Segal's Market

  • Health-food-store Health Store
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

4001 Boul St-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec, Canada, H2W 1Y4

Store since 1927. Offers produce and a selection of organic groceries. Open Mon-Fri 9:30am-8:30pm, Sat 9:30am-8:00pm.

8 Reviews

First Review by mcsnv

CamilleMacLeod

Points +663

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

My go-to

They have so many (if not all) vegan products available, at an incredible price!
It’s not always constant for every products.

charloleger

Points +156

Vegan
12 Jul 2018

BEST grocery!

I live in the area and this is where I buy everything. There’s so much vegan products - at a cheap price!

HellyzaBete

Points +25

Mostly Veg
05 Jun 2018

love this grocery , good prices

Market/grocery

Pros: a lot of vegan vegetarians options , fresh fruits

Advertisement

Barbara_beccafico

Points +95

Vegan
18 May 2018

You find everything and for cheap !

They have so many options, and at the cheapest price you can get in town. BUT you have to know that the staff is rude, and the place looks very scary ahahah You have to go knowing that the price you are getting is worth spending a quite uncomfortable moment there.

Pros: unbeatable prices !, So many options

Cons: rude staff, very rustic space

MarieE

Points +85

Vegan
21 Apr 2018

Très pratique

L'endroit n'est pas très convivial, on a pas envie d'y passer des heures, mais une fois par mois, je fais le plein de produits secs, laits végétaux, farines, huiles... et je me fais livrer à la maison !

Pros: Delivery

o0Carolyn0o

Points +851

Vegan
01 Oct 2017

Lots of good stuff

This is a fantastic place to stock up on tons of vegan and organic staples, some that you can actually only find there. The prices are really good...things like kombucha are much cheaper than in other markets. They also have bulk beans, and quinoa by the kilo. Sometimes it can be quite the state of madness in there, but I think that's also part of it's charm, just plug your nose when you go past the stacks of dried fish in the back.

Pros: Awesome prices, Great selection

Cons: Fish smell in the back, Can get pretty crowded

Babette

Points +2088

Vegan
20 Jan 2017

Hard to leave with overflowing bags

Segal's is hard to find as there is no bright sign and it doesn't look appealing in the least from outside, but I don't think one can find better prices overall anywhere in Montreal. Tofu is cheaper, vegan cheeses are cheaper and there are plenty of those (this is where I go when I want to make sure I find Tofutti cream cheese), and there are often products on sale for a bargain. If I lived in the area, that would be my go-to spot.

Pros: Unbeatable prices, Great variety

Cons: Do not go there when in a rush

mcsnv

Points +3488

Vegan
12 Jan 2017

Un hidden little gem pour économiser sur des produits santé

C'est vrai: les allées sont étroites, le magasin est un peu désorganisé et fermé le dimanche, la carte de crédit n'est pas acceptée (seulement comptant et carte de débit) et le gérant n'est pas très sympathique. C'est aussi vrai: il y a une grande variété de produits naturels et biologiques et, surtout, les prix sont imbattables. Que ce soit pour des fruits et légumes frais ou des produits emballés (y compris des marques comme Prana, le tempeh Noble Bean et Bob's Red Mill), vous ne trouverez pas moins cher ailleurs. Ne vous attendez pas à une épicerie fancy, amenez un sac réutilisable, évitez de venir en soirée et faites le plein de bons produits! Au final, l'endroit a son charme.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Montreal Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Segal's Market closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2803 times.