• Sesam Doener Hannover Hauptbahnhof

  • (8)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
International
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Located on the upper floor of the Hannover main train station, in one of the little side corridors, opposite Nordsee. Offers a vegan falafel wrap with different dressings, some of which are vegan. They know about veganism and can tell me which dressings you can use. As of May 2014, price for vegan wrap is EUR 3,50. Open Mon-Sun 08:00-23:00.


Venue map for Sesam Doener Hannover Hauptbahnhof
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by AndyT

philbeckr

Points +109

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Immer gerne

Bin immer gerne bei Sesam (egal ob bestellt oder zu Gast im Restaurant), weil der Preis stimmt und das Essen immer gut ist.

Pros: Vegane Optionen, Preis stimmt

Advertisement

MichelleVerhülsdonk

Points +64

Herbivore
06 May 2021

Für einen schnellen Snack für zwischendurch

Für eine Sättigendes Pide mit Falafel und super leckerem Tahini und Salsa hat mir der Service komplett ausgereicht. Der Angestellte hat auf meine Wünsche reagiert, an sich würde ich mich im allgemeinen über mehr Auswahl auf der Karte freuen.

Pros: Preis-Leistung stimmt, To Go auf die Hand oder für später

Cons: Die Soßen sind Fertigprodukte, Mehr Auswahl an Salaten bitte

Madischaefer54@gmail.

Points +6

Non Veg
13 Jan 2020

Very helpful!

I'm Canadian and I am in Hannover for a fair. I don't speak any German but the staff at Sesam Doener were extremely helpful in helping me figure out what food they offered. I had their doner platter that includes fries and tzatziki sauce. It was one of the best meals I've ever had!

Pros: Taste, Service

sveasvea

Points +927

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Lecker, günstiger Wrap

Nettes Personal, das über vegane Wünsche Bescheid weiß. Vegane Soßen: Salsa, Barbecue, Chilli.

Pros: Personal nett & informiert, Günstiges, Leckeres Falafel

Happymangoman

Points +238

Vegan
01 Oct 2016

tasty snack and friendly staff

a very busy place with just a few vegan options. The falafel are fresh, homemade and delicious. A great snack for on the road.

Pros: very fast serving, friendly staff, delicious

Cons: just a few vegan options

hack_man

Points +23074

Vegan
12 Apr 2015

Not worth the price

Personally I don't think this place should actually be on Happy Cow. At €6 to €8 for the various types of falafel pitta combinations and plates this is not particularly good value. Front of house is dominated by meat kebab spit roasts. The vegetarian offerings are only a token gesture. The food court at Hannover Hbf is quite a spectacle of different types of establishments vying for trade with different levels of vegetarian friendliness. If you fancy a falafel wrap or tray, go for it and enjoy it. To be fair, the falafel balls did look decent. There are other suitable meat-free options available all over the Hbf.

Cons: pricey, meat, tightly packed seating are

AndyT

22 Sep 2017

Yes, they are not great, more "average". The price for the Doener only (not the set) at about EUR 3,50 is ... more or less the same as in all other Doener places.
From your review I gather you did not try it, but only look at the falafel. It's not bad, compared to other doener places in Hannover.
And absolutely, make suggestions for other vegan-friendly places in Hannover train station to visit instead! We are always searching for more. (but to be frank, we don't normally spend too much time at the train station, unless we need to go somewhere).

CiKay

Points +88

Vegan
16 Sep 2014

Great for a quick bite

On a night out with my friends, I decided to have a quick bite before hitting the pub and simply asked the staff about their vegan options, which they could answer right away. I had the falafel wrap and was perfectly pleased with it. Nothing exclusive, obviously, but a simple, quick and satisfying bite - exactly what I was going for.

Pros: Quick, Staff knows about veganism, fair prices

Cons: Nothing special

AndyT

Points +2299

Vegan
26 May 2014

Good Doener place who know about vegan options

Sesam doener is one of the better vegan-friendly places at Hannover Hauptbahnhof. Yes, their main business still is doener kebap, but they have always been offering a very nice home-made vegan falafel as an option.

They have a number of "wraps" that they can prepare, the difference mainly being the sauce that goes with it. Ask them for a vegan version and they know what this means. Another thing I like which is not common sense is that the vegan/vegetarian option is actually cheaper than the meat option. Quick, taste, cheap and vegan, what more could you ask for when in a hurry between changing trains?

Pros: Good vegan falafel, Price ok for train station, Quick

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 6309 times.