Lacto
Indian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant with a large selection of vegetarian dishes, most of which can be ordered vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:30-14:30, 17:30-00:00.


Venue map for Sangam
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Sushinina

angpic

Points +1765

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

I liked it but

The food was good, the restaurant is nice and clean, they offered us so much rice and an appetizer, I really appreciated all of this. But the staff was somehow very stressed when serving the food and put so much pressure on us to leave quickly…

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-04

Advertisement

PamelaTung

Points +384

Mostly Veg
03 Oct 2022

Elegant place to have Indian dishes

Great environment with authentic Indian taste. Lots of options for vegetarian and people can also ask for vegan version. First serve you some Vorspeise with three different suacea(spicy mint and mango one), and waiter serve you well.

Vegetarian dishes can be made in vegan version. We ordered okra curry and the mix vegetable one and it’s great. I would recommend people order different flavors to share, so the taste won’t be all the same.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-02

Pros: Lots of options, Nice service and environment (like fine dining), Ok price

Cons: They cleaned table in a hurry when it comes 1420

timfuktu

Points +224

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Bit of a disappointment

I was really excited about this place from its great reviews, and even more so when I got there and saw how fancy it is inside—but I was honestly a bit disappointed with the meal. I asked them to make the navratan korma vegan, and that's usually my happy place because I love the rich, creamy sauces and that can be harder to find vegan in restaurants (though easy to make at home). But it was somehow just not quite right. Maybe the vegetables were a bit overcooked. Maybe they used coconut milk that was a bit...off (it did not make me sick, to be clear, I just mean something about the sauce's texture wasn't right). Also, it was almost TOO rich (which I've never said about Indian food before)—or at least too rich for how mild it was, if that makes sense. There was not enough spice or brightness to balance it out. (And they did not inquire about spice level preferences, by the way.) Maybe the mediocrity can be chalked up to them not being asked to make that dish vegan often, but my husband's (just vegetarian) saag paneer was also very mild and extremely rich. Anyway, everyone has different tastes and I may be in the minority here, but certainly if you like your Indian food at least medium spicy you may want to say so!

Pros: Fancy inside, Good service, Reasonable prices

Cons: Mediocre food

Sushinina

Points +2541

Vegan
02 May 2022

Best Indian Restaurant!

This place is a must when visiting Augsburg. Sooo many vegetarian dishes and you can order them all vegan! (Except for the dishes with cheese I guess) Definitely try the Vegetables in Mango-Chashew sauce when going there for dinner! For Lunch they have very cheap offers starting at 6€. You might need to make reservations.

Updated from previous review on 2018-06-09

Pros: the mango sauce is to die for , inexpensive , Lovely place and lovely staff

VeganTimTam

Points +274

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Leckeres Essen - als Veganer:innen nachfragen

Wir waren heute dort Essen, da ich online gelesen hatte, dass Veganer:innen hier eine breite Auswahl finden. Ich habe mich bei den vegetarischen Gerichten an den ausgeschrieben Allergenen orientiert, da leider bei den Gerichten nicht dabei steht, welche vegan sind. Ich hatte mich für die Mixed Vegetables mit Mango entschieden, da hierbei weder Eier noch Milch als Allergene ausgezeichnet waren. Dennoch fragte ich den Kellner ob das Gericht vegan sei um auf Nummer sicher zu gehen. Dieser meinte zu meiner Überraschung dass dies nicht der Fall sei, das Gericht könne aber vegan zubereitet werden. Er schien offenbar sehr gut Bescheid zu wissen. Vermutlich hätte er mir auch noch deutlich mehr Gerichte nennen können welche vegan sind oder vegan zubereitet werdem können. Direkt nachfragen lohnt sich hier also auf alle Fälle! Als Gruß aus der Küche erhielten wir, nach der Bestellung, eine Art Brot mit drei verschiedenen Dips. Der Kellner erklärte auch direkt welcher der drei davon vegan ist und welche nicht. Das Essen war sehr lecker und hatte auch eine gute Größe. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis fand ich sehr in Ordnung und der Service war wirklich sehr höflich und professionell. Ich werde auf jeden Fall wieder dort hingehen, das nächste mal werde ich allerdings direkt bevor ich selbst die Speisekarte studiere nachfragen welche Gerichte vegan sind bzw. vegan zubereitet werden können.

Pros: Leckeres Essen, Höfliches Personal, Auf Nachfrage klare Aussagen bzgl. veganer Speisen

Cons: Fehlende Kennzeichnung welche Gerichte vegan sind

tofumariniert

Points +102

Vegan
03 Sep 2020

Super nice indian cuisine for vegans

The staff were soo friendly they told me exactly what i could order as a vegan.
The food was super delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Super friendly staff, Delicious food

schwabelbauch

Points +47

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2019

Best indian place in augsburg

Some of the dishes are vegan of can be ordered vegan

_Lina

Points +536

Vegan
05 Feb 2019

best indian food in Augsburg

best indian food in Augsburg. if you wanna go in the evening you should book a table. many vegetarian/ vegan options and good location. it's delicious!

KatGarmonsway

Points +249

Vegan
08 Aug 2018

Lovely people, amazing food :-)

Food was one of the best Indians I’ve had. Thali was amazing and the chana masala amazing, lovely Dahl, bindi cooked to perfection.

Pros: Adapted the menu to make meals vegan, great value, Kind helpful staff , Fresh and tasty

Cons: We don’t live near!




This page has been viewed 2278 times.