• Simply Crepes Cafe

  • (8)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
French
Gluten-free
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. In Feb 2021, they added a vegan section to their menu which includes several variations for both savory and sweet crepes. (As of the time of this submission the vegan section is not on their online menu.) Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Simply Crepes Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by BeethiKarmakar

JennyRandol

Points +100

Vegan
16 Jan 2023

So good!!

The Staff and space are really nice and the Thai Crepe is amazing! Will definitely be going back. The GF buckwheat crepe is vegan. Yum!

Pros: Large portion, Nice staff, Great price

Advertisement

PC12345

Points +140

Vegan
20 Oct 2022

Nice vegan options

This was a place that is not vegan but did have multiple vegan items. I had the stuffed vegan buckwheat crepe with vegan sausage. It was delicious.

Pros: multiple vegan items- not just one item., nice sized little place

Cons: The server was efficient, but not pleasant.

SamAnthony

Points +1691

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Vegan crepe

Cozy creperie that can make crepes vegan by using a different crepe base. There aren't many crepes that can easily be made vegan, but the savory Thai curry crepe with tofu was absolutely delicious, even my non-vegan friend loved it! Very filling. Non-dairy milks for coffee drinks too.

NOTE: The ability to make vegan options is NOT marked on the menu for some reason, but just ask and they're well versed in veganism.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-26

nnb

Points +58

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Not as vegan-friendly as hoped

8/5/2021: while the menu can accommodate vegans, the staff was fairly unfamiliar with the concept. I was able to special request oat milk for my tea and a buckwheat crepe which, upon checking, turned out to be vegan (they still served it with a big plop of whipped cream despite my clarifying "no dairy.") I was invited to replace the egg with tofu on the menu but all their dishes featured cheese so I just went with the potatoes... which were delightful.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-05

pagrossi91

Points +48

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Decent vegan selection

Good food; I really enjoyed the Thai Curry crepe. The tofu scramble crepe looked a bit dry but my wife generally liked it.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Decent variety

Cons: Potatoes are fried in same oil as meats, Small; recommend reservation

FLXvegan

Points +36

Vegan
17 Jun 2021

Great Vegan Options

The separate dietary need menu is a life savor. Just make sure to ask the server OR tell the hostess when you're making a reservation as they sometimes run out of the vegan options. The Thai Curry Crepe is my favorite.

Pros: Vegan Menu, Variety of Options

Cons: Portion Sometimes - Sometimes skimp on filling

genericartistry

Points +403

Vegan
28 May 2021

Great People, OKAY crepes

i had the simply strawberry crepes but i feel like they were kinda dry. the coffee was super good though.

BeethiKarmakar

Points +32

Vegan
16 Feb 2021

Good vegan crepes!

Vegan crepes are a concept hard to come by in this neighborhood but Simply Crepes totally delivers on their promise.
The savory options are pretty good but the strawberry crepe in the sweets section is to die for!
Word of caution though, do mention vegan when making a reservation so that they can advise on availability. We had brunch at the cafe twice during the same weekend and they had run out of the vegan pancake batter during our 2nd visit. Their good service came to the rescue once again and they prepared me a delicious Thai salad instead, completely on the house!

Pros: Sufficient vegan options, Good service , Optimal pricing

Cons: Plenty wait time without prior reservation, Mention vegan when making reservation

BeethiKarmakar

08 May 2023

Update: They have shed their vegan menu (cost saving?) which is a shame. And much like the Pittsford location, the staff here isn’t well versed in vegan-ism either.




This page has been viewed 2010 times.