Vegan
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese

Vietnamese restaurant serving tapas, noodle bowls, and sushi. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-15:00, 17:00-22:00.


Venue map for Sen Vegan Cuisine - Moorenstraße
© OpenStreetMap contributors

71 Reviews

First Review by seaflower08

xnnxcxrx

Points +88

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

Genial

Wir hatten Avokado Maki als Vorspeise und das Happy Sushi Menü und die Golden Lotus Suppe zur Hauptspeise. Alle Gerichte war extrem lecker und super zusammengestellt. Besonders hervorgestochen sind die Wan tan, die es zur Suppe gab. Selten etwas so leckeres gegessen.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-15

Pros: Große Auswahl, Freundlicher Service, Schöne Atmosphäre

Advertisement

kadyksp

Points +726

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Wouldn't try again

Wouldn't try again, but probably the best option in the area. The restaurant was not clean and the service a mess. Friendly but completely overwhelmed with the situation. Everyone had to wait a lifetime just to get a menu, ordering new drinks in between became a fight for attention. The bill was not correctly taken care of. Sushi was okay, but nothing special. Tempura too greasy and the sauce toppings seemed cheap. Well, all personal opinions from one evening.

emsmems

Points +177

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Favorite tea in Düsseldorf

Nice restaurant right near the Unicampus of the HHU. There's very good sushi here. I had the sushi menu Happy Time and the drink ‘Deep Sea’. I was very happy with both. The two bowls were fine, nothing too special but tasty as well. The mango ice cream tasted very fruity and delicious. Even so, my absolute highlight was the Tra Hong tea. It not only looks absolutely amazing, but also tastes delicious. A must try!

Pros: Tra Hong tea!!

scout_vgn

Points +16

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Essen war ok, Service und Sauberkeit schlecht

Bedienungen trugen Jogginghose und Sportsachen. So richtig auf Zack war keiner. Alles in allem zu leger für einen Restaurantbetrieb. Der Raum war sehr kalt. Das Besteck hatte fettige Fingerabdrücke.
Das Essen war ok. Zumindest war es ja vegan! Einmal besucht, reicht dann auch.

Pros: Veganes Restaurant

Cons: Service, Sauberkeit, Raum

Phips

Points +150

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Fully vegan and top value for price

Been there twice already and loving that everything's vegan and tasty. The meals I tried were delicious and totally fair priced. Would come again many times 👌🏻 Unfortunately, I hadn't had the chance yet to taste the shakes, because they were out both times.

Pros: Fair prices, Good starters!, Tasty main dishes

Cons: Food and orders might take some time

jdlq

Points +234

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Don't recommend

I'm not sure why this place is so highly rated. Maybe me and my friend just got the two bad bowls but both of us thought they were really... bland and flavourless? The Happy Cow bowl I ate tasted like it was only seasoned with some type of pepper or chili, with the slight spicy hotness and nothing else. Especially for the price (13,90€) and good reviews I was expecting more.
It also took quite a long time to get our food even though the restaurant was mostly empty and I didn't get the friendliest impression of the place overall.
Giving two stars because the portion size was big enough and I was really happy with the amount and variety of veggies the dish had. Just wish the taste was there.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-06

Pros: Nice variety of veggies, good portion size

Cons: Bland food, slow service, no English menu

ludvigan

Points +258

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Nothing special

I had the Sen Bowl, so my rating is only for that dish. The soup was bland and reminded me of the kind you eat when you're sick and can't handle any spice. But even that kind of broth can be done well and this felt very basic.

On the plus side, the bowl came with a lot of toppings and noodles, so the portion size was alright and fair for the price (13.9€).

However compared with other places I've been to and the expectations I had given the overall high rating, I can't give more than two stars for this dish.

The service was good and the place itself nice to sit in. If I went again, I'd probably go for the sushi and avoid any of the bowls.

corylus

Points +162

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Sehr gutes Sushi

Schöne Atmosphäre, freundliches Personal und das zweitbeste vegane Sushi das ich bisher probiert habe.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-19

niki_nine

Points +1045

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Ok sushi, good sides

I still haven’t been able to find a vegan sushi that was as good as future sushi in Fitzroy was before it closed down.

