Vegan-friendly
Lacto
American
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Modern designs and extensive food selection. Has vegan menu with choices including: breakfast toasts, santa sal quinoa, portobello burger, fresh spring rolls, grilled veggie plate, strawberry salad, vegan menudo and tacos plate. Also ask for the vegan desserts. Reported closed February 2024.


Venue map for Santa Sal
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by eric

DanieG

Points +227

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Great flavours and many options to choose from!

Delicious food, and great atmosphere.

Advertisement

ramonrs

Points +49

Vegan
24 Mar 2023

Ok

Nice place, not the best food

Pros: Beautiful place , Good service

Cons: Not the best food

Pekrova

Points +937

Vegan
08 Mar 2023

Wouldn’t go back

I went for the vegan churros and it turned out they didn’t have them when we got to dessert. I had the spring rolls as the main and they were ok. My husbands empanadas were very dry.

lozcam88

Points +58

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Well catered for vegans

A decent amount of vegan options clearly marked on the menu for entre, mains and dessert. Fresh and tasty food. Friendly staff - had to wait ages for my entre but they were apologetic and gave to me for free.

Pros: Several vegan options, Clearly marked menu, Tasty food

Cons: Wait time for food was very long

jen-runs

Points +130

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Good food, not much gf

We had spring rolls and cauliflower wings. They were out of the burger. Smoothies are dairy free. Great ambiance and attentive service. Very few options for my celiac kids - they had chips and veggies with dip with smoothies.

Darleneloves

Points +39

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Great service poor food

The service was amazing but the food was totally fried. If you like fried food then this is your place.

Pros: Service , Willingness to accommodate

Cons: Tasteless, Fried , Not many raw vegetables

RachelFaller

Points +258

Vegan
03 Apr 2022

Delicious drinks and great vegan options

Lovely 2nd floor terrace on the plaza - great ambiance and decor. Had a whole page of vegan options including a vegan desert.

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: Very noisy birds ( half joking 🙃)

rosaemmchen

Points +625

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

VerY Good

Very Good Food, very very nice Place
Service also very nice
A Bit expensive
Some of the vegan options werent available anymore

AnjaliO

Points +256

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Pretty environment, nice food

They had a variety of vegan mains and some desserts. A nice happy hour as well, good for get togethers or hanging out in the various cute areas. Good place for photos😄middle to high price.

Scottydog182

Points +34

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Small restaurant with several vegan options

I had a series of tacos — like 10 small tacos, each with only one type of filling (2 x 5 types). With the variety, fresh tortillas, and some salsas it was pretty good. Lots of options for hot or iced tea. They had vegan ice cream available, but desafortunadamente they were out of the vegan tiramisu.

It’s a bit closer to USA prices than a lot of things around here, but still pretty affordable unless you’re on a super tight budget. I think I payed about $20 for the tacos, chips and guacamole (good but hard to mess up), and an iced tea.

EmilyDesJardins

Points +221

Vegan
17 Oct 2021

It’s never consistent

I’ve eaten here so many times over two different stays I’ve been in sayulita in the last two months. The first time we stayed it was the best. The service is really slow but their food was amazing. We came back to the food being different every time. We had a server who choose to flirt with some people over taking care of us, and even got some Togo another night and the tortillas were literally raw and had flour in them. Sadly I think we’ve given up our hope on this place as you never know what you’re going to get. We would also get the same thing every time, which was the vegan canastas and the portobello burger. We never liked their cheese canastas as they just tasted like potato, but I was obsessed with their beans and the rest. But again it’s never consistent. I think the service was the funniest part of the experience eating here because they always take 10 years to do anything for you even though it’s the smallest restaurant. I know we’re on Mexico time and things move slow but this is on another level. I wouldn’t go here without at least an hour or more available in your schedule to eat. When the food and service is great I rate it a 5 star but because it’s so inconsistent I’m giving it a 3

Pros: Vegan options , Vegan and drink discounts on some nights, Cool atmosphere

Cons: Terrible service, Inconsistent food and service, Not a fan of the drink

Sonia_vegan

Points +49

Vegan
18 Sep 2021

5 stars experience

Great cute restaurant right in the center of Sayulita right beside the church at the plaza. I would like to leave a 5 star review but the app only give me the option to leave a 4 stars review due to the restaurant not being fully vegan. It’s not a fully vegan restaurant but it offers a great variety of fully vegan options. They have a separate page on the menu for their vegan options, which doesn’t require modifications as all the items on the page are fully vegan.
I got the vegan lasagna which has soy meat and vegan cheese. My husband got the Impostor burger which is a home made patty served in a homemade bun and wedge fries. Both delicious!
For dessert they have vegan ice cream made in house. We got the almond ice cream. I forgot to take a photo of the ice cream before We started devouring.
Highly recommend this restaurant if you’re in Sayulita.
The service and the environment were great.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious food , Great service

MonicaMichelsonManley

Points +35

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Great food, cute vibe

Really tasty food. Loved the portobello burger and spring rolls. Grilled vegetables good too!

moshick

Points +24

Vegan
16 May 2021

great new mostly vegan spot

fresh great stuff. not much variety

eric

Points +20029

Vegan
03 May 2021

Many clearly labeled vegan options

I enjoyed this place and it's shady outdoor patio terrace tables. I ordered a few sides and was really happy with them. Also had mango shake and also tiramisu that was raw vegan. Probably one of the best options in Sayulita considering the vegan places are gone now.

Pros: Nice terrace, Great vegan options

Cons: Cash only, Expensive




This page has been viewed 2330 times.