Sereda

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 33 reviews )

Find

Prorizna St 10, Kiev, Ukraine

Vegan coffee shop selling cakes, desserts, fresh juices, smoothies with hemp protein, wine and coffee with plant milks. Relocated from Khoryva, 25/12. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Raw, Beer/Wine, Bakery, European

33 Reviews

First Review by DenisMischenko

paster

Points +56

Herbivore
08 Sep 2020

Love this place

Best desserts I ever taste!

Cons: not a lot of place

malinavegan

Points +290

Vegan
05 Aug 2020

Amazing vegan cakes!

One of the best places for vegan desserts in Kyiv! They always have interesting and tasty cakes here and the staff is super friendly. The only con is that the number of seats is limited.

ИндиСинди

Points +38

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

Best Vegan Cakes in town 💚

Amazing place, cakes you've never tried before, amazing atmosphere.

Advertisement

ХинаАриф

Points +94

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

❤️

A lot of nice cakes and drinks. Cozy place and family business, they do everything with love 😌

KatariusShipikova

Points +98

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

One of the best

One of the best vegan place for desserts.

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Available

simmiefairy

Points +815

Raw
18 Dec 2019

Good cakes

New different cakes every day, but very delicious!

ElmiraDewes

Points +516

Vegan
08 Dec 2019

Very interesting place.

Place is something unique. It is small place. You will feel as somewhere home. We shared 3 different cake we’re so good. My coffee was excellent. Tea was really great.

kosta

Points +49

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

Local gem

Good flow, great people — the most important point. Vegan sweets are rather average— tried just couple of things though. Quite decent coffee! Again, the place is very friendly and feels warm and local.

MamieLoup

Points +391

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Not too sweet and very sweet staff

If I can recommande you something : the chocolat and spinach cupcake 🤗

raelo

Points +643

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

Nice vibe

This place is quite small and i had a difficult time trying to find it, even with google maps. The desserts there were nice and nice vibe

HarvestSpot

Points +29

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2019

real vegans not from youtube hype

here are really lively sweets. Without flavor enhancers, preservatives, or anything else for receptors. The guys care about depth, purity and positive. Attention to recipes, ingredients, relationships. Thank you, very charging!

Pros: location, menu, staff

Cons: little salty

vega.va

Points +70

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

Enjoy it!

So tasty desserts! Really recommend this place!
And you should taste a choco matcha latte! I enjoy it so much ❤️

Pros: All vegan, Very tasty, Don't uses a single-use plastic

meandor_ua

Points +22

Vegan
23 May 2019

Sereda is very cozy place. Candies here are just awesome :)

Everything is awesome in Sereda. Atmosphere is great here. An attitude to clients and to what they do is on the highest level.

Pros: The best vegan candies in the world, Vegan, raw, sugar free, gluten free candies

PolinaIlina

Points +26

Vegan
22 May 2019

Відгук

Sereda - це один з найкращих закладів у якому я побувала!
В Sereda кожен може знайти щось для себе, адже тут є і корисні тортикитістечка - без цукру та білого борошна.
В Sereda не має одноразового посуду, що в наш час дуже актуально. Також в цьому закладі переробляють залишки від кави, що є надзвичайно круто!
Це місце дуже "тепле" та атмосферне.
Хоч раз побувавши в Sereda, ви ніколи не забудете це місце та захочете повертатися до нього знову і знову.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-22

Pros: Все дуже смачне. , Є страви (тортики) без цукру та білого пшеничного., Дбають про екологію.

GalyaOrudzheva

Points +20

Mostly Veg
22 May 2019

Try it

This desserts are much better than non-vegan
Just try “Van Gogh ear” to understand what i’m talking about
Also smoothies are the best too❤️
Never tried coffee there but today i’ll improve it!

Pros: Tasty, Friendly, Placed in beautiful historical area of Kyiv

Станіслава

Points +18

Vegan
22 May 2019

Sereda, my love

If you wanna eat classic deserts without compromising your vegan principles - - welcome to Sereda. This small cozy place with pleasant atmosphere is located in historical centre of Kyiv - - so, you can unobtrusively turn there during a walk with a friend, and your friend will leave this kafe in new vegan status because of delicious sweets, which can change the notion of vegan deserts:)Here you will be met by friendly and charming girls. They are not just staff, they are the soul of this place. And in the power of attorney of all, they carefully treat ecology - - Sereda is the lesswaste kafe. I advise everyone who like tasty sweets visit this place and take a rest in harmony.

