CLOSED: Sankalpa

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 9 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Atlixco 155 (at Alfonso Reyes y Campeche), Mexico City, Mexico, 06170

Mexican and Italian food. Offers a different menu every week which as of Oct 2019 is always vegan with the option to make it gluten-free. Has a daily menu, desserts, and dishes such as chilaquiles, molletes, toasts, mushroom ceviche, portobello burger and salads. Reported closed, Apr 2021.

Categories: Vegan, Italian, Raw, Delivery, Take-out, Mexican, Catering, Gluten-free

9 Reviews

First Review by AnaEtxeverría

Sorgenfri8

Points +74

Vegan
15 Jan 2020

Great food and coffee

I visited this place for lunch (take away) and had the Om Burger and coffee with soy milk. It was really good and the staff nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend and hope to try more of their food.

Pros: Great food, Great coffee, Good price

ST78

Points +98

Vegetarian
20 Dec 2019

Great little street cafe

Nice variety of options and vegan take on traditional Mexican dishes - like vegan cerviche with mushrooms. I had tortillas topped with beans, something else and avocado which were delicious. The guy that served me spoke a little English and helped translate the menu, which was really helpful! Seating is open air on the sidewalk and it’s a nice spot to hang out.

Pros: Friendly service , Delicious food , Nice quiet neighbourhood street

Cons: Limited seating

AnthonyBravey

Points +657

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Great fusion of Mexican and modern vegan cuisine.

The staff here were very kind and accommodating. I had some delicious fried tacos and some toast.

Pros: Good varied menu, Friendly staff, Nice atmousphere

Advertisement

Tamy

Points +2307

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Cakes could be better

Small vegan food spot offering a varied menu of healthy food options. The place is really only a small kitchen with a couple of tables out on the sidewalk, but it looks clean and everything is clearly freshly prepared.
I did not actually eat here, but I tried their chocolate cake and banana cake. The chocolate cake was too dry, too sweet, and lacked cacao. The banana cake was too dry and also lacked flavor. Not terribly impressed. The staff was very friendly, though.

Medussain

Points +20

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Nice place to be here and now

Enjoy the place the food was good.
And the attention was really kind.

Pros: Vegan , Food with propose , Nice decoration

Soumya

Points +45

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2019

Excellent food

The cafe has wonderful food. The owners are also very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend eating at Sankalpa.

miaelizabeth17

Points +16

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Best vegan food

The people are work there are so nice and sweet especially the guy that’s always there I think he owns it. Food is delicious and healthy. Sometimes he lets his dog chill with the people eating there and it’s the best. Also very affordable

GaryAnzures

Points +45

Vegan
Owner
22 Jun 2019

Sankalpa cocina con intención

Breakfast, lunch and desserts .
Our specials:
Chilaquiles, molletes, almond toast, smoothie bowls, special fruits juices.
Hummus toast, mushroom ceviche, mac & cheese pasta, pesto pasta, portobello burger, tinga toast, baked potato, salads. Our desserts: banana and granola cake, carrot and nut cake, cheese cake with red fruits mermelade, vegan brownie with banana icecream.
Drinks: coffe, tea, artesanal beer, fruit water.
Aldo dialy menú: soup, salad, main course and day drink



Updated from previous review on 2019-06-22

Pros: Healthy food

AnaEtxeverría

Points +26

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Excelente lugar!

Ceviche vegano delicioso, servicio excelente. Súper recomendable

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Mexico City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Sankalpa closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1013 times.