• Scroggin

  • (10)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Western
Take-out
Gluten-free
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop and eatery offering vegan bowls, toasts, granola and baked goods. Plant milks available. Open Mon-Fri 7:00am-3:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Scroggin
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by LucyBeech

lenavara

Points +486

Vegan
23 Jan 2024

Cute café - coffee quality soso

Been here for breakfast, some vegan options, oat and coconut milk, coffee was a bit sour - so coffee quality could be improved

Advertisement

jessimmonds

Points +207

Vegan
04 Jan 2024

Good vibes!

Beautiful airy space with great decor, quick and friendly service, and a few decent vegan options- I had a very tasty granola and forgot to take a picture! My partner and I got a slice each of the banana bread to take out, and I'm glad we got one each- it was so tasty and decadent with yummy icing, too good to share. A little expensive but worth a visit for a fancy-ish breakfast/brunch or coffee and cake whilst in Wānaka.

Pros: Beautiful decor, Friendly staff, Banana bread

Cons: Expensive , Not 100% vegan

laurengk

Points +126

Vegan
22 Sep 2023

Many vegan options

Great vegan options, both on menu and in the cabinet. I enjoyed the mushroom toastie as well as a vitamin C juice. As mentioned in previous reviews, the toastie is delish and the vegan cheese they have used is awesome, however is on the higher end price wise considering literally half of your plate is a greens salad with a touch of dressing.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-22

Pros: Many vegan options, Great location

Cons: Expensive

BendySpoon

Points +93

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

Mushroom Toastie is Pure Decadance

Hot damn, the NuDairy cheese they use is probably the closest thing I've had to real cheese, and the thing was massive. What's holding it back is the price. Adding the cheese brings the toastie to over $30, which is a real kick in the balls for an ostensibly simple meal.

currawong90

Points +141

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

Delicious, great coffee, extremely fast service

On the pricier end but worth it for the quality of food and coffee delivered. Mushroom toastie was the favourite, but the scrambled tofu was also tasty and filling.
Coffee was also one of the best we had in our time in Queenstown & Wanaka.
We didn’t try them, but they had vegan cookies and banana bread in the cabinet which looked great.
Guest wifi available.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-20

Pros: Tasty, Various vegan options, Very fast service & nice space

DaynaManser

Points +93

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Delicious

I had the avocado toast it was amazing so many flavours & I loved the toasted seed topping & lemon.
Brought a vegan cookie to go and it to was delicious

SagaVigreBohinen

Points +946

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

Surprisingly good

We had the cookie and the banana bread, both were delicious but the banana bread was fantastic!!!
Super nice ambiance, reasonable price for cabinet desserts, and both indoor and outdoor seats away from the road. Rare in NZ 🤣
Only downside was that they gave us the non vegan chocolate sea salt cookie, but luckily I noticed and we got the right one!

Pros: Delicious desserts , Lovely space

eyem_here

Points +324

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Delightful

Love everything about this place. Great food, great ambiance, great coffee, great service. There’s always vegan menu items as well as vegan goodies in the cabinet (e.g. cookies and special scones). Nordic vibes, fireplace, and a view of the lake.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious food, Nice ambiance

rachdunbar

Points +30

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Beautiful cafe

A small number of vegan options. I only found two. But what they have is excellent quality and great flavors. I had the tofu wrap and have previously had the smashed avocado. Great staff and atmosphere.

Pros: Delicious food, Beautiful and spacious cafe, Generous portion sizes

Cons: Only a small number of vegan options

LucyBeech

Points +33

Vegan
20 Jan 2021

Delicious

So many options. Beautifully presented food.
Love the vegan sandwich and green breaky bowl.
Instagramable AF
Yum coffee

Pros: Great staff, Excellent presentation , Cosy warming atmosphere




This page has been viewed 1599 times.