The sushi here was ok, the flavours were pretty basic and it was warm which was a bit off putting. I feel like sushi is better cold.

The sides were the highlight for me, we some fried mock pork and fried tofu. However it is not hard to get these right.

The food originally came out so fast - took less than 5 minutes for everything to be on the table, we then ordered one more dish because we thought it would be fast and it took like half an hour for them to come to the table after they asked if we wanted to order more, and then another half hour for the food to come so not sure what’s up with that lol. We weren’t in a rush so it was chill but I could see how someone could be pretty annoyed.

Price was fair.

It’s gotta be a 3 from niki_nine

Pros: Fair price, Good sides

Cons: Inconsistent service, No wow factor

Tiggy

07 Aug 2023

Yes Future Sushi was amazing and a total benchmark. Absolutely devastated it closed under such an unnecessary circumstances.

niki_nine

07 Aug 2023

vegisama

Points +45

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Yummy

Best vegan sushi and great bowls as well.

fantariot

Points +23

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2023

Bike Break

Nice vegan restaurant with starters, sushi and bowls. Self-Made Limonades.

Pros: Geschmack , Auswahl, Ambiente

Belanaa

Points +20

Vegan
15 Jul 2023

Ich werde wieder kommen!

Richtig lecker und hat auch die nicht Veganer*innen überzeugt :)

natly_beloved

Points +17

Vegetarian
25 Jun 2023

Sehr lecker!!!

Freundliches Personal und das Essen sehr lecker!

Pros: Essen, Vegane Küche , Ambiente

beretta

Points +93

Vegan
22 May 2023

Bad service but still a good spot

Went here on a weekday evening.
Service was really bad, even though there were only a few tables to serve.
The waiter said he's not allowed to serve tap water, which I wanted to have complimentary with my alcoholic beverage, as they msy only sell sparkling water, but he let me drink my own tap water. They were also out of shakes.
However when we ordered appetizers, they were there in no time (before drinks, because that was slow).
Sushi took a while, which makes sense.
We had the Endless love dumplings, which were very juicy and light, with a nice combination of delicate flavors, that was my favorite of the dishes we tried.
We had the Summer Love Tofu Rolls, which were quite good, quality ingredients, light and refreshing.

We also had the Saigon Night, which I CAN'T recommend - the opposite of the other dishes just greasy, tasted unhealthy, with a strong fried oil taste.

We has the Sento Mango, which was decent. You do get what you pay for here, it's budget sushi, not high quality nori and stingy on the avocado filling.

Despite my criticism I would recommend trying this place, it's great to have this all vegan spot, they have a nice decor and tables, indoor & outdoor seating and a menu with lots of variety and some healthy options.

Pros: Quick appetizers, Wide variety of dishes, all vegan, Nice decor, indoor/outdoor

Cons: Service!, Budget sushi, Beware of deep fried "pork"

Absolutepisch

Points +52

Vegan
02 May 2023

Sehr lecker, etwas schwach gewürzt

Ich hatte eine Nudelsuppe und sie war super lecker. Das Essen war schnell da und die Mitarbeitenden waren sehr nett. Wie gesagt, ich fand die Nudelsuppe sehr lecker, doch etwas schwach gewürzt. Meine Freundin hatte eine andere Bowl und diese war sehr gut gewürzt. Für mich reicht es leider nicht für 5 Sterne, doch 4 Sterne gibt es allemal!

kladautz

Points +99

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Lecker aber langsam

Ich habe hier schon mehrfach bestellt und zweimal vor Ort gegessen. Alle Gerichte, ob groß, ob klein, haben mir sehr gut geschmeckt. Auch die omnivore Begleitung war sehr zufrieden.
Bei beiden Restaurantbesuchen kam das Essen zwar schnell, war jedoch der Service sehr langsam, heißt, ließ mehrfach lange auf sich warten. Die Bedienung zeigte sich nicht, so dass wir sie nicht herbeirufen konnten um noch etwas zu bestellen und um später zu zahlen. Dabei war beim zweiten Besuch das Restaurant fast leer.

