• Scrumptious on Summer

  • (11)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Australian
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering multiple vegetarian dishes - ask which of these are or can be vegan. Choices range from pancakes and granola with coconut yoghurt to buddha bowls and mushroom stack. Has plant based milks (soy, almond, rice) for coffee and selection of smoothies made with coconut yoghurt. Open Mon-Tue 6:00am-6:00pm, Wed-Fri 6:00am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 7:30am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Scrumptious on Summer
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Cycliz

VeganSoapDude

Points +7104

Vegan
13 Feb 2023

Eh, not impressed

The staff seemed very confused about what was vegan. I didn't feel super confident that they would get my order right, so I just had a coffee. It was okay

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-12

Huraiquire

17 Feb 2023

Wow, they didn’t know what it even means? That’s pretty disheartening. I wouldn’t trust it either. Good call.

Advertisement

LeeWoma

Points +22

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

Nice little cafe with some ok vegan options

Could be so much better for the vegan customer if they substituted ingredients (eg mayo, cheeses etc) instead of just removing them from the dish. Nice food could be really great if they did. Had the Mushroom Stack for breaky and it was ok but bit heavy on the oil. And if something is called a ‘stack’ on the menu then really expecting layers, not just a couple of things on a piece of toast. Service staff were lovely. Will go back and try another dish.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-30

Pros: Some vegan options, Friendly Service, Nice quiet atmosphere

Cons: Not the best value for money

InadvertentlyVegan

Points +843

Vegan
02 Dec 2021

Ok spot for lunch

Went here with my non-vegan mother when I was in Orange.

Choices for all tastes with some vegan options.

Had a Clean Eating Buddha bowl - Greek Veggie. Had grilled zucchini, olives, quinoa, tabouli and flat bread. Not sure any extra was put in to compensate for not having the halloumi or tzatziki at the same price as if it was included.

I also had chips

Not bad, serve was ok, not large, glad I ordered chips as it wouldn’t be enough.

Pros: Breakfast and lunch options available, Seating indoors and some outside

Cons: Serve could be just a smidge larger for the price

BridgetteW

Points +62

Vegan
10 Feb 2021

Bit pricey but a couple of good vegan options

This cafe reduced many of its vegan options when it got new owners a couple of years ago but has gotten them back. There is a vegan breakfast, veggie burger and a greek bowl. The vegan breakfast is $24. The juices and soy lattes (bonsoy) are good here. It's a busy and colourful cafe on the main street.

Pros: Vegan options, Fresh juices, On the main street

Cons: Pricey

Adro84

Points +307

Vegan
07 Jan 2021

Vegan big breakfast

This place has a great atmosphere, service was also excellent

Pros: A few vegan options, Big breakfast was great, Awesome fresh juices

ShivaSai

Points +55

Vegetarian
04 Oct 2020

Loads of Vegetarian options

I had their big breakfast & it was big. Lots of great vege options & well made.

Pros: Good food & service

Cons: could be improved with salt.

georgebarnett

Points +61

Vegan
09 Aug 2020

Not Vegan

Not much vegan on the menu.

jessicahealey

Points +20

Vegan
14 Feb 2019

Disappointed

Scrumptious now has new management. They have removed the majority of the vegan options that were on the menu. The only vegan options now are a veggie burger and a wellness bowl. Very disappointing to see that they are no longer inclusive as the previous owners were. Used to come here everyday with family and friends but won’t be coming anymore.

Pros: Nice avocado toast. , Use bonsoy.

Cons: Expensive. , Limited vegan options. Non inclusive. , Small portions.

Aloo

Points +6632

Vegan
01 Oct 2018

SOS!

Thankfully Scrumptious on Summer is here for vegos. They have about 5 items on the menu to chose from, friendly staff and plenty of seating inside and out.
I enjoyed the pancakes, which came out beautifully presented, with fresh berries, coconut yogurt, and maple syrup. The juice was fresh. The falafel bowl ordered by my friend was reportedly very good and she would 'order it again for sure'.
I also had a coffee with almond milk and it was pretty good actually.
In a region where dairy features in most vegetarian options (and they are not plentiful) Scrumptious has answered the SOS!

Pros: Great service, Vegan items marked on the menu, Staff are aware and knowledgeable.

Cons: Served non veg

jessevelyn

Points +225

Vegan
16 Jun 2018

Winters feast

Delicious food! We ordered the VEGelicious burger, the vegan option subbed coconut cream instead of mayo and was soooooo yummy. Would definitely come back 😊

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lots of vegetarian meals, Friendly staff

Cycliz

Points +328

Vegan
05 Mar 2018

Good vegan options

Scrumptious is a nice café on the main Street with a lot of indoor and outdoor sitting. Coffee is ok, not amazing, but they have a choice of 3 different plant milk.
I had the buckwheat pistachios pancakes, it was very filling and came with coconut yoghurt, berries and maple syrup. A bit on the pricey side though as $21 is a bit much for pancakes.
There was more clearly labelled vegan options on the menu like a burger and a mushroom stack.

Updated from previous review on 2018-03-04

Pros: Vegan options, Nice seating options, Good service

Cons: Only 5-6 vegan dish options, Average coffee




This page has been viewed 3421 times.