• Siam Orchid Thai Cuisine

  • (12)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Thai food. Ask server for vegetarian dishes. Noodles and fried rice can be made with tofu. Open Mon 11:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Fri 11:00am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Siam Orchid Thai Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Bartplumb

KalinDyn

Points +155

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2023

Great tofu

I liked the chef recommendation tofu dish. They also had a great jackfruit sticky rice dessert.

Advertisement

RadhakrishnaSripada

Points +13

Vegetarian
28 May 2023

Don't get deceived by the look from outside.

Decent veggie options, ask your waiter for customization if required.

Pros: Good veggie options , Tasty food, Good service and ambiance

Cons: Bit on the higher end but worth the price

GarrrliCat

Points +1650

Vegan
06 Dec 2022

Thai vegan options

Good vegan offers, well aware stuff, fast service and decent food.

MikkiWolff

Points +36

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Delicious Thai Food!

Cute place, hours are 3 to 8:30pm. Very good vegan options: Tom Ka soup, spring rolls (plum sauce but not peanut butter is vegan), yellow curry, an eggplant dish and delicious Thai coffee with coconut milk.

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

Cons: Opens 3:00pm.

bgardner20

Points +24

Vegan
10 Nov 2020

Great food

Very accommodating to vegans. Tells you what is and isn’t vegan. Peanut sauce, red and green curry are not vegan. Had the padd khee mao and yellow curry both delicious.

oscarmeyer1

Points +26

Vegan
15 Aug 2019

Delicious!

Best meal I have had in Eureka! The only vegan curry is the yellow and it was delicious with tofu and brown rice. The place is a dive so need to dress up.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Many people eating there which is a good sign!

rosehumphries

Points +33

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Easy to adjust menu

There is a large vegetarian selection with most dishes easy to make vegan (ie no egg in noodles or rice). 10/10 would recommend the tofu satay (with plum sauce instead of non vegan peanut sauce) and tom kha pak soup🤩and staff is very helpful!

NicoleMitchell

Points +15

Vegetarian
15 May 2018

wonderful

Since I moved to Cali 8 months ago I have been unable to find a good pineapple fried rice. This place gets five stars (app won't let me give 5). I asked them to make the pineapple fried rice vegan and it was amazing! Slightly spicy but not much at least for me. 👍

Pros: have their own veggie menu

Kumquat

Points +68

Vegan
02 Jan 2018

Excellent food

I’ve never had a bad meal here. Very vegan friendly, just be sure to let your server know, because some things, such as the peanut sauce, won’t be customized at this time. However, most things are easily made vegan. These folks know how to prepare tofu, so don’t be afraid to order it.

Pros: Excellent food, Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Parking limited at times, Restaurant can be cold

purplesnowcone

Points +288

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

Great Thai Food with vegan options

This place has great food. We tried the crispy rolls, tofu satay, yellow tofu and vegetable curry, and vegetable fried rice.

Everything was very flavourful and came out piping hot. Especially stand-out were the tofu satay skewers. Normally I'm not a big tofu fan, but these were firm and well grilled with a yummy sauce basted on. The yellow curry was tasty and not too spice (other curries have shrimp paste, our server kindly noted this was the vegan option).

I recommend this place!

Pros: fresh vegetables, great service, delicious tofu satay

Cons: rice does not come with curry, it is an added fee

Bunny33

Points +20

Vegan
16 Mar 2017

So good!

I've gone here a few times and have ordered different things off of the veggie menu, I just ask for no eggs for some of their rice noodle dishes and it has been some of the best Thai food I've had in a long time!

Pros: Good options

Cons: A little pricey

Bartplumb

Points +74

Vegan
13 Jul 2016

Good options

This place is a regular staple up here in Humboldt. The yellow curry is bomb with tofu as are the crispy veggie rolls.

Pros: Delicious, Well priced, Lots of veggie options

Cons: Can be packed




This page has been viewed 3753 times.