Asian
Catering
Sri Lankan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sri Lankan restaurant offering 14 vegan main dishes. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-00:00.


Venue map for Sigiriya
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Kajjan1337

ChantalPoulin

Points +1466

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

Very tasty

Serve meat, large vegan choice, very tasty, the jackfruit in the 31 plate wasn't schreded so it had a leathery texture. Good service, honnest price, big portion

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-18

Advertisement

LokMac

Points +146

Vegan
29 May 2023

Wow wow wow

Wow wow wow wow wow. Some of the best Lankan food I’ve had globally. Delicious and fresh. Not oily. Introduced family and friends to this cuisine and they loved it. Not too spicy for local taste but they have delicious fiery chilli sambal on the side if you ask (be warned - it is proper spicy). Lots of vegan and vegetarian options (Sri Lankan food traditionally has many such dishes so they’re not modified from original - their dal or lentil soups are delicious). I was missing Lankan food and spicy chilli from Australia and this made me very happy. Friend loved their kothu roti (chopped and fried roti bread like fried-rice style) and loved it. It looked great.

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
28 May 2023

So many choices

There are loads of clearly marked vegan options on the menu such as curries based on jackfruit, plantains, lentils, potatoes, etc etc. I spent some time living in Sri Lanka so it was very sweet to get a taste of Sri Lankan cooking again, especially to see hoppers! The serving sizes are a bit small though and I thought the dishes were under spiced. Friendly staff, there's outdoor seating and they take card payments.

Neridah

Points +407

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Just fine

Lots of vegan dishes on the menu. Well presented but a bit pricey for small servings (spread very thin on the plate). Flavours were nice but very mild. Indoor and outdoor seating

anna1988

Points +1038

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Good to try something new

The food was tasty. For me it was a new experience as I have never eaten food from Sri Lanka before. Nice that they describe all the herbs and spices in the menu.

JakobBranson

Points +32

Vegetarian
07 May 2022

Amazing food and great vegan/veggie options

Great service, very tasty food.

Pros: Many vegan options

blacknroses

Points +6492

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

just amazing

super flavorful dishes. I really enjoyed eating Sri Lanka food. I never tried it. The lentils were just amazing. Inside and outside seating are available. Super friendly staff - we had a good chat. Definitely recommended. I have to come again.

IsabeauJensen

Points +450

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

Amazing array of choices, very tasteful

Very long list of vegan dishes. Very tasteful and fragrant.

Pros: Lots of vegan option

shoro

Points +42

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Amazing, unbelievable, delish

My usually red lentils-averse partner LOVED the red lentils and noodles (#40 on the menu). The spices are very balanced and interesting. We will definitely come back for more.

AnoSchwabik

Points +22

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Nice discovery

Friendly place with very tasty meals .)

Pros: Lot of vegan options, Big portions

SaradeWaal

Points +55

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Amazing!

Nice and quiet little restaurant with friendly staff that serves extremely flavourful Sri Lankan food. I can especially recommend the jackfruit dish, the lentil curry and the typical Sri Lankan hoppers: bowl-shaped pancakes made from fermented rice flour and coconut milk.

Pros: Excellent food, Good value, Friendly staff

symbiosis

Points +433

Vegan
27 Nov 2019

remarkably good

I came here two nights in a row I was so impressed with the food. Waittress was kind and attentive and seems to care about your answer on whether you like the food. I really like how they give a side of chili sauce with the meal. Not too touristy as well

Kajjan1337

Points +62

Vegan
04 Jul 2019

Yummy!

Three out of four dishes on the menu of the day were vegan. I had a really yummy lentil and spinach curry with rice.




This page has been viewed 3288 times.