Vegan-friendly
Ovo
American
Pizza
International
Macrobiotic
Organic
Western
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
Catering
Gluten-free
Latin
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe with vegan choices including vegan cheeseless pizza, organic salads, and grilled veggie burger (order without cheese and egg). Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Sibu Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by AlejandroCerdas

saamoruso

Points +21

Vegetarian
09 Jan 2024

Nice Food and cool atmosphere

Es gab mehrere Optionen und das Essen war immer gut. Wir waren 2x zum Abendessen und 2x zum Frühstück da.

Pros: Auswahl, Optik, Geschmack

Cons: Etwas teuer

Advertisement

daisywr

Points +116

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Good spot with enough choice

There were many vegan options on the menu when I was here in September '23. I tried the patacones, the vegan tacos, the hummus plate, the romesco sandwich, the guacamole and the vegan chocolate cake. All I would have again but the sandwich was absolutely delicious 🖤. The staff were great, very attentive.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-29

MelizMikulandová

Points +43

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

amazing food and service!!

we got the 3 hummus and curry and it was delicious! the portions are more than generous! they also have many vegan dishes to choose from:)

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-12

Pros: Service, Very tasty food, Big portions

SibyLe

Points +107

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

Good food but a ripp off

Basically you pay almost the DOUBLE price for a coffee if you ask for a milk substitute! We have ordered croissants, a bagel and cappuccino. I asked for milk substitute for my small cappuccino, which normally costs 1600c. I was charged over 1400 c tax service fee for the sip of coconut milk (!!) This is absolutely unacceptable. The least would be to tell the price to the customers when ordering or put it on the menu, so it’s transparent. My humble opinion is that vegans shouldn’t be punished and pay so much more because of their choices.

Pros: Food is good

Cons: Absolutely overpriced

HashBrown

Points +257

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

Lovely food

Nice vegan options, good service and fresh food.. Recommended.

JPCortes

Points +32

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Excelente

Todo muy rico y Muchas opciones

Pros: Vegano , Liviano , Recomendado

EviGaia

Points +66

Raw
07 Feb 2022

Delicious vegan cakes, pretty good vegan food

I would recommend every person that has a sweet tooth to visit this place to enjoy it’s profoundly delicious chocolate vegan cakes!!! Woo hoo hoo!!! As for the food, vegan gluten free pizza was good but without vegan cheese and without any fireworks. Vegetarian bagel and veggie wrap were good enough but not more than I could make it on my own in my kitchen. The service was truly amazing... drinking water topped every 5 minutes and the waiter even shared cacao beans with us (the one that the cakes were made of).

Pros: Cakes! Cakes! Cakes!, Friendly service, Nice big outside space

Cons: Pricy, Not really healthy vegan options

Marie-MicheleDore

Points +665

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

Easy to eat vegan here

We had a nice time at Sibu Café. There are many vegetarian options which you can have vegan. We had the veggie burrito (asked vegan, it was not a problem at all) and a no cheese pizza, as well as 2 appetizers that were vegan. All very delicious!
Plus, the staff was so lovely and welcoming.

LOL22

Points +205

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Delicious vegan options

If you ask if they have vegan options, they show you a lot of dishes they can offer vegan. And they also offer other milk options than cow milk. The meal i choose was delicious. And the staff was very friendly.

Pros: Delicious Food, Friendly Staff, Good Latte Machiato

hail!

Points +377

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

Delicious and made with passion!

Delicious!!! Definitely value for money…
You can taste the love and passion that they put into their food. Worth a visit at the start of your holiday, so you can keep coming back!

Pros: Generous portions, Delicious and fresh, Made with love and passion

brookelynn2

01 Feb 2022

Why does the burger and pizza have cheese? The cheese isn’t vegan from what I’ve been told

AvivCohen

Points +13

Mostly Veg
20 Sep 2021

No vegan subs for dishes

Any vegetarian dish includes both egg and cheese. You can always remove them but with no substitute this isn't really vegan option in my opinion.

Pros: Many vegetarian options

Cons: No vegan options

whitesiroi

Points +1489

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Gracias

Delicious choco cake and great smoothie, staff friendly

JulianaCasati

Points +2506

Vegan
31 Mar 2021

Amazing chocolate cake

This is a very touristy place, staff speaks English and atmosphere is nice. There are some vegan options, tasty food but a bit pricey. The best part was the vegan chocolate cake, it is delicious! Totally worth it!

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
05 Jan 2021

Many options

Many veganizable (is that a word?) options at Sibu. Pricy but that’s expected I’m this area. They have burgers, sandwiches, pizza, chips and guacamole, and burritos, to name a few. I am a fan of their baked goods. I ordered the vegan dark chocolate cake which was fantastic

Pros: English spoken , Many vegan options

Cons: Pricey

Hernancho

Points +18

Vegan
03 Jan 2021

Mi casa, majestuoso SIBU

Me encanta este restaurante por que nos ofrece todas las opciones alternativas sin Producto animal , simplemente le dices al salonero la opción que quieres y se ajustan a los ingredientes especiales, por ejemplo me encanta la pizza con pasta gluten free, vegetales piña y aguacate 🥑, simplemente una delicia

Pros: Tienen que probar el queque de chocolate vegano

DVDelfina

Points +24

Vegan
30 Nov 2020

Great vegan banana bread

This place has a delicious vegan banana bread. I was happy to drive by a few days ago! There are a few vegan options for food but not too many.

Pros: Great vegan banana bread

dgillotte

Points +73

Vegan
05 Nov 2019

Limited food but GREAT cake!

Lovely little cafe with a reasonable variety of vegan or can be vegan options. But they have Soy milk for their coffee drinks which are swell AND and an incredible vegan chocolate cake. Fancy looking and great tasting! Worth a dessert stop.

JAD

Points +34

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2019

Five Star, Happy Cow will only allow 4 because not All Vegan

Super clean organic food. Something for the whole family or group. We come here all the time and the food is always excellent. Not everyone is Vegan. At least all the meat here is local, free range, organic, grass-fed and grass-finished. They will make anything the way you want it. If you don't want dairy, egg or meat just tell the waiter what you want and they will make it that way. They do have vegan gluten-free pizza, with whatever you want on top. Unfortunately, they do not have gluten free bread, I hope they add it soon. They bake all their own bread at the restaurant, and they have a nice gelato store next door for the kids, and great restaurant desserts too if you're into that. All Non-GMO. We are super picky and we eat here the most or Phat Noodle in Dominical.

Pros: Just clean delicious organic food

Cons: Not cheap fast food.

vögelan

Points +347

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

yummy

went there already two times. in the menu only vegetarian options are labelles so you just have to ask if they can do it without cheese/egg. The burger (ordered without egg and cheese and the waitor automatically brought it without mayonnaise) was really good. instead of a patty they fill it with grilled veggies. salad, patacones and veggie sandwich were also really good. we asked if we could have the sandwich with avocado instead of cream cheese - no problem (watch out: on the emglish menu it wasn‘t mentioned that it comes with cream cheese so always ask if there‘s anything not vegan in the dish!) they also have a vegan chocolate cake (good but really heavy) and vegan chocolate and mango-maracuya ice cream (really good!)

Pros: delicious food, they refill your glass with tapwater all the time, nice atmosphere

Cons: vegan options not labelled in menu

AlejandroCerdas

Points +64

Vegan
03 Mar 2019

Nice place

Good balance between prices and quantity, attention is really nice. Is not a veggie restaurant but they can offer you vegetarian and vegan options




This page has been viewed 3300 times.