• Sen Organic Small Plate

  • (19)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Beer/Wine
Fusion
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vietnamese food with vegan choices, including mushrooms trigon, organic potato pie, crispy golden rolls, fries made from organic squash, zucchini sweet potatoes noodles, vegetable mixed soup with asparagus, tofu and vegetable broth, fried tofu, vegan sandwich, buddha bowl cold salad, lemongrass tofu, and a few desserts as well. Open Mon 11:30am-9:30pm, Wed-Thu 11:30am-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-10:00pm, Sun 11:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Sen Organic Small Plate
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by littleveg6

gboysko

Points +63

Vegan
09 Jan 2024

Best Vegan Pho

I don't think that I have ever had a "meatier" vegan pho than what I had today at Sen's. So many great vegan options!

Advertisement

Walktell

Points +786

Vegan
29 Dec 2023

Yummy vegan Pho!

We rolled into Richmond after all the 100% vegan places had closed for the night, the next open top rated vegan options place was Sen so after reading all the great Happy Cow reviews we decided this would be dinner and it did not disappoint!

It is such a cute place with lots of heated outdoor seating and the people working were all very friendly, I wish we could've dined in but we took it to go back to our hotel, everything traveled well tho!

Based on other reviews here, we ordered the Golden Roll, Vegan Pho and the Sen Bahn Mi with mushrooms, everything was great, our favorite was the pho, it had so much flavor and was enough for two people easily, same for the banh mi and the rolls, portions are generous. I'd say for the quality and amount, the prices all seem as expected to me (comparable to NYC.)

My only note was the mushroom filling on the Bahn Mi, I wish we had gotten the tofu instead, I know other reviewers were very happy with the mushrooms but I think personally I'd have preferred the texture of the tofu. Would definitely like to come another time when we can dine in and try other menu items, because there was a lot of vegan options.

*I also wanted to shout out the paper placemats, I read one while I was waiting and it includes interesting historical info about Vietnam such as a women led revolt and the fact it is a country that had to fight off colonization over and over again, the last being an attempt by the US, I know it has nothing to do with the quality of the food but I really like that they aren't shying away from history and also tie it into the current cuisine and the culture.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-29

Pros: Yummy vegan options , Friendly staff , Cute space

smileykylie

Points +284

Vegan
31 Oct 2023

Best vegan meal I had in Richmond

This was the best vegan meal I ate in Richmond. Even though it is a bit expensive, it is 100% worth it! They have multiple clearly labeled vegan options for appetizers and meals. The appetizers were honestly the star of the show, though. The crispy golden roll was absolutely divine! We also got the potato pie which felt quite unique and was seasoned perfectly. For a meal, I got the bahn mi, which was quite good. My partner got the pho, which was a huge portion but very good! They use a wonderfulvariety of mushrooms in their dishes. The drinks were also beautiful, which is always a plus!

Pros: Amazing food, Clearly labeled menu, Great vibes

Cons: Expensive (but worth it), Not 100% vegan

ravendearly

Points +93

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

I LOVE SEN

I love coming here! Every vegan item is so fresh and delicious, this place is not lacking in flavor or atmosphere. Try everything!

Pros: Lots of options, Clearly marked vegan items, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive, Limited seating, Often busy!

ElissaBVegan

Points +2325

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Want to go back!

Super delicious Banh Mi sandwich with oyster mushrooms as one of the filling choices. Beautiful and yummy Dark Chocolate Cashew Tart.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , All organic , Nice atmosphere and friendly service

anna2468

Points +64

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Richmond Fave

Lots of flavorful vegan apps, mains and desserts at Sen. The buddha bowl was packed with fruits and veggies. Wide assortment of beverages, too - teas, mocktails, cocktails and wine.

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-18

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: A little pricey

KaitlinThomas

Points +198

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Amazing fresh food

Love each of the unique menu items. And have gone several times!

Pros: Lots of vegan & gf options , Fresh ingredients

Cons: Pretty pricey menu items

duvallbooth

Points +27

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Vietnamese, Organic, Vegan

All the crunchy, chewy, crispy food textures you just can't duplicate at home, vegan options for everything, pho, ban mi! Wonderful outdoor seating in a vibrant neighborhood. And organic!

