Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Chinese
Buffet
Take-out

Vegetarian Chinese buffet restaurant. Vegan items labeled. Pay-by-weight. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for San Ro
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by Jujuh

lu.lulu.e.elu

Points +18

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Delicia

Muita variedade e tudo veget ✨🌱 delicioso, meio caro mas é o preço pela comida divina

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-23

Pros: Bananinha cortesia, Bem feito, Delicioso

Cons: Preço, mas não tem como, é muito bom e vale a pena

RaquelFCarvalho

25 Dec 2023

O San Ro tem opções veganas e vegetarianas. Não é 100% vegano.

Advertisement

zogbij

Points +17

Vegetarian
31 Oct 2023

Eu amo

É o melhor de BH. Tempero, atendimento, tudo de bom 🤍

JulianaCasati

Points +2506

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Superb Asian food

The food is so good that I am actually glad it is not an all-you-can-eat restaurant, otherwise I seriously wouldn't be able to stop eating. Most of the options in the buffet are vegan, all clearly labeled, and the variety is huge! My plate looks weird because I wanted to try a bit of many different things, and there was still so much more than that available. If you want to be unhealthy and only eat fried things, you can do that. If you want to be healthy and have a balanced meal (unlike me), you can also do that. No matter what, everything will be delicious. They even had a vegan dessert option, but it was not the highlight for me. In my opinion, it was not expensive. It was not cheap, but honestly, they offer such great quality and variety that it was definitely worth it. Due to that, they are very popular, so don't be surprised if you have to wait a couple of minutes before getting a table.

giulx

Points +165

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Delicioso

Grande variedade de opções veganas, comida muito saborosa!

LeilaBrazil

Points +55

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2023

Não é tudo isso.

A comida é gostosa, mas é muito cara. Não compensa.

Pros: Foi o primeiro restaurante vegetariano que conheci

Cons: Muito cheio, Abafado

luizevalu

Points +16

Vegan
13 May 2023

Muitas opções, todas deliciosas

O San Ro é garantia de uma refeição deliciosa para vegetarianos e veganos.

Cons: Não é a opção mais barata da região

beuzzi

Points +94

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Comida deliciosa

Restaurante a quilo simples, mas com muitas opções veganas. Quase tudo é apto para veganos, na verdade. Achei o tempero ótimo e também adorei o atendimento, apesar de estar cheio meu suco veio bem rápido. Não achei sobremesas veganas, apenas alguns doces já no caixa.

Pros: Muitas opções veganas, Comida autêntica e diferente

Sara_ohnip

Points +351

Vegan
06 Apr 2023

Melhor restaurante de bh

Amo a comida, sempre muito saborosas e diversas. É vegetariano e vegano.
Se pudesse comia todos os dias lá rsrs.
Comida oriental

Pros: Muito saborosa, Muita variedade

Cons: Caro

F.Bertolino

Points +86

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Um dos melhores do Brasil

Sempre uma ótima experiência

Pros: Buffet extremamente farto , Sinalização clara das opções veganas , Preço condizente com a qualidade

JomairaLopes

Points +56

Vegan
26 Dec 2022

You'll crave their food

I've been to San Ro about 3-4x and I constantly crave their food. Anytime I'm in BH I make sure to stop there for lunch. I crave it all the time even though I live in Canada and have plenty of Asian food available to me. My family members (no one vegetarian nor vegan) also crave it with my sister sending pics of her plates every so often. I'm about to go there again and I'm so excited! 🤤😍 Highly recommend!

steffreitas

Points +58

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

O melhor restaurante vegetariano de BH

Comida taiwanesa sempre gostosa, com preparo uniforme e impecável. Limpeza do estabelecimento e cordialidade da equipe são diferenciais. É um self service apenas pra almoço com várias opções. O único porém é que o preço está salgado

Pros: Limpeza, Atendimento, Comida taiwanesa fabulosa

Cons: Preço , Só abre pro almoço , Não abre domingo

Enys

Points +32

Vegetarian
01 Oct 2022

Amazing

I went for lunch with my gf and we loved every single one of their dishes. We got a variety of everything and I swear it was so freaking good, the best restaurant I’ve been to. Also the staff was so kind, they helped creating a wonderful atmosphere.
Can’t wait to go back!!

Edit: we went back and we stuffed ourselves up so much. The food is so freaking good, I’ll never stop thinking about this restaurant EVER. For real, I’m in love with their food. 20/10 recommended!!

Edit 2: Did I come back to BH to see my gf? Maybe.
Did I come back to BH to come at San Ro again? Definitely.
The food is ALWAYS spot on and there’s not a time when we don’t leave the restaurant happy and full. Honestly I can’t recommend it enough 💕


Edit 3: today was our second time here in a week and the only thing I can say is that they’re always the best and their food keeps being so good and amazing we’re always so shooketh at the fact that they never ever get something wrong 👏🏼 I 👏🏼 AM 👏🏼 IN 👏🏼 LOVE 👏🏼

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-01

Pros: Amazing food, especially the soy chops, Almost fully vegan, Lovely atmosphere

Cons: More expensive on Saturdays

Wanderingday

Points +302

Vegetarian
02 Aug 2022

Delicious food

Many vegan option in the buffet, all very tasty. Price is fare. Nice place and friendly staff

Pros: Food, Price

AmadeusVictor

Points +38

Vegan
30 Apr 2022

Sensacional

Restaurante self service, com comidas muito diferentes do comum aqui no Brasil. Eles são um lugar vegetariano, mas a grande maioria das opções são veganas, então é só sucesso. Os atendentes são muito simpáticos também!

