Vegan-friendly
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian cuisines restaurant where the vegan dishes are labeled on the menu. Examples include coconut curry, ramen, tofu skin rolls, grilled tofu with shitake mushroom, and avocado salad. No added MSG. Check for lunch deals. Serves smoothies. Reported closed August 2023.


Venue map for Shiyu
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by jassysveganvie

NadjaNuazo

Points +30

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

5 Sterne

Beste asiatische Suppe die ich bisher gegessen habe (N6 Soymate Lamian).

Die Besitzerin meinte sie werden wahrscheinlich demnÀchst einen komplett veganen Laden aufmachen, daher definitiv 5 Sterne.

Advertisement

FreezeDriedMango

Points +121

Vegan
12 May 2023

Guter Asiate

Das vegane MittagsmenĂŒ mit Suppe war spitze

bloep

Points +713

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Yum

I was here a couple of weeks ago. I had the mellow mushrooms bowl and it was really good. Will definitely come back!
They have a whole separate section in the menu for vegan options.

Pros: Loads of vegan options

SusanSmith

Points +396

Vegan
20 Nov 2022

It’s fine, nothing special

Food was absolutely fine, but there are sooooooo many bowl places in this city that it doesn’t really stick out as something special. There is a dedicated vegan section on the menu and the staff is really friendly. Food was, well, fine but nothing memorable.

Vegtrick

Points +523

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

great food, always several nice vegan options and super friendly staff

My favourite place for office lunchbreaks, they always have great vegan options, a nice little Schanigarten outside and the staff is extremely friendly and clearly love what they do. The lunch menu dishes are changing bi-weekly and always contain interesting, lovingly put-together meals. I can recommend wholeheartedly - absolutely love this place!

Pros: great food, especially vegan options, nice staff, changing lunch menu

RahelLeistner

Points +47

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Unglaublich lecker!

Der Service war super freundlich und zuvorkommend, es gab Snacks in der Wartezeit und die Bowls waren total besonders und einfach super super lecker! 10/10! 😍

Pros: Eine sehr große vegane Auswahl!, Individuelle Varianten möglich , Alles vegan gelabled

tempymctemp

Points +16

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

Lovely staff, great food!

Great place, lovely staff!!!
Food extremely good and fresh

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-13

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great staff, Happily offered seat while waiting for take-away

poppysh

Points +16

Vegan
13 Jul 2022

FIVE STARS

Huge clearly labeled vegan options. Lovely staff

nlhaigh

Points +531

Vegan
08 Jul 2022

Delicious vegan!

A really unassuming place that I would visit again in a heartbeat. Great for mixed groups.

Pros: Delicious vegan options, Vegan options clearly labeled, Vegan desserts!

zzZSandrina

Points +144

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Something different

Really nice staff, great vegan menu and surprisingly unique dishes. We liked it a lot.

Pros: A lot of options, Nice staff , Different ingredients

vegane_hotspots

Points +946

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Hervorragend

Das Shiyu ist nur wenige Minuten vom Bahnhof Praterstern entfernt und bietet asiatische Speisen, viele davon vegan an.

Wir haben bei unserem Besuch folgende Gerichte probiert:

* Tofu Skin Rolls 4,90€
* Lotus Pokus Bowl 11,50€
* Peanut Tofu Bowl 10,90€
* Grilled Rice Cake 3,90€
* Dessert des Tages (Haselnusskuchen) 3,90€

Das Essen hat uns hervorragend geschmeckt. Auf der Speisekarte sind die vielen veganen Optionen gut markiert. Bei den Bowls gibt es eine große Auswahl und man kann sich auch selbst eine zusammen stellen.

Im netten Gastgarten vor dem Lokal kann man gemĂŒtlich sitzen. Besonders positiv fanden wir die extrem freundlichen Mitarbeiterinnen.

Carolin.S

Points +60

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Our new favourite Restaurant!

We went there super spontaneously and were very surprised. There are many options for everyone, and they were super delicious! The brownie and rice cakes were delicious too. The staff was friendly and the environment was very nice too. 10/10

Pros: Many delicious vegan options, Friendly staff, Good prices

FabianJancik

Points +32

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

A lot of different tasty vegan options.

Shiyu offers a lot of very tasty vegan options. From tofu and tempeh to soy filets. One of my favorite Asian restaurants. Also all desserts are vegan.

Pros: A lot of vegan options , Vegan desserts

CĂ©lineManon

Points +75

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Sehr lecker und sehr vegan freundlich

Sehr herzlicher Service. Es gibt eine vegane Karte und viele Vorspeisen und Nachspeisen sind auch vegan. Also unbedingt auch in die Omni Karte reinschauen. Ich habe schon lang kein so gutes japanisches Essen mehr gegessen. Gut gewĂŒrzt und nahrhaft. Besonders lecker ist ihr homemade Tofu. Unbedingt die Tofu Skin Rolls probieren!
Achja, außerdem ist es super das sie braunen Reis anbieten 👍

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-30

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Hunde freundlich (haben sogar einen Hunde Napf), Preis/Leistung ist top 👍

Cons: Sie sind ein Omni Restaurant

Skyli

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jul 2021

Herzensempfehlung!

Super leckeres Essen vom Sternekoch, divers, vorzĂŒglich, alles selbst gemacht und kreiiert (umbedingt Tofu essen)! Sehr zu empfehlen! Zudem ist das Team super freundlich und herzlich! Ich bin begeistert!

Pros: Super herzliche Leute, vegane Karte verlangen.

RavenVienna

Points +1102

Vegan
20 Jul 2021

Presentation on fleek

The food looks and tastes very good. And it’s not that expensive as well.

jassysveganvie

Points +36

Vegan
22 Feb 2021

Extrem geile vegane Auswahl

Ich bin jedesmal total am Überlegen, was ich nehmen soll, denn das Shiyu hat eine extrem veganfreundliche auswahl. Die Mitarbeiterin ist immer sehr freundlich und hilft einem gerne. Ich habe mich quer durch die vegane Karte probiert und auch oft zum Liefern bestellt und war bis jetzt immer begiestert von der QualitĂ€t und vor allem den GeschmĂ€ckern. Das Restaurant ist noch ziemlich neu, aber hat Potenzial sich zu einem Hotspot fĂŒr Veganer und Flexitarier zu entwickeln😄

Pros: viel vegane Auswahl, gute Preise, sehr lecker und freundliche Kellnerin




This page has been viewed 2295 times.