• Scramble

  • (24)
    54
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast restaurants outlets in Arizona. Has vegan menu offering a couple of scrambles, a burrito, and vegan french toast. Vegan meals are prepared separately from non-veg dishes. Bright space with ample seating and TV screens. Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Scramble
漏 OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by 路X路

sterrcole

Points +54

Vegan
02 Nov 2023

Good spot vegan options!

Good little simple spot that was just a few minutes away from a resort that I stayed at. Nothing super special but they had good vegan options and the vegan soyrizo burrito I got was exactly the type of vegan breakfast I love! Would recommend if you鈥檙e looking for a vegan breakfast in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-02

Pros: Great flavor! , Good options (savory and sweet) , Nice staff

Cons: A lot of plastic , Men鈥檚 bathroom was flooded馃槨

Advertisement

myrthexvx

Points +20

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Best vegan breakfast!

So many good vegan option and very nice staff!

MichelleLauver

Points +16

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Yummy!

Loved the Vegan French toast
Best I have ever had!
Very friendly people

tessysdb

Points +258

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Nice place for breakfast

I liked the mushroom and spinach scramble with hash browns and toast. Spouse had the breakfast burrito which he thought lacked flavor. He was thrilled with the large variety of hot sauces available.

Pros: Vegan items clearly marked , Friendly staff, Big portions

meshellmybell

Points +66

Vegan
22 May 2022

Breakfast

Had several options to choose from. Both entres, the scramble snd the burrito were excellently prepared and very tasty and filling. We enjoyed our meals very much and will be going back when we are in the area. Wish they would open one in Sahuarita and Tucson.

Pros: Able to substitute fruit for hash browns

mrmayer1030

Points +78

Vegan
07 Feb 2022

Great vegan options for breakfast

Delicious vegan soyrizo burrito and I was able to sub fruit for the hash browns. They even have vegan French toast. There are at least five vegan options for breakfast. The restaurant was clean, bright and had lots of outlets for charging.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Clean, Outlets for charging

Jason.Fontana

Points +1537

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Vegan Burrito

Scramble has perfected the Vegan Burrito. #Veganuary

Pros: Numerous locations throughout Phoenix

Cons: Only open until 2pm

Jerrboyy

24 Jan 2022

KuhSawnDruh

Points +24

Vegan
27 Jan 2021

Yummy

Went hiking around the corner with my gal pal and they have a few vegan options. I had the French toast with fruit, so yummy 馃構

Pros: Nice options

Cons: Needs more options for vegans..., ... being near a hiking area.

Vegan5_oh

Points +274

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Solid breakfast spot

Good spot, has some options. The staff is friendly, they try to push the JUST egg which is JUST a terrible product in my opinion. The tofu scramble is awesome. It鈥檚 a good option for Breakfast for an Omni place.

Pros: Not a bad spot

CatJM

Points +200

Vegan
19 Jun 2020

Great food

Not a lot of vegan options but the food is amazing

AshleyPierson

Points +67

Vegan
20 Aug 2019

Best French toast!!

I picked up a to go order from here through the grub hub app. The vegan French toast was AMAZING!! Best French toast I've ever had. The portion size was good too. I'm definitely going back.

Pros: More vegan options than most restaurants, Delicious food!

Cons: None

Nalisa

Points +175

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

Good overall

Clean and comfortable atmosphere, service was great. Reasonable pricing.

Pros: Amazing vegan french toast & sweet potato hash.

Cons: The vegan burrito had no flavor.

cheddabrown

Points +235

Vegan
29 Apr 2019

Nothing special

Could鈥檝e made the same thing at home. Nothing amazing, but not bad I guess.

KaylenaBecker

Points +335

Vegan
22 Jan 2019

Great breakfast burrito

If I was in the area I would definitely check this place out! It has tons of options and they are reasonably priced! I also enjoyed their sweet potato hash!

AshtonPreuninger

Points +22

Vegan
31 Dec 2018

Good Food, Nice Atmosphere

Sunny and airy ambiance, leans towards the casual side. Friendly staff. I had the Garden Grinder and it was good. Nothing that reinvented the wheel, but tasty. Parking is a bit expensive in the garage and parking lot parking is very limited. Nice buildings around it.

Pros: Affordable, Nice ambiance , Tasty

Cons: Parking

MargaretElia

Points +26

Vegan
19 Sep 2017

Awesome food.

I have been a couple of times. My favorite is the French toast.

Pros: Great French toast.

Cons: I would like more vegan options.

Veganchick1975

Points +61

Vegan
24 Aug 2017

scramble ramble

Every time I come in I am greeted with a smile the restaurant is very cozy and clean. The staff is very helpful when ordering food. The vegan burrito is so good and so was there vegan french toast!! I also love it because my husband is not a vegan and they offer food for him that he loves so we can both enjoy scramble together!!

