Bakery

Bakery serving traditional baklava and kadayif with three vegan options. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:30am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Saytad
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by veganoteacher

yagmuryyilmaz

Points +203

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

so good!

i tried their prince baklava and i LOVED it! it was fresh, crunchy and delicious!

Advertisement

Walterwide

Points +1943

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Best Baklava in Istanbul

Definitely the best spot for vegan baklava! Friendly and kind people running this delicious place.

Ирина

Points +109

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Amazing!

It's the best baklava in my life! There are two kinds of vegan baklava. In July 2022 price is 350 tl / 1 of.

Cynthiab

Points +1497

Vegan
10 Mar 2020

Great baklava

I loved that this place had vegan options and they were so yummy. The man in the store even have us samples(we didn't ask!) So nice and honestly so tasty. It's amazing to have the options around for vegan/plant based , wish they were located all over the world yummm.

Pros: Many vegan options , Very tasty , Friendly

Cons: Nothing

denizthecat

Points +129

Vegan
22 Apr 2019

Simply AMAZING!

Their address in Yesilkoy for vegan baklava is: Istasyon Caddesi No. 6 (main shopping street, close to Marmaray Yesilkoy Station)

I hadn't eaten baklava in 8 years (=since going vegan) and was actually not a huge fan beforehand as I found it too heavy in terms of fat and sugar on my stomach. I am also no kitchen princess especially when it comes to pastries, so the news of vegan baklava was already something to celebrate. Then it was time to buy and taste all the kinds of vegan baklava they had .... and it was simply amazing! Each bite is pure happiness. The pastries are not heavy on the stomach at all; I could easily finish all the 10 pieces I bought. The ones made with pistachio's are definitely my favourite. They also hope to put some vegan borek on the market soon, fingers crossed for that.

If you are in Yesilkoy (or Bahcesehir), you HAVE TO try their vegan baklava. If you are tourist, buy a large box to share with friends/family at home. It is a true treat for all, but one that we all deserve. Thank you Saytad!

Updated from previous review on 2019-04-22

Pros: hello? vegan baklava, different sorts; made from different nuts

veganoteacher

Points +4957

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Baklavas

It’s great to find vegan baklavas.




This page has been viewed 3101 times.