Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
European
Breakfast

Small cafe and restaurant offering house-made breakfast and small lunch meals plus soups and smoothies. Vegan choices in cakes, scrambled tofu, plant milk. Uses regional and seasonal ingredients. Previously named Veggie Vegan. Open Mon-Wed 08:30-18:00, Thu-Sat 08:30-20:00, Sun 10:00-18:00.


Venue map for Schneeweiss + Rosenrot
© OpenStreetMap contributors

45 Reviews

First Review by Kuddel

CarinaBina

Points +22

Vegan
05 Feb 2024

Kleines, leckeres Restaurant

Saisonale Karte mit veganen und vegetarischen Hauptgerichten und Frühstück. Essen war sehr lecker und reichhaltig.

Advertisement

PatriciaMF

Points +128

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Souper!

We wanted just a light meal so had soup, which was delicious, and we had a nice chat to the friendly owners.

Pros: delicious soup and good value for money, central location, outside seating

Chrizzle

Points +183

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Very good breakfast

We had the scrambled Tofu and Mixed Breakfast Platter. Everything was plenty and tasted really good. The Tofu was seasoned with soy Sauce so it was very salty and didn't really taste or look like the scrambled Tofu you usually get. It was still good, though.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options , Centrally located

kadde

Points +25

Vegan
19 May 2023

Lecker und super freundliche Bedienung

Das Essen ist lecker und die Portionen gut. Das Personal ist freundlich und aufmerksam. Ich /wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-29

rosalindnyc

Points +525

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

So good!

I came here for breakfast and right back for lunch. Delicious, healthy food and cute ambiance. The pastries looked really good as well.

harveen

Points +34

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

A good find!

Cozy cute place! Loved the variety of vegan cakes. Their Harzwalder kirsch cake simply melts in your mouth with dark chocolate oozing out without being overly sweet. The brine yoghurt cake was also quite nice and fresh. You can order all coffees with hafer milch which was tough to find in Goslar. Planning to come try other food options that they have! If you also enjoy spices like cardamom there’s a special coffee called Gewürzter mocca which comes with cardamom and mandelmilch. The vegan burger is not nice. The service can come across a bit rude and curt.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-15

JulianSpinty

Points +16

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Sehr gemütliches und nettes Restaurant

Das Restaurant hat eine sehr gute Auswahl an veganen und vegetarischen Optionen für Frühstück oder Mittagessen, es wird wert darauf gelegt, dass die Zutaten möglichst regional, saisonal und bio sind. Es würde mich persönlich freuen, wenn der Fokus noch mehr auf vegane Gerichte gelegt werden würde.
Uns hat das Essen gut geschmeckt, die Atmosphäre war sehr angenehm und die Bedienung war sehr freundlich. Wir kommen gerne wieder zu euch nach Goslar :-)

Pros: Sowohl vegetarische und vegane Gerichte, Fokus auf bio, regional und saisonal, Gemütliches Ambiente

Cons: Noch recht viele vegetarische Gerichte

Moe Bauno

Points +84

Vegan
03 Oct 2022

Not fresh

The cherry cake I had was neither tasty nor fresh, probably a few days old. One of the non-vegan cakes in the display had spots of green mold on it. The reviews here seem quite positive so I guess things have gone downhill somehow.

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan cakes

Cons: Not fresh , Lack of taste

lea-catlove

Points +36

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Süßes Café

Die veganen Optionen sind gut auf der Speisekarte gekennzeichnet. Wir hatten leckeren Cappuccino mit tollem Milchschaum und sehr guten veganen Burger mit Beerenchutney, Laugenbagel und Kidneybohnen-Linsen-Patty. Man kann gut draußen vor dem Café sitzen.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-09

EmmyVD

Points +4275

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

Okay but a bit disappointing

The service is friendly and thought along when we wanted to share the gazpacho soup starter. This was tasty.
The other dishes were not that special, we had the salad and the carpaccio. Both were not that special. The salad tasty pretty bitter.
Nice to have vegan options in the city but because of the other reviews we expected more ;)

Cons: Vegan not clearly labeled

zbzdoncorleone

Points +202

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Gemütlich und freundlich

Klar erkennbare vegane Optionen, sehr herzlicher Empfang und Bedienung. Leckeres Essen und toller Kuchen!

Pros: Etwa die Hälfte des Kuchens ist vegan

Cons: Nur wenige vegane Optionen auf der Karte

Guido11

Points +32

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Freundlich und lecker.

Wenn ich wieder in Goslar bin, werde ich auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.

Pros: Alles vegan oder vegetarisch, Tolle vegane Kuchen

EmmaKamlinNackesjö

Points +19

Vegetarian
11 Jul 2022

Lovely little place!

Nice food and friendly staff.
Quiet and good price.

FrolleinM

Points +1405

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Manche mögen es kompliziert - und es lohnt nicht einmal

Zwei Coffee to Go - man sollte denken, dass das ein lösbarer Wunsch ist.

"Also wir haben nur reusable cups".
Hm. Das macht Sinn, ist aber blöd, wenn man gleich in den Zug steigen möchte. Na gut, dann also reusable Cups. Ist ja auch eine gute Sache.
"9,80 € inkl Becher & Pfand."
"Das würden wir gern mit Karte zahlen."
"Erst ab 10 €."
"Dann müssen wir wohl ei Stück Kuchen kaufen."
"Aber nicht to go! Nur am Platz!"
"Warum denn nicht?"
"Wir kommen sonst nicht nach."

...und dann war leider der Kaffee auch noch wässrig.

Wir kommen eher nicht zurück.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-10

Simivegan

Points +13

Vegetarian
04 Jun 2022

Mega leckeres Dinner

Toller Laden! Es hat einfach alles rundum gepasst. Tolle Auswahl der Speisekarte, köstliche Gerichte und Smoothies, leckere Kuchen, sehr herzlicher Service und tolles Ambiente.

