• Slippery Otter Pub

  • (10)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bar and restaurant offering the Beyond burger and fries, but the bread is reported to contain dairy - please confirm. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Slippery Otter Pub
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Accio-PlantBasedFood

ColetteBartel

Points +54

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Good vibes, yum food, pricey

Got the vegan burger - well cooked and yummy. Great staff, great beer. My vegetarian bf got the veggie pizza and loved it. Great find in this “meat town”

Advertisement

kayso

Points +22

Vegan
09 May 2023

Food was great but bun isn’t vegan!!

This area has very few vegan options and the original post wasn’t sure if the bun contained dairy, it does contain butter. Regardless, we ate the food and it was delicious!! Great for vegetarians😀

Pros: Good burger! ask about ingredients first if vegan

A-Cheer-e-ako

Points +311

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Slippery Otter Pop

They had a vegan (beyond meat) 🍔. Pretty good. The bun was not vegan. Great atmosphere.

Pros: Vegan pattie, Salad, Comfortable place

Cons: Expensive, Not much to choose from

LiveWellIdyllwild

Points +1281

Vegan
03 Aug 2021

Count Your Blessings

The thing to remember when you come to West Yellowstone is that you are in a tourist community and it is a small community. That said, we were pleasantly surprised at how good the beyond burger, fries, and sweet potato fries were at this location. The great selection of beers on tap and the fact that the establishment is clean, are an added plus in my book! Yes, the burger is $15, but again we are in a tourist community. That said, I’d like to remind my fellow vegans that are traveling through this area to count our blessings when someone has something on their menu that is vegan and that we don’t have to adjust. Yes, I wish they had more vegan options (only other option was a salad). Yes, I wish their bar staff was more friendly. But let’s face it, we’re in the middle of the high season for Yellowstone and Covid is still impacting staff numbers. We are counting our blessings that we found a vegan option in a very small tourist town, that we’re in this beautiful part of the country, and that we are able to travel.

Pros: Vegan option on menu, Clean - also right in middle of town , Great selection of beers on tap

Cons: Only two options on menu (beyond burger / salad)

kbiebsbaby

Points +181

Vegan
13 May 2021

Not worth it at all

This felt like a complete waste of money. We weren’t greeted for thirty minutes, and when the server came finally, she was barely apologetic and had no sense of urgency. She said she’d “be back soon” and then continued to leave us for another ten minutes. Took our order and then said she’d be back with water. Ten more minutes go by, she brought my friend her beer, and said “Oh I forgot your water, I’ll be back”. So I sat without a drink for about 40 minutes. My friend’s meal was room temperature and also asked for condiment sides that she never received.

Their only vegan menu option aside from a side salad was a Beyond Burger, which was tasty, but the patty was small in diameter and an inch thick. Very weird to eat. The fries were solid, it was like eating a raw potato. Even if it is one of the very few vegan options in town, it still isn’t worth it. $15 for a burger with awful fries and awful service isn’t worth it to me

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-13

Cons: Bad service, Expensive, Few options

whome

Points +20

Vegan
08 May 2021

Delicious!

Basically one option on the menu, the beyond burger. HOWEVER, it’s delicious! $1 more buys you a massive serving of sweet potato fries as well. Seriously like half of my plate was full of fries. Highly highly recommend stopping here for a fuss free experience. The bun smelled a bit like butter so I double checked with the waitress who had no problem at all checking with the kitchen. I was assured there was no dairy and the whole meal was vegan! The staff was lovely and the service was quick. Great stop off on your Yellowstone adventure!

Pros: Great service , Quick, Inexpensive

Cons: Not the cleanest table

KaySant

Points +279

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Liked it!

Nice venue, good service, a few vegan options, veggie sides and things you can customize. We got the Beyond Burger and split it, with sweet potato fries and side of broccoli!

FrantzTheSecond

Points +18

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Fantastic Beyond Burger

Perfectly cooked and flavorful beyond burger.

Pros: Beyond Burger

Cons: None.

Pipsqueak

Points +26

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Otter Pub

The beyond burger was amazing and there was great service too!

Pros: Food was amazing

Cons: Little options

Accio-PlantBasedFood

Points +49

Vegan
30 Aug 2019

Excellent!

This place has Beyond Burgers that are delicious! The buns that are not gluten free are vegan (checked with the chef). Great atmosphere and even better service. Happy West Yellowstone had something for us vegans. The burger was $15.00 and came with fries.

Pros: Great and tasty vegan option

Cons: Pricey for a burger but didn’t disappoint




This page has been viewed 2480 times.