Season Square

  • Friend
  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 23 reviews )
Contact
+33-986728615
Find

3 rue Louise Weiss, Paris, France, 75013

A casual vegan fast-food restaurant in Paris since Dec 2016. Uses seasonal and organic ingredients to make a variety of savories from soups and burgers to potato croquettes, pasta and rice dishes. Offers a selection of sweets such as vegan chocolate tartes and cinnamon rolls. Open Tue-Fri 12:00pm-2:30pm, Sat 12:00pm-3:30pm, 7:00pm-10:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Organic, Western, Fast food, Take-out, European

23 Reviews

First Review by Ricardo

great food - Edit

Minimalistic interior design, amazingly tasty food. No animal products served :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Perfect ! - Edit

Soba noodles was delicious, muffin too !
Perfect !

Pros: Delicious

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice fastfood lunch. - Edit

Bright modern place.
Self service. We did not have to wait long for our burgers to be ready. Burgers were more ‘patties’ than real burgers, but
nice anyway.
Would have loved to see more desserts available though.

https://brugesvegan.com/2017/10/31/season-square-paris/

Updated from previous review on 2017-11-16

Pros: Nice bright place, all vegan, reasonably priced (considering it's paris)

Cons: not that many options (eg dessert)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great food - Edit

We had burgers and the soba we really enjoyed it!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good burger - Edit

We got the season burger, a cinnamon roll, and a gluten free lava cake. The burger was excellent. The cinnamon roll was not very cinnamon-y and tasted more like sweet bread. The lava cake was ok. Staff was nice enough and spoke English which was very nice of them. I would go back.

Pros: good burgers

Cons: cinnamon roll more like sweet bread

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing ! - Edit

The burger and fries are delicious and inexpensive !
I'm sad because there was no more cinnamon roll, but I tasted a chocolate bun instead and it was very good !

Pros: Very nice, cute place, Inexpensive, Delicious

Cons: Nothing !

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Meilleur restaurant vegan - Edit

Burgers délicieux pour un prix très raisonnable. Le meilleur restaurant vegan que je connaisse qui a su ravir mes amis non végétaliens (l'un d'eux a décrété que c'était le meilleur burger qu'il ait goûté). Les dessert sont également très bons et le choix relativement varié. Une excellente surprise ! Le cadre est agréable et cosy.

Pros: Meilleur restaurant vegan, burger délicieux.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food in a cosy place - Edit

Wow, definitely the best vegan burger I've ever eaten!
Super good food with fresh ingredients.
The homemade juices are excellent too.
And the desserts are to die for!

Brought there my "omnivorous" work colleagues and they all wanted to go back the next day as they loved the burgers :-)

Pros: Excellent food, Lovely cosy place, Nice staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

One of the best burgers in Paris - Edit

Excellent vegan burger ♥️ There are a few choices. So far, I've tried the Season Burger and the Avocado Burger – different styles, but both are awesome ! Fries and sauces are also super tasty. Maybe a little pricey to eat there everyday (I work nearby, at Station F, so it's tempting to go there for lunch), but quality is great. The team is also super kind. Thank you!

Note: I brought there a few non-vegan friends, they are now addicted to it! :-)

Pros: Delicious, Good amount, Super kind staff

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice, affordable fast food - Edit

I went there to try the pulled BBQ jackfruit sandwich but it wasn't available, so my friend and I both had the regular burger with fries. My meat-eating friend said the patty was a really convincing substitute and he loved the burger overall, while I found the buns to be a little heavy on the stomach. I also tried their cinnamon roll, which is massive and seems to be made of the same dough as the burger buns. The lunch menu is cheap for a pretty impressive amount of food; we were stuffed.

Pros: Good value, Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

my go to vegan restaurant - Edit

I go here several times a month since discovering them a few months ago. The menu rotates a lot but the food is always very good. Even my non-vegan friends enjoy the food. I never leave hungry and the price is very reasonable for the high quality food. Very nice ambiance although the location is a little remote. Very nice staff and you can pay with a major credit card.

Pros: good food, always nice and clean, dog friendly

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely restaurant:-) - Edit

I had amazing avocado burger it was very tasty a also amazing chips and homemade ginger lemonade.it was lovely experience.

Pros: lots of vegan options

Cons: reasonable

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

nice spot - Edit

i tried both burgers "quinoa smoked steak" and "BBQ pulled Jackfruit" burger and they were good, maybe a bit too sweet for my taste. The fries tho were amazing!!
the place is a bit remote from center but it's cosy and quiet. I'll definitely come again to train new seasonal dishes !
Pauline, Ambassador for Berlin

Pros: Jackfruit burger!, amazing homemade fries

Cons: place is remote

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Too expensive - Edit

The potato croquettes are very expensive given the ingredients and they're a bit bland. I suspect the chocolate cake might not be home-made and it contained too much sugar.

Pros: Nice staff

Cons: Overpriced

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Hi Datapanik,

Thank you for your feedback.

