Vegan-friendly
American
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Serves breakfast and lunch bagels, salads and drinks. Vegan options are marked. Open Mon-Sat 08:00-17:00, Sun 10:00-15:00.


Venue map for Sanseveria Bagelsalon
© OpenStreetMap contributors

31 Reviews

First Review by TrudiBruges

TrudiBruges

Points +18742

Vegan
06 Feb 2024

Small place, vegan options clearly labelled

Visit Jan 2024: several vegan options clearly labelled on the menu. Of which one is 'Trudy's breakfast bowl' 😄 I'll have to try that next time.
Had a bagel with avovado and eggplant (14€) and extra balsamico (1€) and an orange juice 4,50€.
Small place, feels a bit crowded.

Accessibility: one small step to get in. Not a lot of room to manoeuver inside.
Forgot to look where the toilet is.

Service: swift, although it wouldn't hurt to smile 😉
_________
This is from a visit in 2016.
At that point, vegan options weren't labelled as such on the menu (they are now), and the owner didn't know whether the bagels (bread buns) were vegan or not.
So we had a salad, which was nice, but not that culinairy exciting. And 15,50€ was a bit steep.

Afterwards I did receive confirmation from him that the bagels are vegan.
There are now two vegan bagel options on the menu, and two salads (including vegetarian, which can be made vegan).

Meanwhile, Sanseveria Bagelsalon has opened a 2nd location in Ostend as well (same menu). (Update: this has closed again)

https://brugesvegan.com/2016/07/11/sanseveria-bagelsalon-bruges/

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-06

Cons: limited vegan options

Advertisement

FienLammens

Points +44

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

Friendly staff, but bit expensive

I love the setting, it’s very cosy. Staff was friendly. There are a few vegan options but they are a bit alike. It was good though but expensive. Overall a nice place to go to.

Pros: Friendly staff, Cosy place, More than 1 vegan option

Cons: But expensive

Sarahmce

Points +57

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Ideal breakfast or brunch

The options here were great with a variation of sweet and savoury vegan bagels. The staff are so skilled, both those fulfilling the orders (which you can watch) and those seating the customers with speed and precision!
I'm still craving the bagel right now!

Pros: Food , Service , Various options

andiesk

Points +271

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Cute and very vegan friendly

Nice staff, nice decor and lots of clearly marked vegan options. Unfortunately a lot of the options are very similar so it isn't really as much choice as it appears, and I didn't love the options. Felt the caramelised butternut squash with apple made my savoury bagel too sweet.

FloHü22

Points +124

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Good Place for a Quick Snack

Stopped by for a quick snack in the cozy bagel cafe. Serving fresh juices and tasty bagels with 3 vegan options it’s a good place to have a light lunch.

Pros: Friendly staff and cozy atmosphere , Tasty bagels and fresh juices

Cons: Pricing slightly on expensive side given portions

Mpie

Points +2653

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Lekker en gevarieerd

Zowel ontbijt- als lunchbagels kun je er smullen als vegan. Wij hadden er eentje met speculoospasta en met avocado. Doordat het vol zat, zijn we ze gaan opeten in het nabijgelegen Astridpark.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Jan_Bro

Points +32

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Perfect for Brunch

Many things can be ordered to be made vegan even when it doesn't say it specially on the menu. Friendly staff.

Pros: Good vegan options , Vegan hot chocolate , Many teas

Cons: A bit pricier but worth it

VB1983

Points +454

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Excellent breakfast choices

Cute little tearoom-style cafe with lots of sweet and savoury vegan bagels and bowls for breakfast and lunch. Booking highly recommended - it was very busy when we visited (a Saturday morning) and some were getting turned away if they hadn’t booked

Pros: Lots of sweet and savoury vegan options, Central but away from the main busy tourist areas

GabyWatkins

Points +33

Mostly Veg
02 Jun 2022

Super Déjeuner ou Lunch !

Vraiment sympas comme endroit, chouette ambiance et personnel sympas et d'une rapidité à couper le souffle !
Principalement pour les Omnivore mais ce qu'il propose en vegan ou végé est bon également.

Pros: Bon bagel !, Personnel sympathique

nicole2009

Points +28

Vegan
12 May 2022

War lecker, würde ich wieder hin

War gut besucht und gab viel Auswahl

Pros: Viel Auswahl , Schönes Café

Cons: Schon recht teuer

wienerkind_

Points +38

Vegan
01 May 2022

Macht satt

Es gäbe definitiv Ausbaupotential was die Füllung der Bagels angeht. Für den gehobenen Preis sind sie gut gegen schnellen Hunger. Könnten allerdings echt aufregender gefüllt sein.

Pros: 4 vegane Bagels , Hafermilch , Take out möglich

Cons: Teuer , Geschmacklich keine Offenbarung

frklein

Points +28

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Amazing sweet bagel

Had a really tasty sweet vegan bagel. Loved the location and atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit. They have many vegan options.