Pros: Tasty sweets, Design of the place, Great service

Cons: Too small place for too many visitors

murgoburgo

Points +18

Vegan
22 May 2019

Incredible ❤️

Amiable girls-baristas and cozy atmosphere) Amazing music to chill, talk with friends, enjoy delicious cakes and cookies. Absolutely, my favorite vegan cafe ever💜

Pros: All vegan, Bike-friendly, Atelier

DaniM

Points +1744

Vegan
12 May 2019

Good

Food: Yummy smoothies and juices as well as a Golden Milk for example. Unfortunately they are rare in gluten-free cakes. But at least they are vegan.

Location: Very very small with only 2-3 seating possibilities inside (but with outdoor seating as well). Attached is a shop wich is very cool and urban.

Staff: Very friendly.

LenaRubinsky

Points +48

Vegan
06 May 2019

Awesome

Nice place, friendly staff and so tasty !☺️

Pros: Vegan, Coffee, Cakes

RuslanPetrov

Points +18

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Best vegan desserts and drinks place in Kyiv!

Actually, one of the best and tastiest places in Kyiv! All positions are super tasty, fresh and interesting! Creative recipes, perfect matcha and tasty coffee. Highly recommend to visit this place, it’s worth it!

Pros: 100% vegan options , Healthy options, Tasty drinks

VegaddictD

Points +20

Vegan
16 Dec 2018

Ok, but not amazing

Have been to this place several times, the sweets are okay, but definitely not the best in the city, lacking some savory tastes... I have tried much more tasty seeets, even I can say delicious - and it’s not in Sereda, for sure! We tried Napoleon, Snickers and Zaher cake - and they were kinda insipid, I guess the tastes should be more worked on)
Unfortunately it’s just a takeaway place, no place to sit, 1 table - that’s it.
We came and had to wait for 20 minutes, because for some reason the staff had decided to serve a client, who came in the middle of our order... so we were just standing there with no one paying attention... sad(


Были несколько раз - остались не под лучшим впечатлением(
Сесть негде - только брать с собой; персонал не интересует, что вы стоите и ждёте - они предпочитают (например) обслужить иностранного гостя во время твоего заказа... загадка - почему?:)
Да и сами сладости неплохие, но далеко от идеала, в Киеве есть другие заведения, где от сладостей взрызваются рецепторы! Тут все довольно пресно... жаль, но нужно работать получше над собой)

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-16

Pros: Good price, Choice of beverages

Cons: No place to sit , Long time waiting, not attentive staff, Non-savory sweets

Спасибо за честный и широкий отзыв!
Искренне жаль, что мы оставили такое впечатление о себе! Мы обязательно обратим внимание всех бариста на должное и справедливое внимание для каждого гостя, его заказа или замечания.
Надеемся, вы дадите нам еще шанс, тем более, что рецепты мы бесконечно совершенствуем ;)

oleh.n

Points +88

Vegan
02 Dec 2018

Best sweets ever

My favorite place to eat some delicious sweets. They have about 4-5 cake positions every day and they refresh the menu from time to time so you will never be bored!)

There are ony four seats inside the cafe plus couple of tables outside. If you sit outside you will be able to enjoy architechture and greenery of the city center. If it's not too cold((

Updated from previous review on 2018-11-23

Pros: Awesome cakes, Kind staff, Comfortable location in the city center

Cons: Only a few places to sit inside

AlexandraGrygorenko

Points +21

Vegetarian
10 Nov 2018

The best vegy sweets in Kiev

Delicious good quality sweets and coffee in the center of Kiev. Highly recommend!

Pros: Coffee, Smoothie , Sweets

janez_cz

Points +18

Vegan
24 Sep 2018

Great vegan Café

Very small café with few chairs. Great cakes and vegan coffee. Hidden in the ivy bush.

Pros: All vegan, great cakes

Cons: Hard to find

aradhakr

Points +136

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

Great vegan cafe for an afternoon bite

Great little vegan cafe. Very cheap and super delicious. They only serve desserts and drinks so if you are looking for a solid meal then this is not the place. Also, the address provided is either wrong or doesn’t correlate to what you see when you type that address in Google Maps. The cafe is actually on Pushinska street. I would suggest just typing in “Serada” in google maps and it will show you where it really is. But in general it’s not easy to find.

Pros: Cheap , Tasty, Friendly staff

Cons: Just desserts and drinks , No full meals , Hard to find

anteaaa

Points +184

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

Absolutely lovely

Super friendly staff, beautiful interior design and delicious coffee. The overall vibe of the place is just unreal, I love it!

Pros: vibes!!!, coffee, everything

TaniaSemystrok

Points +22

Vegan
21 Jul 2018

My favorite bakers-and-coffee shop

Great place with homelike and friendly atmosphere. They have light and freshly desserts and also marvelous combinations of vegan drinks starting with hemp plus almond milk in your cappuccino and ending with matcha affogato - you definitely should try it by your own

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Kiev Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Sereda closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4589 times.