Pros: The vegan burrito is very flavorful and filling . , they offer non vegan food and Vegan food., They cook the Vegan food totally separate from the

Cons: none

bkayyar

Points +59

Vegetarian
09 Apr 2017

Amazing Vegan Breakfadt

So happy to have found Scramble! The vegan French toast and scrambles are amazing. They have a dog friendly patio and great service!

eirrac

Points +54

Vegan
01 May 2014

vegan friendly, but vegan menu needs some work

tried everything on the vegan menu. meh. the french toast is your best bet although i always have to remember to tell them no powdered sugar. the vegan scrambles and burrito are bland. they definitely need to work some more spices in there and get some better flavors. a lot of bites are just plain old tofu and that's not fun for anyone. i have modified the heck out of my burrito by adding a lot of stuff to make it better; but it gets pretty expensive. the sweet potato hash is delish! so i recommend that with the french toast. cute patio (dog friendly) and good place to meet for brunch with an omnivore (my sis in law loved the huevos rancheros) but if i want a good vegan breakfast, i'd rather just whip it up myself.
Updated from previous review on Thursday May 01, 2014

Pros: patio, decor, service

Cons: bland vegan food

lovinthevegans

Points +24

Vegan
26 Mar 2013

Bland scramble

I was very excited for their tofu scramble but it was very bland. Tasted like they didn't add a single spice... just heated tofu.

On the up side, LOVED the atmosphere. Everyone was very friendly and very aware of what is and isn't vegan. Also love the color-coded vegan plates, packets of vegan butter, and soy milk on the condiment bar.

Going to try the french toast tomorrow, so hopefully that has more flavor.

Pros: Atmosphere, Friendly, Knowledgeable Staff, Vegan butter

Cons: Bland food, No vegan cheese or sour cream

Justin K.

Points +255

Vegan
02 Feb 2012

Decided to try it - super glad I did!

Found this place on the happycow app, read the reviews and after seeing 'vegan french toast' with the option of 'vegan sweet potato hash' I *knew* where I was going for brunch. Got there and checked in on FourSquare to find a free barista item for newbies. Planned on getting the Chai but luckily a thoroughly educated waitress warned me that it contained dairy, so ended up with an iced soy mocha instead. I don't normally drink coffee but I have to say that drink was amazing. Satiated cravings I didn't know I had. But on to the food! Ordered the french toast & the hash, and it was just as delicious as I hoped. FT was dusted with powdered sugar and served with a side of maple syrup - and 2 packets of earth balance! Wonderful touch! We were looking for a place to hike in the area and our server didn't know of any offhand but offered to check with other staff that did, came back promptly and recommended a place just up the street (less than a mile, on the left) - North Mountain Trail. Wonderful way to spend a Saturday - if I lived in Phoenix I'd be back over and over again for a repeat performance. As it stands, the next time I'm in town, I'll definitely be back! Oh, and the outdoor seating area allows dogs and is non-smoking, so you get to check out other peoples adorable companions. This place is stellar!

Pros: Delicious food, knowledgeable staff, color-coded plates for veg*n dishes

theawesomestpossum

Points +38

Vegan
03 Jan 2012

happiness!

In addition to tofu scrambles, they have *vegan french toast*--something I'm definitely not used to being able to order at a restaurant! It's really tasty, as is their sweet potato hash. Any breakfast joint with a dedicated vegan section on their menu and vegan margarine pats on the side of each plate deserves veggie support, I'd say! :)

Pros: tasty, vegan menu section, great coffee

sjkoen

Points +49

Vegan
08 May 2011

good

Was thrilled to have the began options. Tasted good, nice atmosphere...here in town for a few days...will go back.

Pros: vegan menu, atmosphere - self serv silverware, drinks etc

Cons: none that i found

路X路

Points +15739

Vegan
14 Apr 2011

If you like to eat hair, eat here...

I ate at Scramble last Friday and I have to say that it was a horrible experience. What attracted me to this place was the separate vegan menu in addition to their regular menu - this makes things easier when dining with non-vegan friends, especially those who are a little uncomfortable going to fully veg places. So I happily ordered a tofu wrap and added fried potatoes as a side and awaited my food. We started eating and my friend found a hair in his food...not good! He threw it on the floor and tried to drop it. Well moments later I found a hair in my food... I couldn't believe there was hair on both of our plates! I was so disgusted I could no longer eat my food (and I was ravenous). I told the girl working the register about the whole ordeal, she walked back to the kitchen then back to the register and completely ignored me (she said she'd come back to my table). Before we left I spoke with someone else and showed them the hair, clearly not one of mine. All I got was "Oh, I'll check the guys in the back." Check the guys in the back??? What? How about, sorry may I refund you your money? Additionally, the few bites I had of my burrito were pretty bland, it needed seasoning or hot sauce. Overall, I wouldn't go back...unless I somehow develop a taste for hair, although I'm sure that won't happen. I did take a picture of my food before I attempted eating it and if you zoom in enough you can see part of the hair sticking out of my food - I'll be posting them.

Cons: Hair in the food




This page has been viewed 6290 times.