Ovo
Japanese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has some well-advertised vegan items such as a sushi roll and ramen. Open Tue-Thu 5:30pm-9:30pm, Fri-Sun 12:00pm-2:30pm, Fri-Sat 5:30pm-10:00pm, Sun 5:30pm-9:30pm. Closed Mon.


9 Reviews

First Review by philchum

menzir

Points +163

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Perfect to bring non-veg friends to

Lots of vegan options and easy to order! This is my go-to pick when I'm dining with non-vegan friends because there's something for everyone. Delicious entrees, ramen, items are easily marked and staff are friendly..also has a great decor and interior vibe

Advertisement

Ezey11

Points +1022

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Vegan ramen

The vegan ramen was delicious, broth was flavourful and noodles had a nice texture.
The chick’n nuggets for entree is also recommended.
Place can get busy even on a weeknight , I’d recommend booking

vbree

Points +72

Vegan
23 May 2023

Amazing vegan options

Incredible flavours and very thoughtfully done. If only they were all vegan so I could give 5 stars!

bfeitosa

Points +4974

Vegan
20 May 2023

Great ramen, fun atmosphere

The ramen options taste much better than the appetizers, for sure. The sushi tasted OK as well. The atmosphere alludes to your hole-in-the-wall shops in Tokyo, so you have to squeeze through to get in, especially if you didn't make a reservation at night. Although they have seating options by the bar, it's limited and the queue grows fast, so I'd definetely recommend making a reservation in advance.

Pros: Great ramen, lots of vegan options, OK prices

Cons: Limited seating

Fingercuts

Points +201

Herbivore
20 Jan 2023

Vegan food available

Accepted two diners without a booking on a busy weekend night. Arigato. Reasonable prices and menu. The items we ate were satisfying, not mind-blowing. Maybe other items are more special. Happy to try again sometime, as I appreciate they cater for vegan and vegetarian. Give them a go.

Pros: Good size vegan menu, Vegan stuff clearly identified , Serves vegan alcohol.

Cons: Noisy when busy, poor acoustics. , Large proportion of vg menu relies on eggplant.

TessaRosie

Points +351

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Creative vegan options

I really appreciate the effort they put into the vegan options. Some of the dishes were really tasty-the chicken katsu and the sashimi; however, the ramen was ok, not bad, just ok. I ordered a peanut flavoured one with char siu pork, and there wasn’t a lot of flavour. I’m pretty sure the char siu pork was a prepackaged one, because I always buy it. It would’ve been nice if they made the sauce. I would probably come back to try the other tapas options, but would skip the ramen.

The order touch screens were cool too!

SanHoLok

Points +35

Vegan
06 Jun 2020

Amazing vegan ramen

Really like the effort to make a bowl of ramen rather than just making a vegetable noodle soup

Unfamiliarnostalgia

Points +560

Vegan
20 May 2020

so good!!!

Anzing vegan Katsu Curry and black Raman so many vegan options so affordable and delicious 👌🏽🌱

philchum

Points +22

Vegan
24 Feb 2020

Some good umami vegan ramen broth!

Went there for a quick dinner, and after ordering the Vegan tantan black ramen, I flicked through the on-screen menu and realised they have loads of vegan options!
The vegan ramen was full of delicious, umami, rich goodness topped with some mushrooms. Would definitely go again to try the rest of the menu.

Pros: Options, Flavour, Service

Cons: Price - could be cheaper.




This page has been viewed 3429 times.