Seeds Garden Bistro

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 11 reviews )
Contact
0173639626
Find

60 Jalan Tokong, Malacca, Malaysia, 75200

籽田, opened Jan 2016, is a plant-based bistro inspired by the principles of naturopathy. It presents plant-herb (from East and West) based cuisine. The herbs are selected by an in-house medical herbalist. Items on the menu include a mix of dishes such as pizza, pasta, porridge, rice set, herbal drinks, desserts. No mock meat or MSG. Open Mon-Tue 11:30am-3:30pm, 6:00pm-9:00pm, Thu-Sun 11:30am-3:30pm, 6:00pm-9:00pm. Last orders 30mins before closing. See Facebook for holiday closures.

Categories: Pizza, Chinese, Western, Take-out, Asian, Fusion, Singaporean

11 Reviews

First Review by KerrinKroeger

Excellent - Edit

Great atmosphere, great quality food and service.
Is definitely worthy a visit or too...

Pros: Food, Service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely place - Edit

Such a lovely chill place. Vegan items are labeled, so it's easy to figure out what's vegan and what's not. I had their vegan pizza which was so lovely. However, the portions sizes are not that big, so if you're really hungry, I don't believe that it's filling enough.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Really lovely place - Edit

Lots of vegan options all clearly marked on the menu. The food and tea was great. As some have mentioned, the portions sizes are on the smaller side, however was perfect for me. The veggie kebabs were great!

Pros: Vegan options marked , Lots of vegan options

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for loving our food and service.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely quirky place. - Edit

I had a really nice meal here. They have a wide and varied menu. The place is quirky but peaceful. Great place to go!

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for loving our food and service.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not a must - Edit

I went there for the vegan pizza and i was super dissappointed when i realize it was a pizza without vegan chesse, instead i order the tempeh burger without the cheese and it was good. On a bad note, is kind of pricy compared to other good vegetarian options in town.

Pros: Lots of vegan options., They label the vegan options.

Cons: Expensive.

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for your review. We have many dishes without dairy and eggs to choose from.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food - Edit

A place not to miss when you are at Jonker Street. Food were well prepared with good ingredient. Best mushroom burger i had tasted so far!

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for your good review and most of all your love for our food and service.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummy! - Edit

Delicious food. Sometimes the dishes were a bit small and pricey but the food was always tastey. Definitely worth a visit!

Pros: Many options for vegans, nice staff

Cons: expensive, the dishes were a bit small

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for your good review. Regards to the portion, we welcome you to give feedback to our staff and they will assist you as best as they can. Many considered the portion of the foods too much, especially for Westerners. However, all of us have different expectation so feedback is useful.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

a bit disappointing - Edit

I was really looking forward to eating here but it didn't live up to our expectations and we didn't return.

We tried to order a couple of things but they didn't have them so both went for the Mushroom Burger. Perhaps we chose badly but it tasted like an omelet in a bun.

Not the best, and expensive compared to other places we have tried.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tasty with small portions - Edit

enjoyed the food tonight, particularly the rice paper rolls which were fresh and so delicious. The mains were not huge, but topped up with dessert on Jonker Street. Nice restaurant!

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for the good review.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Healthy, clean, revitalising food! - Edit

Visited this lovely restaurant today and the food was outstanding. Owner/staff have a sound understanding of what they can (and can't) offer vegans, which is always a good sign. The food was exciting, satisfying and original. I will definitely be back the next time I'm in Melaka.

Pros: Welcoming and considerate host Reasonable prices A

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for your good review and love for the foods and service  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fancy healthy food - Edit

This restaurant is a bit fancier than some of the other places you find in Malacca. The atmosphere is nice and special, but I wouldn't say that it's a comfy-cosy place. It's all about health and the way food fuels your body. The menu is not extremely long but they have a few well chosen meals: They do not offer mock meat which is nice for a change, but they do offer a burger for example, with tempeh and sweet potatoe fries and all in all I really liked the selection of food. If you're really hungry you might want to order more than one dish. The prices are a bit higher than usual (but still affordable). The kitchen closes half an hour before closing time and not a minute later, so be there before that :)

Pros: good value, healthy food, nice presentation of food

Cons: a bit expensive

1 Response
Read More

sebastianliew 01 Nov 2017 - Thank you for your good review and feedback  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Malacca Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Seeds Garden Bistro closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2099 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support