Pros: Schmackhaft, große Auswahl, guter Lieferservice

Cons: Greifbarkeit der Bedienung

SimonC

Points +92

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Lovely atmosphere, good food

I've gone 4 star rather than 5 for 2 Reasons, although the food was fresh and very nice, was missing that umph for me, had to ask for some soy sauce to give it a kick, and also despite being fully vegan had baileys as drinks option which scares me from a knowledge perspective, either way, lovely atmosphere and worth the small trip to the outer city

Anja.99

Points +148

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Fresh and tasty food

Nice, cosy place that offers various vegan dishes, as well as fresh bowles and sushi. We had three different bowles and we are all satisfied. Fresh ingredients and good flavours. It was very quiet when we arrived, so we didn't have to wait very long for our food :)

Pros: Good value, Fresh ingredients

Nicces93

Points +26

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Super Essen, Service naja

Das Essen war wirklich sehr lecker und die Auswahl super. Leider fanden wir den Service an dem Abend wirklich nicht gut. Wir konnten kaum noch was zu trinken bestellen oder Nachtisch.

Pros: Super Auswahl, Richtig lecker

Cons: Keine Kartenzahlung, Service

pommes_de_terre

Points +383

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Super lecker!

Leckere Auswahl, hatten viele kleine Vorspeisen und jeweils eine Hauptspeise ☺️ für jeden meiner Familie war etwas leckeres dabei! Komme super gern wieder!
Hatte ein tolles Geburtstagsessen ☺️

Lotteke

Points +454

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Good takeaway

Food was good, personally a little heavy on the use of the deepfryer, but all was tasty!

_the_kangaroo_

Points +6180

Vegan
16 Jan 2023

ganz toll

also in den rezensionen liest man ja vermehrt, dass der service nur so mäßig sei. kann ich nicht bestätigen. der mann hinter der theke war sehr freundlich und hat sogar eine eigene to-go-box akzeptiert. das essen war schnell fertig (es war auch nicht viel los muss man sagen).
die happy monk bowl war auf jeden fall lecker, dennoch merkt man, dass auch hier die preise gestiegen sind (inflation und so). statt 12,50€ wie vor 1½ jahren (siehe entsprechende rezensionen) kostet eine bowl jetzt 13,90€. #Veganuary

Pros: lecker, guter schneller service

Cons: inflation :(

AnnaKMoe

Points +136

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

Lecker und gute Portionen

Eine Vorspeise und einen Hauptgang schaffe ich dort nicht. Die Portionen sind groß. Es war alles lecker.

chb-pbfp

Points +9545

Raw
24 Nov 2022

Nice Asian vegan food

Nice restaurant, excellent food, easy reservation and good experience.

Just the service was very strange, cold and distant. Also if not speaking German, you need to find your own translation.

Pros: Nice restaurant, excellent vegan food

Cons: Cold distant waitress, not English friendly

Leif

Points +982

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Food good, service okay

The food was pretty good (though nothing special), but the service was only okay... Not bad, but Not exactly friendly either.

Elca

Points +191

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

Nice food but that’s all! Unfriendly staff and really dirty place!

We went to the restaurant with high expectations. They have a wonderful vegan menu. But it was a disappointment. Yes, the food was nice, and although we had some doubts about the freshness of the products (like the brown wilted lettuce under the starter), until then they would still get 4 stars from me.

But the staff were completely uninterested in the customers. It seemed like a burden for them to take the order and it was so dirty everywhere (after dinner it was a bit of a scare to go to the toilet, it was so dirty! You can only hope that the kitchen works more hygienically).

Because of this it makes sense to give only 3 stars m. Such a shame! I would come back just for the food. (vegan sushi!) but eating out is also the full experience and that was completely missed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-09

Pros: Vegan sushi! , Large portions

Cons: Unfriendly staff!, Dirty

ChristophKronenberg

Points +297

Vegan
14 Oct 2022

Empfehlenswert

Von Sushi, über Reisgerichte, bis zum Bowl...alles zu finden

Pros: Viel Auswahl




This page has been viewed 13884 times.