Everything you can order in our menu is homemade and a majority of the ingredients we use is organic. We've lowered our prices to the max but given our positioning, it would not be realistic for us to go lower.

Your suspicions on the cake are wrong since everything that is served in the restaurant is 100% homemade, from the burger's bread and pattys to the desserts.

We hope that we'll see you again.

Season Square's staff  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice - Edit

Finally got to try this place, and had a nice experience. We had the spinach lasagna and BBQ jackfruit sandwich, lentil-coconut soup and the potato croquettes. All very tasty.

The dining room is spacious and lots of natural light, and the ambiance is generally pleasant. Staff also friendly and nice.

Pros: good food, spacious , nice option in this part of town

Cons: none

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Thanks a lot Lisa, we're happy that you had a good time visiting us !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Les croquettes!!!!! - Edit

Don't miss les croquettes de pomme de terre. They're great. I want more.

Pros: good food, they have beer

Cons: only for lunch, could have more options, small portions

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Haha, croquettes4ever, thank you Mu !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pleasant Atmosphere + Great Menu - Edit

After visiting again, I have to say that I enjoyed the food very much the second time.

There's a different menu, more interesting and flavourful.
We had the lasagna and the BBQ jackfruit burger. Both were delicious but you still need something on the side to make it last until dinner time.
As desserts we had a cinnamon roll and a donut. The former was great but the latter was excellent.

All-in-all, this time around, I think you should definitely pay Season Square a visit if you're in Paris.

--------------------------
Visited in December 2016.

Season Square just opened a week ago; after a successful crowfunding campaign.

The autumn menu is a bit simple but not expensive.

We tried the burger accompanied by potato croquettes, both were tasty. I think the burger is not substantial enough on its own, so I'd recommend to pair it with the croquettes (they go really good together).
We also had the linguine with shiitake cream, and it was not bad, although it could have had more vegetables on it.

Regarding the desserts, we had the tarte tatin and the tarte chocolat/orange. They were tasty and not too sweet.

The atmosphere and the service were pleasant.
You also get your food in carton boxes, which I guess it's ecological friendly as (I assume) they recycle them. However, the boxes could be shorter to make eating from them easier.

Overall, Season Square is a fair place considering taste vs price vs portion sizes; however, for me, it's not one of those places that makes you want to come back frequently.
On the other hand, in that neighborhood there are no 100% vegan cafes, so it's a safe choice if you're around.

Pros: not expensive, friendly staff, no other 100% vegan place nearby

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Thank you for this complete feedback Ricardo, we're happy to read that you had a good experience visiting us last time. We hope to see you again soon !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Top !! - Edit

Accueil très agréable, lieu calme où on se sent bien... Et surtout cuisine au top, carte alléchante changeant au fil des saisons, grand choix de boissons chaudes ou froides.
Un super endroit où retourner régulièrement :).

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Merci beaucoup pour ce retour, a très bientôt !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Très belle expérience - Edit

J'avais très envie de tester ce restaurant et j'ai un très bon souvenir de ce déjeuner chez Season Square. J'y ai emmené ma mère, qui n'est ni végé ni vegan mais que je sensibilise doucement à ces concepts et qui réduit peu à peu la viande. Elle a été conquise.

Les soupes étaient délicieuses, très parfumées. Pareil pour le curry qui était un vrai délice ! Le burger n'était pas en reste, pain maison moelleux, garniture savoureuse...un gros coup de cœur sur les croquettes de pomme de terre qui sont tout simplement addictives !
Les jus sont vraiment minute et sur mesure, le café était très bon aussi, et le muffin du dessert vraiment moelleux.

Le service était très agréable et souriant, on se sent bien accueillis et ça donne envie de revenir.

Les prix sont plus que raisonnables pour une cuisine maison et fraîche de cette qualité et un restaurant parisien.

Les portions sont parfaites à mon goût, ni trop petites ni trop grosses, ça permet de satisfaire les petits appétits à moindre coût et sans gaspiller, et les + gros appétits peuvent avoir le plaisir de combiner les accompagnements pour être rassasiés.

Le cadre de la salle est parfait, reposant, simple : du blanc, du bois, de la verdure. Les sanitaires étaients très propres.
Un quartier en pleine mutation, plein de nouveaux commerces et de projets dans le coin, très dynamique...

J'y retourne dès la semaine prochaine, vraiment hâte de tester la nouvelle carte !

Pros: Cuisine savoureuse, Rapport qualité prix, Accueil

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Merci beaucoup pour ce retour très complet, au plaisir de t'accueillir de nouveau très bientôt :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Enfin un fast food végane de qualité près du cinéma MK2 BNF / A vegan fast food near the cinema MK2 - Edit

J'ai longtemps été embêté de ne trouver aucun restaurant vegan friendly à proximité du cinéma MK2 Bibliothèque (BNF) pour manger avant/après un film... Maintenant, il y a Season Square !

