• Sassool

  • (12)
    11
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Take-out
Bakery
Lebanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pay-at-counter Lebanese food with many marked vegan and vegetarian options. Could order off the menu or choose from the hot and cold bars. Several vegan dessert options. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Sassool
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by saslayton

LJVegan

Points +1818

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Exceptional.

If I lived in Raleigh, I would come here weekly. Everything is so fresh and the flavors are delicious, everything you would expect from authentic Lebanese food. I got the Sassool platter and it was lots of food for only $10.99. I also got two stuffed dates for dessert. They were stuffed with apricot jam and halva with sesame seeds on top. Super sweet and indulgent. The little market was also a nice touch and the staff were so kind.

Advertisement

WHA

Points +1408

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

⭐️⭐️⭐️

We ordered a couple of the family meal packages for guests and no one complained. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the kale salad. The falafel was good though on the dry side. The serving size was generous. I was looking forward to the mjadarah most but it wasn’t as good as what I typically get (Neomonde). I also thought the pita bread was kinda “mid,” as the kids would say, but it was good enough as long as eaten with hummus. Overall a good option for a family meal.

goodtofu

Points +69

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

tasty + healthy for regular eating

The basic vegetable dishes are all clearly labeled and tasty, and high quality.

Pros: good labels, tasty, wide selection

eszter.csapo

Points +1013

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

Tastiest healthy food

Love Sassool for vegan food! The variety of food to pick from is crazy!!😊 everything is really tasty!

fiberdrunk

Points +804

Vegan
24 May 2022

Such healthy tasty choices

I love the Sassool Platter! They offer vegan brownies and other desserts as well.

ashhhhhh07

Points +196

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Would give five stars!

So FREAKING good!!! Delicious food and so many vegan options!

Pros: Marked options , Clean , Friendly staff

Cons: A little oily (of course to be expected)

ZacharyShackary

Points +217

Vegan
19 Mar 2022

Numerous options

Clearly labeled, tasty Mediterranean food. Can't go wrong

Pros: Options are labeled, Tastes great

ElizabethHieronymus

Points +56

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

Delicious and clearly labeled options

We love Sassool and it is a go-to place when we want to eat out. I love that they have many tables outside for pandemic safe eating. There are so many vegan and plant-based options available to you… And all dishes are clearly labeled so you can know whether something is vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, etc. Definitely a favorite!

Pros: Ingredients clearly listed, Many healthy choices, Friendly staff

WhistlingPillows

Points +42

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Usually good

‘Twas better in times past. Yea, I have heretofore feasted in this hall many scores of occasions. A hefty lot of moneys be ye prepared to sacrifice for the quality of ingredients, or is it the quantity? Yea, ‘tis rather some such combination thereof. Indeed, sire, for yonder portions whence generous in days of old now pale by the wayside, but alas. You can get nutritious feed iff’n thou acquire the pickest four sampler platter of lords or ye olde falafel a la earl of sandwich. Beware and take care.

VeggieTales

Points +74

Vegan
08 Dec 2020

Good Mediterranean

I love me some good Mediterranean cuisine, and Sassool definitely has it! It’s many vegan option and entrees are duly marked, which is always great and convenient. It has a very spacious interior, great for socially-distanced dine-in.

Pros: Many vegan options, Spacious , Friendly staff

AlexisRose

Points +38

Vegan
22 Jul 2020

Go to restaurant

Love this place!! Their deli section has soo many options. Majority of their menu or deli section is vegan I would say. I always opt for the pick 4 because I can never choose just one option from this place! Everything is delicious! Anytime I go to Trader Joe’s, I end up stopping here for lunch or getting something to go

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Clearly labeled vegan , Vegan dessert and treats

Cons: None😄

saslayton

Points +46

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Must stop at!!!

Anytime I am in the area I have to stop, even if it is to go!!! I dream of their vegan stuffed dates. Vegan items are clearly labeled in the deli section. An always go to is the autumn root vegetable salad

Pros: Lots of vegan options




This page has been viewed 1360 times.