• Shanti - 산띠

  • (14)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian and Nepalese restaurant serving vegan dishes including aloo gobi, chana masala, mixed vegetable curry, biryani, and more. Staff is knowledgable about veganism. Gluten free options available. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Shanti - 산띠
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by MellaSage

bb.$hark

Points +774

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Staff knowledgeable about veganism

I got the Chana masala which was flavorful and the roti, which was really nice with my meal. The samosas were amazing!
However, I think it was quite expensive for what it was. And you have to order rice separately.

Pros: Staff knowledgeable

Cons: Expensive

Advertisement

DebbiePennock

Points +186

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Flavorful

Friendly service - staff helpful with vegan selections. I had the vegetable curry and naan.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-26

Pros: Lots of flavor, Decent portion size, Several options

oceansidehs

Points +84

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Filling food in an average place

They have vegetarian options which they make to vegan options. But even though it made me full, it took a while until the food arrived on a non-busy day. Additionally to that the price is more then somewhere else and you also need to order rice additionally, they aren't included to the 12/13k won meal.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-10

Pros: Several vegan options

Cons: Higher priced, Long time between order and food arrived

vicsheep

Points +158

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Great place in Hongdae!!

They offer some currys etc. that are vegan / or can be made vegan, and one type of bread is also vegan too. The food was amazing. Loved it there!!

Sunkyung

Points +1359

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Great place

The staffs were super friendly, and every veggie curry they have can be made vegan. It was tasty, yet not pricy. Really enjoyed the experience.

Pros: Lots of vegan option

etlasara

Points +112

Vegan
20 Mar 2021

delicious and nice staff

we ate 2 kind of vegan curries, they were delicious- the staff was super kind with us and took their time to explain to us the vegan dishes. if you’re really hungry you should order several dishes because the portions are a little small.

Pros: 4 or 5 vegan options

Cons: portions a little small

어진eojin

Points +16

Non Veg
23 Mar 2020

Always the best place to visit

Offer vegetarian option. Listened to our request to remove dairy product and flour just in case. Side menu is also recommendable.

MiniMina

Points +265

Vegan
16 Mar 2020

Tasty !!

Well-decorated, friendly staff able to explain the ingredients in the dishes. Vegan options are tasty!!

veglover89

Points +717

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Great place!

I’ve had the samosas, aloo gobi, Chana masala, and rice. Everything was great! The restaurant looks really cool inside as well!

RalphWoods

Points +1046

Vegan
27 Jan 2020

A Good Option

All 8 veg options can be made vegan, ranging from 10,000-13,000. Good portion sizes and the food is good. Not world-beaters, but good food. The wholewheat roti was quite nice also.

The interior is also nice and the service was very fast. Nothing to complain about, but in fairness nothing stood out enough that I would go out of my way to return.

Pros: 8 Vegan Options, Fast Service

Jubjub

Points +71

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2019

Ok but not worth visiting

Had a few veggie things, not that tasty

Pros: Veggie options, Clear menu

Cons: Not that tasty , On the pricey side, Slow service

GabrielaSepúlveda

Points +28

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Delicious vegan option, nice service

The place is really beautiful, typical Indian. I ordered some lentil crackers and alo gobi with white rice after reading the recommendations. It was delicious, not too spicy (lentil crackers had a little salad that was maybe too spicy). There was barely people in the place so service was really fast and nice.

Pros: Good food and place

Cons: Maybe little bit expensive

Roeland

Points +172

Vegan
06 Nov 2018

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff

I ordered the black bean dish without the cream, so it was a guess, however it tasted great! Don't know what the cream would have added ...
Be aware that you have to walk a few stairs, it's not on the ground floor

Pros: delicious food, friendly helpful staff

Cons: none

MellaSage

Points +152

Vegan
29 Oct 2018

Great vegan curry options

Shanti has always nice atmosphere, delicious food and incredibly kind staff, which is very accommodating and tries to give us the best stay possible. After detailed explanations, they are able to make vegan gluten free options of their vegetarian menu, just be sure to name all the allergens even if it might seem trivial!

It is a little bit pricey but we love to come back once in a while and enjoy their curry. My ultimate favorite is Aloo gobi with simple Korean rice and their vegan biryani.

Updated from previous review on 2018-10-29

Pros: Great value for money, Variety, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 5274 times.