Un excellent fast food de saison, bio, où tout est 100% fait maison, des entrées aux pâtisseries, y compris es délicieux pains de leurs burgers. Je me régale à chaque fois avec leurs desserts qui sont TOUS délicieux, et leur carte qui change tous les mois mais propose tout le temps le déjà classique burger au quinoa et les boulettes de pomme de terre... Un régal !

L'ambiance est sympa, conviviale, l'accueil est toujours formidable et on se sent vraiment bien dans cet endroit spacieux, lumineux, à la fois assez calme et vivant. Bref, c'est parfait. Pour l'instant on ne peut en profiter qu'en journée, mais ils devraient bientôt ouvrir le soir également !

Foncez tester Season Square A.S.A.P. :)

-----

I have always been bothered to find no vegan friendly restaurant near the cinema MK2 Bibliothèque (BNF) to eat before / after a movie ... Now there is Season Square!

Excellent season food, organic, 100% homemade from starters to pastries, including delicious burger breads (the best). I delight each time with their desserts which are ALL delicious, and their menu changes every month but offers all the time the already classic quinoa burger and potato dumplings ... A treat!

The atmosphere is cosy, friendly, the welcome is always great and you feel really peaceful in this spacious, bright, both quiet and lively place. In short, it's perfect. For now we can only enjoy it during the day, but they should soon open in the evening too!

Be sure to try Season Square ASAP :)

Updated from previous review on 2017-01-06

Pros: Cuisine bio et de saison / Organic & season food, Service rapide, qualitatif / Fast service, quality, Proche du cinéma MK2 BNF / Near the cinema MK2

Cons: Ferme à 18h pour l'instant / Close at 6pm for now

1 Response
Read More

SeasonSquare 02 May 2017 - Merci beaucoup ! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

L'un de mes incontournables à Paris / A go to place in Paris - Edit

Je recommande souvent Season à celleux qui veulent faire découvrir la cuisine végétale à leurs proches : on peut y manger aussi bien un bon burger (cette sauce...) qu'un plat plus élaboré. Cuisine pas prise de tête mais très savoureuse, bravo pour le menu bien pensé.

En tant que végane parisienne, Season Square est le genre d'adresses qui retiennent mon attention. Des plats très bons, une cuisine bio de saison, servie rapidement. Et bonus indispensable pour moi : les prix très accessible pour cette qualité !

Je suis particulièrement fan des croquettes de pomme de terre et du burger de quinoa. La carte change régulièrement mais le goût est toujours là. Le dernier muffin poire chocolat que j'y ai goûté m'a fait changer d'avis sur le muffin !

------

I often recommand Season Square to non vegan friends who wish to discover the vegan cuisine. You can get a good ol' burger (that sauce...) as well as more elaborate courses. Nice, simple, tasty and organic cuisine. The menu is well thought off in general.

As a parisian vegan, Season Square is now a go to address. Delicious courses that they switch up with the season wich I appreciate. The service is friendly and quick. A mandatory bonus for me : the prices are really affordable given the quality of the food !

I particularly enjoy the quinoa burger and the potato croquettes (like, really really). The menu changes but the food is always good. Last time I went I had a pear/chocolate muffin that changed my mind about muffins.





Pros: Recettes excellentes, de saison et bio, Rapport qualité/prix, service rapide et agréable, Wifi gratuit et atmosphère relaxante

Cons: Un service du soir serait appréciable

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Season square - Edit

Le cadre est sympathique, seul "restaurant" vegan dans le coin, la nourriture est bonne, le personnel très agréable et acceuillant, le prix est correct sachant que les aliments sont bio, de saison et principalement local, cependant je pense qu'une formule serait une bonne idée (peut être dans le futur qui sait).
Je reviendrais à Season square pour essayer tous leurs autres plats ;)

The setting is friendly, only vegan "restaurant" in the corner, the food is good, the staff very nice and welcoming, the price is correct knowing that the food is organic, seasonal and mainly local, however I think Formula would be a good idea (maybe in the future who knows). I would stay at Season Square again to try their other dishes

Pros: nourriture bonne, personnel agréable, cadre sympa

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Convenient and good - Edit

Season square newly opened and offers fast but good food to eat in there or to take away. The menu is rather limited but they've just started. I tried the quinoa burger with potatoe fritters, a soup and the pasta with mushrooms. The burger was good but too healthy for me, and a little small. Other places in Paris offer better burgers. The soups were excellent, but I found the pasta quite simple in terms of flavours. You can do better at home. However, the portion were generous. For dessert, I took the tarte tatin with coconut Chantilly, I liked it a lot but I would have expected a bigger portion for the price. I expected maybe too much from this place since the owners' blog is great. Nevertheless, it is quite fair in terms of quality-quantity-price and I'm sure they will keep improving their offer. I would come back here when in the area.

Pros: good food, friendly staff, nice soups

Cons: quite simple

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Paris Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Season Square closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5324 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support