Slodki Bez

  • Bakery Bakery
  • ( 33 reviews )

Find

Hoża 54, Warsaw, Poland, 02467

Vegetarian/vegan bakery. Most days all the cakes are vegan. Also offers vegan ice cream. Relocated from ul. Stawy 4A, then Hoza 51. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-19:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-20:00.

Categories: Bakery

33 Reviews

First Review by I_love_pears

AnnaPe

Points +34

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Sweet carrot cake

A lot to choose from, we tried a carrot cake and a fluffy mousse cake, both good. But the oat milk for the latte was way to sweet and the hot chocolate didn’t taste enough chocolate for our taste.

Cons: Coffee was a bit pointless

Kaya.B

Points +737

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Disappointing

We tried two cakes here: a raspberry tart which was quite nice and a raspberry-passion nocheesecake which I didn't like at all. It was too sour and bitter and the raspberry part tasted like yoghurt..

Also, the staff wasn't very friendly... All three of them were focused on one customer while we were waiting...

I probably won't come back there!

HeheXD

Points +15

Mostly Veg
05 Sep 2021

Sweetest spot on Veg map of Warsaw

tons of wonderful cakes; pleasure to drop by

Advertisement

zuzanna.zagorska

Points +263

Vegan
07 Aug 2021

one of the worst vegan cakes I ever had

I had the triple chocolate cake. Looked delicious, was quite expensive (15 zł), but the taste was disastrous. The base of the cake was absolutely delicious, had a full chocolate taste, sweet, spongy - perfect, but unfortunately very thin. The rest of the layers were uneateable :((( They had absolutely no taste and I could only feel hige ammounts of agar. It’s texture was also very unpleasant..I wish the whole piece was as good as the sponge layer on the bottom. Well, maybe next time, for now I would not recommend

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-07


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-07

Pros: lots of vegan options, looks nice

Cons: expensive, poor taste

Velo

Points +1080

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Good cake

We had 2 of the different vegan cakes, which were both pretty delicious. The mango-caramel one I had was one of those cakes that look very pretty with layers, but which was ultimately missing something to put it up against the best cakes I’ve had.

Rating is a bit hard, because while we ultimately have no major issues with the place, I feel that a 5 star rating should be reserved for a place where the food makes you go “wow”, whereas this place was simply good. Some might’ve given it 5 based on our experiences.

ZuzaK

Points +262

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Tasty

Desserts are tasty. Good ice cream


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-20

Pros: Everything is gluten-free , Many desserts are vegan, Cozy place

MarekOrlik

Points +75

Vegan
02 Nov 2020

Very good birthday cakes

The birthday cakes are bigger than they seem to be and are delicious. They are also less sweet than the traditional ones which is a huge plus for me.

pumokel

Points +555

Vegan
06 Oct 2020

Cool

Very friendly staff and good desserts.

NadiaNadushka

Points +170

Vegan
02 Sep 2020

Fereiro to niebo w gebie!!

Wspaniale sklady i smaki!

Simsimsims

Points +1017

Vegan
08 Feb 2020

Delicious

Those vegan cakes are very tasty! I find the place pretty nice, the personnel was welcoming and spoke english.

alunisae

Points +2732

Vegan
30 Jan 2020

great desserts

a great place to go if you've got a sweet tooth, located on one of the most vegan streets in warsaw

plntpwrdT

Points +86

Vegan
22 Dec 2019

Tasty vegan cakes and cookies

Went there with my family for a piece of cake and some coffee or tea.
Each of us have taken pieces of different cakes.
All of them were tasty and not too sweet what allowed to taste and enjoy the flavours and texture.

MissGreenish

Points +438

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

Outstanding cake

They serve a lot of vegan cakes and they have an amazing texture and taste. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere in the cafe is nice too.

Pros: Amazing cake , Nice staff

Eeinar

Points +73

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Best Vegan Cakes in the city

Great taste and texture in the food

Pros: Fruity fresh taste, Variety of options, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive

V.G.

Points +960

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Mniam

Fresh, soft cakes and delicious macaroons. Highly recommend!

Cons: Pln 12 for a piece of cheesecake

CelinaMøllerMistry

Points +110

Vegan
21 Sep 2019

Big selection

Tried 3 different cakes and they were all delicious. All cakes were dairy free, but some had eggs.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Inexpensive

OanaAtanasiu

Points +58

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

I’m in Heaven!

Came in for a cake, had two instead! Delicious, not very sweet or “heavy”. All cakes are gluten free. Sometimes some of the cakes contain eggs, but today everything was vegan. And vegan options are clearly labeled. Very kind and accommodatin staff, the girl I talked to speaks very good English and was so helpful! 😍

Pros: Delicious cakes, All cakes are gluten free, Not very sweet or too “heavy” like raw cakes

Cons: Nothing

PaulinaLewandowska

Points +409

Vegan
01 May 2019

delicious cake

really great cake, quite a lot space to sit and relax with delicious cup of a hot chocolate

AleSegura

Points +93

Vegan
11 Feb 2019

Awesome cakes and hot drinks!

They have a wide variety of cakes and hot drinks, atmosphere is really nice and staff is very friendly. Highly recommended!

NorwichVeggie

Points +222

Vegan
29 Jan 2019

Coffee and cake

This was a nice place to have some coffee and cake in the morning and everything we ordered was tasty.
Friendly staff who spoke English.
No complaints.

Pros: Tasty food and drink

PaulsBuffet

Points +2688

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Great coffee cakes

It's simple really, delicious and sweet cakes, paired with coffee and plant milks, without harming animals... What more do you want? Friendly staff - yeah they got all of the above.

starska

Points +876

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2018

best (vegan) cakes ever

best vegan cakes i’ve ever tried. i don’t usually like vegan cakes in restaurants - they’re either too healthy and taste just like dried fruit or they’re made with fake cream and taste like plastic. but the cakes in słodki bez are something completely else - delicious, moist and perfect. they're great non only on the vegan scale.

also - the coffee is good, the staff is friendly and the food is relatively cheap.

Pros: delicious and amazing, vegan cakes as good as non-vegan ones, good value

wommes

Points +66

Vegan
02 Aug 2018

Amazing cake and coffee

Cute little bakery serving delicious vegan cakes. The coffee is great as well. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely a must when you're around. They have a small terrace to sit outside.

mostlyvegan75

Points +532

Vegan
01 Jul 2018

Lovely vegan cake!

We had chocolate strawberry cake (and coffee ;) that tasted really good! Lovely atmosphere.

Pros: Vegan cakes!

Svenaj

Points +122

Vegan
05 Apr 2018

Perfect vegan cakes

The selection of cakes is amazing and all of them taste great! We had a slice of the mango cake and a slice of the peanut-chocolate one. Both of them were so delicious! Unfortunately, we couldn't try more because they were extremely filling!

Pros: Great selection of vegan cakes

Cons: Very small, No outside seating

CanisLupusLupus

Points +22

Vegan
09 Mar 2018

Amazing!

I ordered piece of cake and it was so delicious that i've decided to try another one. It was also amazing! My belly is overfilled with healthy dessert but it was worth. Definitely will come back as soon as i visit the city again.

FernandoMoreira

Points +1459

Vegan
22 Dec 2017

good quality and variety

the cakes were very good with a fair price and a lot of vegan cakes

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Warsaw Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Slodki Bez closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5910 times.