Pros: Viele leckere Kuchen, Tolle Auswahl an veganen + vegetarischen Gerichten, Schönes Ambiente + freundlicher Service

PaulZietz

Points +48

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Gemütliches Café mit netter Bedienung und tollem Ambiente.


Die Auswahl an veganem Kuchen war reichlich und die beiden die wir probiert haben waren sehr lecker.

Man hat bei den Heissgetränken die Möglichkeit zwischen verschiedenen Milchsorten vegan und auch nicht vegan zu wählen (alles in Bio Qualität).

Für eine kleine Pause während der Stadttour sehr zu empfehlen😄

Lea_khm

Points +175

Vegan
28 May 2022

Erfrischend anders!

Sehr schönes Restaurant/Café mit vielen köstlichen und erfrischenden Gerichten.

Pros: Sehr freundliche Bedienung , Angenehme Atmosphäre, Sehr gute Zutaten

vollpflanzlich

Points +86

Vegan
12 May 2022

Solides vegan/vegetarisches Café/Restaurant

Süßes Lokal in einer Seitenstraße von Goslars Innenstadt. Die Bedingung war sehr freundlich, die vegane Auswahl ausreichend groß und das Risotto was ich gewählt hatte sehr lecker (mir fehlte es zwar an Salz, das lies sich ja aber einfach ergänzen). Die Getränkekarte bietet einige spannende Getränke und zum Nachtisch hatten wir einen guten veganen Käsekuchen.

Sirimande

Points +708

Vegan
08 May 2022

Beautiful little café

What a beautiful little café.
We had a great little table outside in the sun. The place is in a smaller street in the city and that way it is calm and nice to sit outside.
I chose the vegan Soljanka, which was quiet good but I wpuld choose something else next time. The Balsamico water is great.
The staff is great and answer all the questions!

Pros: Friendly staff, Loads of vegan options

Cons: Confusing menue. What is vegan?

moosros

Points +526

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Very tasty and fresh

The vegetarian/vegan restaurant is centrally located in the city of Goslar. We chose the vegan burger made from kidney beans, lentils, cheese, berry chutney and salad and the vegan quiche with vegetables and salad. The dishes were delicious and the salads very fresh and colourful. The service was very friendly. The prices are reasonable and ok.

msphn

Points +40

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Großartiges Café/Bistro

Gute und frische Speisen sowie leckere Deserts u.a. selbstgemachte Torte.

Pros: Günstig, Frisch zubereitet, Gute Auswahl

EvaNitze

Points +32

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Gemütliches Restaurant in der Innenstadt

Tolle vegane Hauptspeisen. Zwar sind sie auf der Karte nicht deutlich gekennzeichnet, aber die Bedienung ist sehr freundlich und hilft bei der Auswahl😄Besonders ist auch die große Auswahl an veganen Kuchen/Torten, die extrem lecker schmecken

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-22

Jazz12

Points +230

Vegan
24 Oct 2021

Vegetarisch/veganes Restaurant

Sehr leckere Hauptspeisen und Kuchen!
Fast alle Gerichte können vegan serviert werden. Super finde ich, dass das Käse bei den veganen Gerichten nicht einfach weggelassen wird, sondern es eine vegane Alternative gibt.

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Best restaurant of the trip!

This was definitely the best restaurant of our Harz trip. We loved everything about Schneeweiss & Rosenrot veggie-vegan: The food, the cosy interior, the friendly service. We felt like spending hours and hours there and eating our way through the menu!

In reality, we chose the pumpkin soup and the super bowl (fried potatoes, lentils, cabbage and soy ragout) for lunch. Because the cakes looked so good, we then had the raspberry yoghurt cake and the chocolate cake. Everything was 100% delicious!!!

The menu was a bit confusing at first: Everything is vegan by default, unless it says "vegan option", which means that it‘s vegetarian but can be veganized.
Most of the cakes are vegan, too, and they tasted so homey and exactly like the cakes eaten in my childhood. It‘s wonderful and not common to have vegan options like that.

Pros: Mostly vegan, including the cakes, Friendly, cosy and homey, Absolutely delicious

Henry_Flower

Points +177

Vegetarian
26 Sep 2021

Great little restaurant in the heart of town

The restaurant has a great location in the middle of Goslar. There's plenty of outside seating, particularly important at the moment!

Staff were friendly and service was quick. The food was not blandly international, but made good use of local ingredients.

Pros: Local ingredients, Location, Reasonable prices

MaikeS.

Points +34

Vegetarian
12 Sep 2021

Very Tasty!

Has very nice and unboring/ nonstandard vegan options (Salads, Bowls, Healthy Burger,....). Also, more than half of the cakes are vegan, and all of them look delicious. I had each a very tasty piece of vegan raspberry-joghurt-cake and vegan lemon cake. Various plant milks are also available (oat, soy, almond,....)

Pros: Many vegan options, nice outdoor sitting

theluise

Points +29

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Fantastisch

Ich bin mit wenig veganen kulinarischen Erwartungen nach Goslar gekommen und wurde von Schneeweiss & Rosenrot komplett umgehauen. Die Super-Bowl war sehr besonders und lecker, die Kuchen waren extrem lecker ( große Auswahl!!) Und auch die besonderen Getränke mit Fruchtessig waren überraschend gut. Ich freue mich total, so ein tolles Restaurant gefunden zu haben.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Sehr nettes Personal , Schmeckt super

Cons: Bei manchen Gerichten nicht offensichtlich ob vega, Klarere Markierung wäre schön




This page has been viewed 5357 times.