Pros: Diversas opções , Self service, Comidas exóticas

nathaliadaneliczin

Points +47

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Tudo incrível!

O SAN RO é um restaurante taiwanês com muitas opções incríveis! Tem um buffet extenso, com a maioria das opções veganas. Eles são super cuidadosos e fazem reiki na comida enquanto preparam. É tudo delicioso, só indo pra entender! Um dos meus restaurantes preferidos de BH.

Pros: Muitas opções veganas, Tudo gostoso, Vende produtos veganos para levar

Cons: Não é 100% vegano

LuizaNeubaner

Points +78

Vegan
16 Nov 2021

Comida incrível

Foi o melhor strogonoff que já comi! Muitas opções, só não gostei muito do sabor do recheio da guioza pro meu paladar. O rolinho com paçoca caseira é muito especial, virou meu restaurante favorito de bh.

Tereuzin

Points +17

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2021

Super recomendo! Delicia de comida

Muita variedade de comida e estava tudo uma delicia. Lugar muito agradável e os funcionários foram muito simpáticos!

Cons: Caro

Thais2x

Points +85

Vegetarian
23 Sep 2020

Impecável

O restaurante é, de longe, uma das melhores opções na cidade! Uma variedade de deixar cair um de queixo caído, com muito capricho no preparo das refeições. Dependendo do horário pode ser difícil achar uma mesa, sobretudo aos domingos. O preço poderia ser mais baixo.

Pros: Muitas opções veganas, Variedade impressionante de opções , Bem sinalizada as opções veg e vegetarianas

Cons: Um pouco caro, Costuma estar cheio aos finais de semana

babszam

Points +13

Vegetarian
28 Jul 2019

amazing food!!

great korean/chinese vegeterian food with vegan options. There are so many choices that is even hard to choose. Everything I've tried so far was overwhelming. If you pay by money you get a discount card :)

Pros: lots of options

Cons: expensive

kennyp353

Points +1604

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2019

Really good Asian buffet

Brazil does a nice line in vegetarian Asian buffets, this is another example. Well worth the trip.

Pros: Good food

FernandaOliveira

Points +1184

Vegan
16 Oct 2018

boa variedade

o san ro é ótimo pra quem gosta de comida asiática, eu acho um pouco caro, mas ainda assim é claramente classificado entre vegano e vegetariano e tem uma boa gama de pratos.

LaceyO

Points +261

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

Great Asian Buffet

It was delicious! My favorites were the options at the very end where they had a bamboo dish, mushrooms, and tofu dishes. I like the veggie dishes better than the fake meat.

Pros: So many choices, Really yummy veggie dishes

Cons: Has dairy so you have to be careful of cheese

RachelGiovannini

Points +22

Vegan
19 Nov 2017

explosão de sabores

Infinitas opções veganas saborosas e muito diferentes da comida brasileira. Recomendo o vroto de girassol! Delícia

JuliaNastrini

Points +150

Vegan
11 Oct 2017

A must go restaurant for vegatarians/vegans

Huge variety and the food is so tasty! If I could I’d try everything there. Friendly staff and atmosphere, love that place.

Pros: big variety , tasty food

Cons: not 100% vegan, a little bit expensive

BudgetBucketList

Points +1334

Vegan
14 Aug 2017

Very popular, also among non vegetarians

I visited San Ro on my vegan pilgrimage through Belo Horizonte (read more about that here: http://www.budgetbucketlist.com/belo-horizonte.html)

"I marched to San Ro, another Asian buffet place. The place was slammed. You know that a vegetarian place is good if you see a bunch of carnivores punching each other to get that last scrap of tofu noodles. I decided to focus on the vegan sushi, as there are few things in life giving me greater pleasure. Some soy-meat-bapao on the side convinced me that dreams do come true if you simply keep faith. " I wrote.

So that sums it up. It wasn't as cheap as I expected and I had to share my table with people I didn't know, as it was kind of a mass event, but I ate very well.

Pros: Good food

Cons: Slammed with people (which can also be a pro), Rather expensive

BrunnaLuizaGuimarães

Points +27

Vegan
01 Jul 2016

maravilhoso

Já fui 2x. Na última tinha um shimeji imitando lula frita que estava maravilhoso! A variedade é enorme e a comida é bem bonita e gostosa. Amei!

Pros: localização , variedade , preço

fabi_a9

Points +48

Vegan
01 Jul 2016

My favourite place

This is my fav vegan restaurant in the city. When I want to eat good food, I go there.

Pros: Great buffet, lots of options, vegan desserts

Cons: the place is not big, works only on luch time




This page has been viewed 4837 times.