Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Italian
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Vegetarian store, cafe, and juice bar. Stores sells fresh vegetables and fruits. Cafe serves vegetarian breakfast, lunch, sweets, and snacks with vegan options. Fresh juice and smoothies available.
Note May 2020: open daily for deliveries from 6:00pm to 11:00pm. Open Mon-Tue 12:30-15:00, Mon-Sat 19:30-22:30, Thu-Fri 12:30-15:00, Sat-Sun 13:00-15:30.


Venue map for Selezione Naturale
© OpenStreetMap contributors

34 Reviews

First Review by NatalieDowelMcIntosh

Pha3nna

Points +122

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Sweet place

Sweet place with plates tasty and made with love. But not filling enough. Quite expensive for the portion but still a good experience

Pros: Original flavors

Cons: Not filling enough

Advertisement

Tatianaeb14

Points +68

Vegan
22 Jan 2024

Excepcional

De todo lo que he comido en mi vida, estos platos han sido excepcionales. Quedé fascinada por el plato de pasta y de tiramisú.

El servicio excepcional, como somos españolas había una cambrera latina que nos ayudó mucho a decidirnos por lo que comer.

Tanto nos gustó que en el viaje cenamos dos veces, y la segunda vez con descuento del 20%. Nos iban a dar otro descuento pero ya le dijimos que nos teníamos que volver a España.

Muy contentas salimos del lugar. #Veganuary

Pros: Servicio, Comida, Descuento del 20%

ClaudiaDiPierro

Points +56

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Eccellente

L’ambiente familiare,
La cura e la Scelta delle materie prime,
Le mani sapienti di una chef fantastica, il cibo è ottimo, sano, naturale. Da provare assolutamente

stefanelisei

Points +28

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Great pasta

Very good and tasty vegan pasta

vivotti

Points +468

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Fantastica scoperta

Ottimo ottimo pranzo, tutto delizioso
Davvero raccomandato, varietà di scelta e ogni piatto squisito

Pros: Cibo

anacoluto

Points +352

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Nice place :)

I had an appetizer and a pasta (and also tasted my friend’s food) and everything was very nice😄I wouldn’t give five stars just because there was nothing exceptionally good (especially compared to the prices) but still the food and the atmosphere there are really enjoyable!
They also serve aperitifs, so I’m curious to go back and check them out ☀️
With the bill they also gave us a 20% discount to use in the next month!!

yumewa

Points +708

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Simple dishes with great flavors

This restaurant gets full very quickly, and we were lucky there was a table for us without booking a table in advance. For starters we ordered the polpette, homemade croquette with mayo, that were just incredible! I loved them. As for the main dishes we chose the aubergine moussaka and the pasta with tomato sauce and vegan cheese (scialatelli al sugo di pomodoro alla moda antica e stracchino vegetale homemade). Everything homemade, including the pasta and creamy vegan cheese. Really good! There was barely space for dessert, but we couldn't say no to a vegan tiramisu. They have a long list of fresh fruit juices. We tried one and really liked it. I recommend this restaurant.

KCadventure

Points +939

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Lovely vegan Italian food

Selezione Naturale do homemade vegan pasta and cheese, and it's really good. If you're after some nice, traditional Italian cooking done vegan, it's definitely worth checking this place out.
Unfortunately my experience was hampered slightly by the service. It was very inattentive, and catching the staff's eye was impossible. After finishing my meal it was a good half hour before the plates were cleared and the dessert menu was brought over. There were people queueing to start their meal and I felt slightly self-conscious because of this.
The tables are also really packed in with no space between. At one point something had to be handed over the table/diners next to me to get to me. Again, made me feel pretty self-conscious.
The actual food itself is lovely, so I'd still recommend checking this place out, but I wish they'd fix these couple of issues which slightly spoil it.

AnneHeiners

Points +1096

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Cute and yummy!

The vegan options are clearly marked, on the menu of the day everything was vegan for example. The staff was very kind and the place is cute and Cosy. Definitely recommend.

NicolaPutzu

Points +174

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Scialatielli

Disponibili tavoli anche senza prenotazione nel dehor interno (venerdì sera). Piatti nel complesso buoni. Una maggiore cura nell'affinamento dei sapori e nella presentazione portate può contribuire ad un miglioramento. Personale molto gentile. Suggerisco gli scialatielli veg.

Pros: Disponibilità tavoli, Gentilezza personale, Menù variegato

Cons: Costo piatti primi , Bagno

cazzward

Points +183

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Lovely food and great stsff

Amazing menu with daily specials nearly all vegan.

MattiasE

Points +4056

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Very tasty!

Supernice restaurant in the heart of Turin. Very friendly staff and dogs are welcomed. We were very happy with everything we orderd. Super! 👏👏

Valentina.f

Points +176

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Very good Italian food!

This place is cozy and very homey. We had the appetizer plate and pasta, the vegan homemade cheese was amazing!

