no pork, subbing 3 vegetables but they’ve added the vegan spicy to the menu now! Love it with corn, scallions, and onion crisps.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-01

AanahCat

Points +149

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

Vegan curry ramen

The vegan curry ramen is my favorite. This place is always consistent. No complaints.

kyoungbird

Points +1285

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Not worth the hype

I was so excited to try this place after all of the good things I’ve heard. But I got the slurp vegan ramen and did not enjoy it. The curry was ok. The ingredients used in their food are cheap (white rice, potatoes, corn, etc) but the food is expensive.

Pros: Nice staff, Really quick service

LI-vegan430

Points +24

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Always good

This is one place I can count on to have a tasty vegan meal when taking out. I’ve always gotten the slurp vegan so can’t comment on other vegan choices.

Pros: Knowledgeable staff , Broth is delicious , Vegan items clearly marked

Outeastvegan

Points +38

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Totally vegan ramen!

Several listed as vegan options. My vegan kids’ favorite spot. They’ve been good with covid protocols throughout the pandemic—-it was our only take our spot for a long time.

hrn126

Points +489

Vegan
15 Jun 2020

fantastic

this place is honestly so great. i love ramen and these ramen noodles are fantastic

amandaper

Points +16

Vegan
16 Dec 2019

Very good Ramen!!

My go-to restaurant for lunch with friends

prlady13

Points +1074

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

Delicious!

Loved the Vegan Ramen soup! It has carrots, cabbage, scallions, tofu and noodles. Perfect for a cold day. They also have a Vegan Curry rice bowl. The staff was very friendly. It was a little busy when we got there, but they managed to reserve two tables for our party. The parking lot is super tiny and can be a bit difficult to get out of.

Pros: Delicious soup, Very friendly staff

Cons: Super tiny parking lot

SuzieRunsOnPlants

Points +73

Vegan
29 Sep 2019

I love this place.

Yes, the vegan options are somewhat limited -
But only if you stick to the menu as written. You can choose from two vegan broths - regular OR spicy. There are many vegetables you can substitute or add in, so if there are things you don’t like and want to eliminate, or things you DO like and want to add, you can. That said, their straight-up vegan option is delicious and plentiful, so you feel well taken care of regardless of being surrounded by a plethora of meaty dishes.

Pros: Good portions. , Flavorful broth. , Customizable orders.

Cons: Not particularly cheap, but welcome to port Jeff, Limited selection. , Always crowded.

gabandtonic

Points +2750

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

4 main vegan options

Just ask for vegan modifications.

Pros: Super quick service , Easily modified for vegans

veggie_htx

Points +2082

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Vegan ramen!

Labelled vegan ramen that's creamy and delicious. Solid!

JillM

Points +65

Vegan
30 Mar 2019

Good Vegan Ramen

Stopped here for ramen....the vegan ramen was delicious and hit the spot on a overcast cold day. Would go back for sure.

Pros: Quick

ukskj

Points +172

Vegan
16 Mar 2019

WE STAN

slurp fresh is quite possibly the best thing i’ve ever eaten- and i recommend everyone to try it.

PeaceOfGreenWanderer

Points +74

Vegan
21 Sep 2018

The Best Vegan Ramen!

Slurp ramen is beyond delicious, however, they really only have one vegan ramen option (which is amazing) but I do wish they would offer more! You can fully customize your choices which is nice. The staff is also really friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable with any questions I’ve had regarding the menu items.

Pros: Large portions, Knowledgeable staff, Cute interior

Cons: One vegan option, Awkward bathroom , Always packed (this is also good)

KillerValentine112

Points +238

Vegan
06 Apr 2018

vegan options are a bit limited

They have one meal on their menu that is all vegan but when I looked at it again on another day it seems like you can option out other meals and turn the vegan, like the spicy Ramen Bowl. So I'm glad that aspect at least being acknowledged.

Pros: vegan options are being acknowledged, can customize any Ramen Bowl to be vegan, possibly does takeout around Port Jeff

Cons: small sitting area, extremely limited parking

OliviaMarie

Points +167

Vegan
16 Dec 2017

Limited options, but yummy!

Had the slurp Fresh, which is clearly marked as vegan. Very yummy, but not spicy, my personal preference. You'll have to fiddle with it to make it spicy. I had the edamame too, pretty standard. Nice place to relax with friends, especially friends who aren't veg. They have a lot of cool sodas too which seem dominantly vegan.

Pros: Yummy comfort food, Drink selection, Courteous staff

Cons: Parking is limited

brendali2

Points +48

Vegan
06 Dec 2017

vegan option

The slurp fresh is vegan. Get it with extra ginger. It always hits the spot. Service is quick. There is a place to sit when not incredibly busy, which it usually is.




This page has been viewed 3694 times.