• Seed and Husk

  • (5)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Gluten-free
Australian
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Wholefoods cafe serving salads, toasts, grain bowls, acai bowls, smoothies, juices, coffee, and raw vegan desserts. Makes coconut macadamia milk in-house. On the premises is also a health food store and naturopath. Reported February 2022 to offer items with animal derivitives. Open Mon-Sat 9:00am-5:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Seed and Husk
© OpenStreetMap contributors

5 Reviews

First Review by Yona

theNumberOfTheBeast

Points +4054

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

Prolly shouldn't lie to vegans.

I called Seed and Husk before riding 40k to visit their venue. My question? "Are you 100% vegan, or are you still selling animal abuse products?" The man who answered the phone replied gruffly, "Vegan" which was strange because most people say this word with joy and love, not the twinge of anger and disgust I sensed. So, I entered and looked around, there in the refrigerator, not even in a separate unit BONE BROTH. Wow. Not even vegetarian. What a damn disappointment. Just goes to show you, people will lie for money. I asked if they used dead baby cow's milk in their smoothies and milkshakes and the answer was yes. I asked if they used separate equipment and the answer was no. Hey folks, misrepresenting your business is FRAUD. Please stop lying. Choose truth, choose love. Go vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-12

Pros: good reminder why non-vegans can't be trusted.

Cons: expensive, liars, sells animal abuse products

Tcr

13 Aug 2022

theNumberOfTheBeast

14 Aug 2022

You mean because of the smell of animal abuse in the air? Defo won't be holding my breath for this place to go vegan since it's obviously owned by people who chose to profit from violence to innocent animals!

SEED&husk

21 Aug 2023

Hello, sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our business. To clarify, we have a combined whole foods concept store which includes a (primarily) vegan cafe. We serve 100% vegan food, but do still offer organic cow milk for patrons in their coffee when asked for it. As for smoothies, we serve cow milk only if we cannot persuade the customer to choose one of our hand made nut milks. We choose love and kindness over all.

theNumberOfTheBeast

21 Aug 2023

100% vegan, except for coffee, except for smoothies, except in our store. I don't think you understand how numbers work. The remainder of any number from 100% is zero. Your cafe doesn't sell zero animal products. What a stupid joke.

theNumberOfTheBeast

22 Aug 2023

Love and kindness over all? What about love and kindness for the innocent animals who are tortured and murdered for your customer's products? Choosing commerce over animal safety is proof that statement is a lie. You choose profit over all. Go educate yourself. Go vegan.

Advertisement

Chaanah

Points +696

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Great eco store with food options

This is an eco friendly store that sells a variety of products including food, makeup, cleaning products and eco friendly homewares. They also have a counter serving a small selection of food, including fresh juice, a vegan toastie, salad and sweet treats. I had the vegan toastie which was nice and a vegan caramel slice. It was takeaway only when we visited in November 2021.

Pros: Great store with good products, Vegan options, including toastie & sweets

Cons: Small selection of food, Takeaway only at the moment

SunnyManola

Points +30

Vegan
23 Nov 2020

Fresh and yummy

Had the vegan toastie - AMAZING and my partner had the falafel and sushi which was also very nice!

LindaSaggus

Points +44

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

A Cafe with everything!

A gorgeous little cafe with beautiful food and coffee, and an amazing shop with lots of eco gifts and homewares!

Pros: Amazing Vegan Toasties!!!!, Homemade Macamilk!

Yona

Points +303

Vegan
26 Jun 2020

My go to vegan lunch place

I'm so grateful for Seed and Husk, they've been my favourite lunch place since I moved to the area. I know I can always rely on them to have a yummy lunch for me. They also do superb coffee and their homemade macadamia coconut milk is my fave, with super yummy sweet treats if I'm feeling so inclined. I used to always go for their salads, but then I discovered their vegan toasties which are incredible. There an amazing balance of flavours that have me dreaming about them.
They also do good smoothies and acai bowls...
And they're a health food shop also. So good.

Pros: Vegan toasties, can't go past them

Cons: Sometimes they run out of vegan toasties




This page has been viewed 1594 times.