• Sand Dollar

  • (7)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. The menu includes a vegan black bean burger as well as salads. Open Mon 12:00pm-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:30am-11:30am.


Venue map for Sand Dollar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by MelinaTeresa

kperfs

Points +18

Herbivore
28 May 2023

2.5 stars

Not bad, not great. The vegan burger option isn’t on the menu, so you have to ask. Friendly staff. Outdoor space if you bring a dog.

Advertisement

rachrys

Points +34

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

Surprisingly delicious!

Was in a pinch driving down the Oregon coast and needed to find a place for lunch. Originally I was going to pass this place by because of negative reviews but thankfully things have really improved and I had a great experience! The food did take a while (maybe 25~ mins?) but was super fresh and delicious. The veggie patty was great, much preferred to an impossible burger. The staff were friendly and understood about veganism. Would definitely come again!

Pros: All salads are vegan , Delicious veggie burger , Beautiful sea view

Cons: Food took a while , Busy during peak hours

Tarabell150

11 Sep 2022

Good to know! I live here and have avoided the place due to bad reviews but after reading yours, I’ll give it a try.

JessicaFox

Points +18

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

It was rough

Long wait to be seated and the poor servers seemed frazzled beyond belief and they were out of veggie patties and vegan tacos. The server told me they had beyond burgers they could use instead of the house made veggie ones. My drink was good, food took 50 minutes to come out and then they brought me out actual meat and not a veggie or beyond burger. I tried to flag someone down and was ignored.

Cons: Served me meat, Long wait, Bad customer service

buggrrl

Points +26

Vegan
16 Aug 2021

not recommended

Overpriced food and only two vegan options. Bad service and after waiting for 45 minutes was served cold food. I would pass on the Sand Dollar and go elsewhere.

pdxvegan1

Points +106

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Good Burger

I ordered the vegan burger with seasoned fries. The meal was good. The staff was having a bad day. Two of the servers were arguing and one of them just left, which left them short staffed on a busy afternoon. It made an otherwise enjoyable lunch feel somewhat hectic.

Odaywatomi

Points +151

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

Large Veggie Burger

Veggie burger and fries was a treat. Very tasty and the portions were large. Come hungry.
Ordered my burger plain.

Cons: Veggie burger and fries is the only vegan option.

MelinaTeresa

Points +34

Vegan
28 Aug 2019

Great Food, Great Service

This restaurant is right on the beach and has outdoor seating. I was so stoked to see they had a clearly labeled vegan burger that was homemade and delicious. Their portions are generous and found myself VERY full after eating the huge burger.




This page has been viewed 1394 times.