Pros: Lots of vegan food , Vegan desserts

Keren11

Points +281

Mostly Veg
19 Dec 2022

Memorable

I had two dinners here while staying in town for 10 days.
Everything was delicious, interesting and portions very generous.
Prices very good for what is offered, service very kind.

Seishin

Points +38

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

Sapori di casa ed oltre

Cena fantastica, come Giovanni, proprietario e padrone di casa impareggiabile. Se si passa per Torino, non si può fare almeno di passare da loro anche solo per un dolce. Super consigliato!!!

Pros: La maggior parte delle opzioni sono vegane, Giovanni, il proprietario, è fantastico , Cucina fantastica

Cons: Nessuno

vegangameguy

Points +76

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Don't order the beer or gnocchi

What I ordered was not good and overpriced: the gnocchi was recommended by the waiter but overly chewy with little flavor, and the beer (a golden ale in a can) was very bad and cost 6 euros(!).

The chickpea nuggets were ok but expensive at 8 euros, but the vegan mayo it came with was not good at all. All in all a bad meal for 30 euros... But maybe I ordered the wrong things?

The staff were very nice, though.

I don't recommend. Especially with so many other restaurants here in Torino offering great options!

Check out the non-veg restaurant which has a great vegan tasting menu: Società dei Carbonari. (Happy Cow won't let me add this because it's not vegan).

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-13

Pros: Nice staff, Nice location

Cons: Expensive, Bad gnocchi, Bad beer

Smile61

Points +26

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Eccellente

Cordialità e ottimi piatti vegan

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-05

Pros: Molte opzioni vegane, Gluten free , Birre artigianali biologiche e tempi rilassanti

Smile61

05 Sep 2022

Prezzi nella norma, qualità degli ingredienti e quantità abbondanti e soddisfacenti, tutto molto gustoso e saporito. Proprietario cordiale e gentile 🔝 Molto consigliato

marvj1992

Points +64

Vegan
17 Aug 2022

Try the cheesecake

Everything was delicious, fresh pasta with Italian flavours and a fantastic selection of vegan desserts like Tiramisu and cheesecake, both to lick your fingers. The staff was super friendly. We will go again next time we are in Turin!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan wine, Good price

Cons: Nothing to say

ElisaPortaluppi

Points +15

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2022

Una felice scoperta

Cucina casalinga, semplice e saporita con molte opzioni

ValeSofia

Points +77

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Accoglienza 💚

Locale di gestione famigliare, che ti fa sentire subito a casa 🙂
Hanno una cucina semplice, ma gustosa e porzioni gentili 😊 consigliato di tutto cuore!

Pros: Hanno opzioni sia Vegane, che Vegetariane, Tutto home made

Cons: Locale piccolo che richiede la prenotazione

SophieRentienLando

Points +184

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Good food and cosy place

The parmigiana was incredible! Many very good vegan options, for deserts as well. Only downside, the wait was very (very) long, though the (friendly) staff tried their best.

veganasduck

Points +27

Vegan
16 May 2022

Serata molto piacevole

Cibo molto buono, tantissime opzioni tra cui scegliere.
Bel atmosfera, a fine serata il proprietario i ha anche offerto un limoncello

IreneFerrara

Points +18

Mostly Veg
13 Apr 2022

Sapori di casa

Ristorante a conduzione familiare con cucina casalinga che non ha nulla da invidiare alla controparte non vegetale. Porzioni medio-abbondanti, prezzi nella media, piatti semplici ma gustosi. Come dice il proprietario, è un po’ come andare a pranzo dalla nonna e l’aria casalinga, infatti, si respira proprio!
Un pausa pranzo che ha lasciato più che soddisfatti!

Pros: Menù stagionale che cambia di giorno in giorno, 90%+ menù vegano, Location tranquilla nel centro di Torino

AlisonMetta

Points +19

Mostly Veg
14 Jan 2022

Bontà e gentilezza

In questo locale mangi genuino, buono e vegano e vegetariano . Ho mangiato delle polpette buonissime!! Il proprietario molto gentile, prezzi buoni.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-14

Pros: Vasta scelta, Tutto molto buono

Cons: Essendo in centro spesso non si trova parcheggio

ElisaChirmoli

Points +46

Vegan
07 Jan 2022

Niente di speciale

Alcuni piatti non erano male, altri (pasta) invece nient'affatto buoni. Niente però mi ha fatto venire voglia di ritornare. Complessivamente è cucina casalinga, ma dovrebbe essere curata meglio. La posizione è molto molto carina.

MiriamMalagrida

Points +1152

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Comida italiana tradicional

Muy buena comida italiana, con muchas opciones veganas, debidamente identificadas. La terraza es muy agradable. Volvería otra vez.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Sabor italiano 100%

Cam

Points +2070

Vegetarian
16 Sep 2021

Chaotic experience

I had lunch there. The food was good but the portion was quite small.
The service was chaotic and not very friendly I must say. I wouldn't go back from that one experience.

Pros: Location

Cons: Service




This page has been viewed 5051 times.