Vegancoffeetraveler

Points +1183

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Colourful lunchroom

One of the main places to go, this is a colourful and enthousiastic breakfast/lunchroom. Serves bagels, salads, cake, and drinks. Vegan options are clearly marked and there are a couple of combi deals. Bagels are good, though maybe overhyped (due to hype), coffee is serviceable, better than regular cafes.

Pros: Vegan options are clearly marked, Multiple vegan choices, Coffee is easily ordered plantbased

MichielDesmet

Points +325

Vegan
18 Dec 2020

Hipster priced ‘bagelsalon’

We took a Misty which was pretty bland, not a great bagel. Overpriced, small portion, no side salad. Not great! I bet there are better places in town that offer better value...

Pros: Friendly staff, Pretty tasty (after we added our own mayo)

Cons: Too expensive for what they offer, Small portion

Myrthe!

Points +156

Vegan
05 Oct 2020

Good food

Kind staff. Good vegan options for as well breakfast items, bagels and salads! Also soy and almond milk available! Also a very cute decorated place!

Pros: Enough vegan options

violeta_kl

Points +76

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Great bagels!

2 vegan bagel-options of which I had the one with butternut and it was way better than expected! Rich in taste and was big enough for me. I took the lunch-menu for 14€ which included a drink (up to 2,80€),a bagel of choice and desert/hot beverage. Enjoyed it a lot!

Pros: Taste, Ingredients, Location

Liz23

Points +416

Vegan
21 Jul 2020

Good place for a quick bite

enough choice and tastes good
Also nice service and cosy atmosphere
seating is limited

Pros: good food, nice interior, friendly staff

Cons: limited seating, I would like to see some more savoury vegan bagels

SabsJul

Points +18

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Cosiest and delicious brunch place ❤️

Sanseveria is my favourite brunch/lunch spot in Bruges. Delicious bagels and yoghurt bowls, great coffee and the friendliest staff. Bert and his team make you feel super welcome and at home in the cosiest atmosphere. Must do in Bruges!!

Pros: Lovely vegan options, Friendly staff, Wonderful atmosphere

aiyi

Points +168

Vegan
09 Jan 2020

Worth a visit

Nice place that has a cosy feeling. Staff were really friendly. Clearly marked vegan options. Had the bagel with sweet potato and avocado. Really tasty. Both sweet and savoury options.

Pros: Tasty, Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Bagels!

If I could I would give 3,5 stars. So I give 4 stars (the maximum for a non veg-place) for Sanseveria Bagelsalon, even though some things could be better. This is a very cute place with very friendly staff. At lunchtime they have 2 vegan bagels with an avocado base (you could also get several sweet breakfast-bagels and breakfast bowls all day) and they also have a vegan apple crumble. I had the “Misty” Bagel with butternut, avocado and pine nuts, which was good but not overwhelming, and I also had the apple crumble which was warm, delicious and comforting, but extremely sweet. I would definitely go there again. It's a pity they don't offer more vegan options, with so many great cheese alternatives or possibilities to create vegan spreads...

Lucie167

Points +94

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Fantastic bagels

Went for brunch, I had the vegan avocado and pear bagel and my partner had the Brie, walnut and honey bagel. Both were lovely!

Pros: Two vegan options , Many vegetarian options , Reasonably priced

ElaineHey

Points +641

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

Lovely lunch

Extremely popular and busy little bagel place off the beaten path in Bruges. Catered really well for vegans. Breakfast menu available all day, lunch bagels and salad options. Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended!

th3s4ndm4n

Points +69

Vegan
03 Jul 2019

Super Breakfast

Sehr gemütlicher Laden mit nettem Service und angemessenen Preisen.
2 vegane Bagels und 3 Bowls waren in der Karte explizit ausgewiesen. Der bagel des Monats war auch noch vegan (und Mega tasty)!

MarthVader

Points +13

Mostly Veg
25 Jun 2019

Five stars!

Very cosy place and atmosphere. Great service! Lots of vegan things to choose from and different options. Will definitly recomend this place, and come back next time 😊

PeteDurrant

Points +93

Vegan
26 May 2019

Clear vegan labelling - good bagel!

Multiple vegan options, I chose the one from the specials board! Soya milk available for hot drinks. Staff on the ball and polite. Nice atmosphere, albeit quirky music choices!

Pros: Good vegan options , Very clearly labelling of what is SFV, Pleasant staff

soleil

Points +342

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Reaaaaaally good bagels

Delicious. Many vegan options as well as lots of options for carnies. Come for breakfast or lunch.

Pros: Lots of options, Delish

madylaw

Points +44

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Super cute!

Really cute little place with lovely bagels! Two bagel options plus some breakfast bowls. Dark hot chocolate with soya milk was delicious!




This page has been viewed 4446 times.