• Shin-La Restaurant & Sushi Bar

  • (7)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Take-out
Asian
Korean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Korean and Japanese food with vegan options including tofu yakimandoo (tofu dumplings), japchae noodles and tofu bibimbap. Has a selection of veg based sushi rolls. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-9:30pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Shin-La Restaurant & Sushi Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by veggieinvermont

Thesindelk

Points +113

Vegan
12 Jan 2024

Tasty Sushi

Adults had some nice sushi, and my toddler had fried tofu. We all enjoyed it. I found the vegan rolls more interesting than other places.

Advertisement

tofudog!

Points +151

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Perfect lunch spot

Stopped here for lunch and ordered a cup of miso soup and the vegetable lunch box, which includes a cucumber roll and 4 yaki mandoo, and had more than enough food. Everything was delicious- especially the yaki mandoo! Will be coming back.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-13

Pros: Window seating, Yummy food, Nice staff

Poundie

Points +13044

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Satisfying

This is a welcome place in a town where the options are otherwise not plentiful for vegans and vegetarians. Although none of the items on the menu are listed explicitly as vegan, our waiter seemed knowledgable and guided us through what was vegan (as well as gluten free). We had a tofu dish and salad that were quite filling.

long_egg

Points +366

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Very good

I stop here whenever I'm heading back from Vermont. Staff is always really kind and accommodating. Food is very filling, and quite good. Definitely worth a stop if you're in the area.

Pros: Kind staff, Delicious food

Cons: Could be a little cleaner

bhuddell

Points +39

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Amazing food!

Got vegan teriyaki tofu and dumplings!! Friendly staff and the food is so good!

MollyElwood

Points +343

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Cozy place, good food

Stopped in for dinner. had a couple veggie rolls, fried vegan tofu dumplings (DELICIOUS!), as well as the bibimbap (a bit heavy on the rice but the sauce and mushrooms were fab). Staff was very knowledgeable and made good suggestions. I loved the atmosphere and felt the menu had so many options to try. We will be back!

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-12

Pros: Cozy atmosphere , Friendly staff , Lots of vegan options

veggieinvermont

Points +26

Vegetarian
10 May 2021

Inedible

I’ve heard countless people recommend this place; now I realize none of them are plant-based. This was one of the only times that I’ve ever actually thrown out my takeout without eating it. The miso soup was salty and odd, the seaweed salad was slime (always a gamble), and the vegetable sushi smelt so, so off. The ginger was curling in at the edges. I’m sorry- I really wanted it to be good, but I’ll never go back.

Cons: Not fresh




This page has been viewed 1392 times.