Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Fusion
Indonesian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant at the lodge serving Balinese dishes and western foods with a variety of salads. Menu has symbols for different diets. Some lunch dishes can be made vegan, such as by asking for tofu instead of chicken, omitting cream and dairy. See website for updated Covid-19 regulations. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Sarinbuana Eco Lodge Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by J_K

JuliaShark

Points +765

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Many vegan options!

Restaurant in the middle of small village near the Batukaru volcano. It’s the only restaurant with vegan options in that area. They have almost everything from their organic permaculture garden, the taste of every dish was AMAZING! You can also live in their Eco lodge accomodation. But don’t be surprise, they have two female monkeys in the big cage. The owners save them few years ago and because it’s monkeys from another island, they will die there or someone (locals) will catch them, sell, kill or something like that..the owners have organisation which helps monkeys. The staff there tell you more about that. You can also book garden or jungle tour there. They also have amazing desserts, almost all vegan or with vegan options! You have to try vegan crepes with vegan ice cream! 😁 the prices are higher (80.000-110.000rp per dish). But I understand that. All is fresh and organic 👍🏻

Pros: Loooots of vegan options, Fruits, vegetables, herbs-all from organic garden, Coconut milk for coffee

Advertisement

Chickenfriend

Points +56

Vegan
06 Jun 2023

The food alone makes the trip worth it

If you’re worried about going to one place only to rely on their food for a few days, rest assured that one is well fed at Sarinbuana eco lodge. We had pancakes, rice, noodles, and pizza, all vegan and delicious. The crackers and hummus were nice. Icecream was amazing. Need to go back again for the icecream and choc mousse.

Deffo don’t miss pizza night, they have a big fire outside so after pizza can sit and look at the stars.

Pros: Cashew sauce, Pizza, Choc icecream

GracieSkelton

Points +22

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Incredible Vegan Food

Beautiful, eco-conscious lodge set up in the mountains, the journey there is worth it for the food alone. Exquisite dinner setting looking out over the mountain side. While there is the option to add chicken, eggs and cheese to some meals, the entire menu is focused on vegan dining. Each meal was so delicious, it really added an extra level of comfort to our fantastic stay here. There is a good mix of local balinese flavours (the tom yum soup is amazing) and hearty western dishes (buffalo cauliflower and lentil stew, both perfection) and fresh bread cooked by the friendly kitchen crew. The host is also happy to arrange a short tour around the gardens, for free, to show you the herbs and vegetables they grow on site. You will want to extend your stay here to make your way through as much of this menu as possible. 10/10

baliecolodge

24 Mar 2023

Thanks so much Gracie lovely to have you here to explore our gardens & yummy meals

laurainwaterland

Points +180

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

So fresh and tasty

I have eaten here several times and I keep coming back for the flavours and the freshness. It’s hard to beat the taste of food that comes - from the most part - straight from a permaculture garden to your plate. They even make vegan ice creams and chocolate mousse for dessert. I highly recommend a stop to eat here if not a couple of nights in one the wonderful eco bungalows and a swim in the natural pool!

Pros: Mainly vegan menu, Friendly staff and owners, Taste

BexCederwall

Points +15

Vegetarian
16 Nov 2018

Amazing vegan and vegetarian options!

This lodge is just fantastic. The menu is extensive with loads of amazing vegan and vegetarian options! The best part about it is they grow lots of their own produce in their garden just behind the restaurant! Food is always fresh and staff are happy and friendly! Definitely reccomend!!!

Pros: Great value, Local produce, Great vibe in restaurant

KaraFolkerts

Points +26

Vegan
22 Jul 2018

Best Food in Bali

If you want to find the most authentic, organic, totally VEGAN FRIENDLY Balinese food, with fruit, veg and herbs grown directly on their land (or consciously and locally sourced as close as possible) look no further then Sarinbuana Ecolodge.

While the lodge still serves meat options, this place is truly a vegan friendly paradise with endless options to choose from. Whether you're staying for a quick lunch or a long time, you will be amazed by the endless options. The salads are so fresh and huge portion sizes to make sure you are full and totally happy. The food is bursting with flavour and the set dinner menu will exceed all expectations every single time.