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Great place to host non vegans, All organic

SamLuck

Points +66

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Don’t Hesitate just go

Best meal I’ve had in a long time.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great tasting food, Excellent service

xoxounityoxox

Points +84

Vegan
14 Dec 2019

Delicious food and huge portions

Food was absolutely amazing and service was sublime. I got the lotus combo for an appetizer and it was very large for the price. Probably 10 pieces of lotus root and 4 pieces of okra with a tamarind sauce. For the main I got the soup bowl and also a ton of food , delicious broth and the vegan beef was more akin to pork but tasted DIVINE. Would 100% recommend the restaurant and any of the food. Also tons of gluten free and non-vegan options. I didn’t take my wheelchair in, but from what I could see it could be wheelchair accessible

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Huge portions for the price

EllieR

Points +210

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Amazing

So many clearly marked vegan and veggie choices. Vegan pho was delicious.
They even have homemade condensed coconut milk for coffee.
One of the best meals we ate in Carytown

yeahtincho

Points +132

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2019

Great ambience, even greater food!

When I still lived in Richmond, this place was my weekly weekend brunch treat. Now, it is a must-visit place whenever I am back in town. Their vegan pho is to die for - so wonderfully fragrant and rich!

Pros: Fresh, authentic Vietnamese flavors, Amicable staff, Supports other local businesses, such as potters

Cons: None!

rawharton

Points +578

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

Delicious and Fresh

The service and food were fantastic! My husband and I indulged in a rare date night. This place was amazing! We started with mushroom pie and then each ordered a bowl - my husband the vegan bun bowl with fried spring rolls and mine was an incredible Buddha bowl with tons of fresh veggies and fruit. The chocolate pastry was vegan and delicious! Extremely pleased with all of the dietary accommodations for our plant based diet while enjoying a fully indulgent night out.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Tons of vegetables , Fresh and delicious

Cons: Expensive

VeganTing

Points +338

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Cool Place!

I was a bit nervous to try Sen because there were some unfavorable reviews on Yelp, but I was very pleasantly surprised and how good this restaurant is. The ambiance is amazing and there is so much detail placed on everything. Their placemats are custom and the chopsticks are weighty and have a slip on the end with their logo. So much attention to detail! We had the spring rolls for an appetizer. Delicious and filling. My husband ordered the vegan Pho and I had the Bun. Both were tasty and filling. Will definitely visit again!

Pros: Ambiance, Attention to detail

Cons: None!

emilopia

Points +123

Vegan
01 Jun 2019

So fresh and tasty!

Sen has a lovely atmosphere, tasty food, and good service—everything you want in a restaurant! We were really craving light/fresh food, so we ordered the vegan spring rolls and a Buddha bowl to share. Both were excellent, and I was very impressed with how the lemongrass tofu was prepared.

haircut

Points +118

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

delicious vegan pho and vegan desserts

Sen is great! The vegan pho is delicious and the vegan desserts are unique. They have matcha dessert crepes and other vegan pastries with ice cream. Their drinks are good too, well worth it!

GuidedbyVeggies

Points +67

Vegan
31 May 2018

Delicious vegan Vietnamese & French fusion options!

This adorable, charming & airy restaurant (located in Carytown) is very vegan friendly! My partner and I ordered the Bun Chá Giò (a noodle dish with fresh herbs, veggies & vegan crispy fried spring rolls on top, served with a vegan sweet dipping sauce ; tofu can be added to make it extra filling), which was really tasty, satisfying, and easy to share between two folks! For dessert we ordered the vegan matcha crepes, which were OUT OF THIS WORLD! Would highly recommend this spot! ••••• We did an episode on this cute little spot on our vegan YouTube channel! Check it out here! :) ➡️ https://youtube.com/channel/UCQ3ffXtIrXm3AkvsqUYRFbg

Pros: Amazing vegan French/Vietnamese cuisine, VEGAN MATCHA CREPES, Great location!

Cons: Wish they were all vegan! :)

AshleyBoutwell

Points +137

Vegan
15 Jan 2018

delicious!

This place is so good. Definitely better than Mekong. And so many vegan options- appetizers, desserts! Love the bahn mi here!

littleveg6

Points +16

Vegan
28 Oct 2017

Tasty and fresh!

Walking by Sen Organic was a pleasant surprise. They had plenty of healthy, fresh vegan options that my non vegan husband also enjoyed! It is a great place for a light snack or a full meal for vegans and non vegans. They had a lot of options and service was very nice and the atmosphere very "zen" feeling. We had the potato pie and the Buddha bowl that was filled with zucchini, tofu, peppers, corn , pineapple and a delicious dressing. Lots of vegan desserts to choose from.




This page has been viewed 3586 times.