• Schnitz

  • (11)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Take-out
Fusion
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Schnitzel eatery with a vegan schnitzel option available in meals, rolls, and wraps. Crumbs and chip seasoning are vegan and also has vegan mayo and cheese. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Schnitz
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by chloemills

GiselaVoyage

Points +802

Vegan
25 Dec 2022

Delighted to find veggie schnitzel!

Any of the dishes on the menu can be made vegan if substituted with the veggie schnitzel and if you ask for the non-vegan ingredients to be removed. The vegan schnitzel is absolutely delicious and I also like that the chefs put many veggies in the dishes. I would have liked to see more vegan substitute options such as vegan cheese or mayo. Nonetheless, I still recommend this restaurant to all foodies!

Advertisement

NirvanaRoseWilliams

Points +4386

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Simple but nice

The schnitzel was simple but nice. Will go the parmi next time.

Pros: Good vegan options , Location

sfio

Points +2828

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Various vegan options

I’ve heard of this chicken Parma soo much that i wanted to try the vegan version. It was good, glad I added the garden salad. The schnitzel wasn’t particularly special so I wouldn’t rush back, but location and operating hours are convenient and they had several vegan options, clearly marked.

greta.b8

Points +857

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

heavy on the veggies

The burger patty was made of vegetables and the burger was nice. I craved veggies so I liked that it contained so many of them! Prices were also reasonable.

becmaio

Points +71

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Yum

We loved our vegan parmi and the chips are great. Not the best vegan schnitzel going around but a great option when in Cairns.

Meaghanmeaghan

Points +166

Vegan
10 Nov 2020

Ok

The vegan schnitzel is ok. But honestly the ones you can get from the supermarket are better.

The gravy is not vegan so it is all pretty dry.

It is quite hot inside with no air con or fans

Cons: Expensive for what you get

chloemills

Points +32

Vegan
10 Jul 2020

Okay wrap


Always mess up my order and comes out not vegan the vegan snitch’s is horrible chips are good though

Lar-Ni

Points +59

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Refund required

Chips were reasonable that was about it. The vegan schnitzel was disgusting and salad was dismal so much so that I requested a refund.

CharlotteRuhle

Points +20

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Best Date Night Ever

My partner is Omni so we always struggle to find places we both absolutely love to eat and one of us doesn’t have to settle. This place was amazing, so incredibly tasty and when I ordered the vegan option the staff member repeated my order confirming I was getting vegan cheese etc which is something I always appreciate.

Pros: Cheese that melts

KimManning

Points +21

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2020

Food poisoning

Beware I got food poisoning 2 days before Xmas from this restaurant and received no response from their head office and minimal care from the team leader when a called the following evening when I hadn’t had a response to my written complaint. Ruined my only day in Cairns and I was very sick. Avoid this place.

I ate the vegan parmi. Nice to eat but not to bring back up! I think they stored it too long.

Pros: Nothing, Service terrible

Cons: Food poisoning

Veganbohogirl

Points +3623

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

yummy vegan snitty parmi

Vegan snitzel mixture between a mock meat and a vegie patty. Vegan cheese that melts well and nice spice if you choose thd spicy one. Nice vegan option for Meat heavy venue.

Pros: Vegan parmi

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 1935 times.