I have to mention that the local cooks in the kitchen are some of the friendly people you will come across and truly prepare your food out of love and care. The joy they bring in the kitchen and to the atmosphere of the entire restaurant is infectious. The kitchen is clean, the staff value the guests and truly wish for you to have a wonderful experience during your stay.

I can't finish off without mentioning their vegan dessert menu. It was impossible to end a day without ordering one of their many vegan desserts. Dairy free ice creams, vegan chocolate mousse with their own cacao beans from the land, vegan salak crumble, crepes and so much more.

If you are looking for an escape to nature, organic home grown foods, prepared with love and catering to all your (vegan, gluten free, veg friendly, organic, meat, kid friendly) needs, look no further then Sarinbuana Ecolodge.

Having travelled further into Bali now, it's hard not to compare similar dishes to ones at the ecolodge. Other food I have had around Bali is very tasty, but I don't think anything will compare to the phenomenal culinary experience I had at Sarinbuana.

Terima kasih banyak!!

Pros: organic fresh fruit, vegetable and herbs, best desserts, beautiful, natural setting and atmosphere

baliecolodge

29 Sep 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Kara! So glad you enjoyed the food here, everyone is missing you here!?Hope to see you here again soon. x

ecouse

Points +80

Vegan
23 Jun 2018

Sustainably minded vegan food!

My time spent at the eco lodge completely changed my view of Bali. The Tabanan region where the lodge is located is stunning- endless rice fields, lush jungles, abundant plant life, quiet village life. It has been my favorite part of Bali for sure. Do you know when you enter a space and it just feels right? The energy at the lodge is warm and welcoming and I immediately felt so comfortable and relaxed. This is largely attributed to the incredible staff who are some of the friendliest people I have met always with shining smiles to greet you.
The lodge is truly an eco lodge with sustainability at its core. So many resorts these days are greenwashing for business but this place is the real deal. The food is incredible- many amazing vegan options and so so fresh! You can see the staff running out to the garden to pick herbs and veggies fresh for your meals. The dining area created the most beautiful atmosphere and the intimate size of the lodge made it easy to connect with other guests. Ever since James Aspey visited the menu has been totally veganized! They still serve meat and non vegan items but there are so so many wonderful vegan things to choose from. My favorite were the dinner specials everynight- traditional vegan dishes vegan! The desserts were also to die for especially the salak crumble and chocolate mousse. And the fern tip salad was my favorite for lunch! Vegan pancakes at breakfast were also great :)
A true slice of heaven in the Balinese jungle! Came back here a second time at the end of my Bali trip because I couldn't resist and I know I will be back again soon :)
Thanks for the wonderful experience 💛

Pros: Traditional Balinese food, Sustainable, local, and freshly picked!, Incredible warm friendly staff

baliecolodge

29 Sep 2018

Amazing review, thank you so much. You're always welcome back! xx

AKTurner

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 May 2018

Perfect

Sarinbuana is a diamond! I loved my stay here due in very large part to the food - it is local, fresh, and healthy. All meals have multiple vegan and veggie options, with ingredients that are mostly picked right from the grounds. The salads are beautiful and the nightly dinners full of local flavors and made with so much love! The vegan ice cream is out of this world :)

baliecolodge

29 Sep 2018

Thank you for your kind words! It's great to hear that guests enjoy our new vegan options?

Jasmine937

Points +17

Vegetarian
24 Nov 2017

Yum

I ate here for 3 days and it was magical. They have such creative cooks and come up with amazing things. I enjoyed their vegan food and options thoroughly. Breakfast with amazing views and delightful flavours.

Pros: Flavours, Desserts

baliecolodge

07 Dec 2017

Thank you so much jasmine - happy you enjoyed our flavours ;)

J_K

Points +15

Vegetarian
20 Jun 2017

Delicious organic food

Many vegetarian and vegan options. You can taste that everything is superfresh and next to the wonderful taste, the plates also look beautiful!
The gado gado, tofu isi and forever young salad are a must try. And the chocolate mousse (no egg or dairy) is to die for!!

Pros: Delicious organic and local food, Friendly staff, Beautiful environment

Cons: Can be a little hard to find, Little bit more expensive, No vegan labels (but ask for it, they know)

baliecolodge

04 Nov 2017

Thanks for your positive feedback, we are updating our menu so it will be very clear which meals are vegan in the future :)




This page has been viewed 2294 times.