• Shinka Sushi Bar

  • (9)
    21
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Raw
Beer/Wine
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Sushi bar offering a vegan menu that includes tempura rolls, rice paper rolls, and maki rolls. Reloated from 150 Laurier Ave W. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-8:30pm, Fri 11:00am-9:30pm, Sat 5:00pm-9:30pm, Sun 5:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Shinka Sushi Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by FidelGastro

lauraismynametoo

Points +214

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Delicious!

So nice to have a great selection of items in the vegan menu. The service is excellent and the food is even better! They also have a wide delivery area.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Super friendly staff, So delicious!

Advertisement

Mettalazer

Points +154

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Chef's Kiss

Tried Shinka for the first time tonight and am hooked!
They have plenty of vegan options, so you have lots to choose from.
They offer vegan gyoza, which is delightful. #Veganuary

Pros: Plenty of options, Beautifully crafted, Flavourful

Cons: Does not appear to have a place to dine in

alilouwagner

Points +16

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

So so good!

Order from here often! Also ordered vegan sushi for my wedding and it was delicious. Likely the only place in Ottawa with this many options. Love this place!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

MariaLaflèche

Points +176

Vegan
13 Feb 2022

Great sushi and gyoza!

Had vegan sushi from there a few times. Vegan options clearly labeled on the menu and the sushis are wonderful. Love the gyoza and the spicy mayo that comes with select sushis.

Pros: Generous vegan section on the menu

Mariakb

Points +351

Vegan
12 Jan 2020

Delicious sushi!

This is my go-to sushi spot in Ottawa. I love the atmosphere of the restaurant and the staff are lovely. They have a menu on the wall of their vegan options. The sushi we had was really delicious and fresh! Can’t wait to go back!

sovegan

Points +84

Vegetarian
24 Aug 2019

Read before going

If you want vegan you have to look at the menu on the wall or ask staff! I only saw the vegan menu after I had already eaten 😭 it's not on the menu they hand to u despite there being a few veg options there.

AdrienPyke

Points +93

Vegan
15 Jul 2019

Good vegan sushi options

Out of all the places I've tried, this place has the best vegan sushi options. There are always a few vegan specials on the board and they're quite tasty. The tempura is also vegan which is really nice

JosefinaPadilla

Points +178

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Loved it

Decent vegan options and stellar service. My only complaint is how expensive it is for what you get.

Pros: Decent vegan options , Delish, Great service

Cons: Small and semi crowded , Expensive

FidelGastro

Points +90

Vegan
15 Feb 2019

WELCOME TO OTTAWA, VEGAN SUSHI!

I had the pleasure of eating here with my boyfriend on Valentine’s Day and the food was absolutely delicious. I had all three vegan rolls that are offered and could not have been more pleased. If you’ve got a craving for sushi definitely come here.

Pros: Well-priced, Exceptional atmosphere, Quick service

Cons: Limited seating, Small vegan menu




This page has been viewed 4603 times.