• Skuhna

  • (9)
    30
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
International
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A cooperative restaurant intended to integrate political refugees into Slovenia. Staff cooks food from their countries of origin. Always offers a "veg" and a meat option. Friday night dinner is accompanied by live music. Open Mon-Wed 11:00-20:00.


Venue map for Skuhna
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by ArtVB

živa.j

Points +320

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

okay

we had the nigerian shaga and suya which were good but not as spicy and flavourful as i'd hoped, the dishes were also served a bit colder than i'd prefer and missing some of the ingredients listed on the menu. the waiter also offered us a natural homemade coke from a small shop in india, but brought us coke with artificial sweeteners made in austria which was a bit disappointing.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-30

Pros: cheap, very friendly staff, cool concept

Advertisement

masa.s

Points +581

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

amazing food but double or triple check if vegan

the food here is amazing and i love the concept of the place as well as the fact that you can eat here with student coupons. however, i would recommend you to check if the food you ordered is vegan and not only vegeterian, because a few times i’ve eaten here i was convinced the food was vegan and asked the waitress about it a few times as well, but looking through the menu on their website lots of dishes actually contained butter and i’m pretty sure they didn’t mention that on the menu in the actual restaurant because i wouldn’t have ordered it otherwise (this is obviously even more important if you’re lactose intolerant). this place is still worth a visit because the food is incredible and affordable as well.

nothsa

Points +97

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

Great food with a great mission

Interesting international dishes on a rotating basis, together with a great social mission.

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
30 Jun 2020

restaurant with a unique concept serving soul food

daily menu with one or two vegan options (not just the main dish, also soups, appetizers and desserts), interesting flavors and very tasty and filling. the staff is very nice and helpful.

gt4011

Points +177

Vegan
14 Sep 2018

love the place

I just love this place.The offer 3 course meal (vegan option always) from a different country every day...tunisia, zimbabve,iran....It's always tasty!

christa.fleck

Points +567

Vegan
29 Oct 2017

great

Everything was great at Kuhnas: the staff, the food, the drinks and the prices. They have even special prices for students. Awesome!

Pros: tasty, cheap

Eran Barash

Points +113

Vegan
04 Oct 2016

Great for vegans and non-vegans alike

I love this place. Each day, they serve food from a different country's cuisine. So far, I only tried their Tunisian food, and it was great.

The lunch menu doesn't include many options, which is great in my opinion. One vegan option (ask for no animal products though), and about two non-vegan options.

The place has a very pleasant atmosphere.

Pros: Authentic., Non-pricey.

Cons: One vegan dessert, which wan't impressive.

LydiaCrook94

Points +88

Vegan
22 Aug 2016

Amazing!

I came here with my 3 non-vegan friends, myself following a vegan diet. We all absolutely loved the food here. It was very reasonably priced and the portion sizes were great. The place has a lovely interior and the staff are very friendly. It on a whole is a great concept, and a good way to integrate and share different cultures. Good variety of drinks on the menu. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone regardless of dietary preference!

ArtVB

Points +332

Vegan
08 Aug 2016

Great vegan menu

This place deserves 5 stars but happy cow doesn't allow it for Veg-Friendly restaurants. Skuhna offers delicious world food in this NGO run to support refugee integration. They always offer a vegetarian/vegan option either for lunch or dinner. In my visit to ljubljana I tried outstanding vegan food from Ethiopia, Kenya, Morocco and Iran. Every single meal was delicious. On Friday nights they offer live music with a four course meal. When I attended, I really enjoyed a lively concert by a couple of artists from Burkina Faso.




This page has been viewed 3783 times.