CLOSED: San Ho Gourmet 三和美食

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
  • ( 10 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Blk 335 Smith St #02-14, Central Singapore, Singapore, 050335

三和美食 sells a variety of wanton noodles and fishball soup. Located in Chinatown Complex Food Centre. Reported closed, Mar 2021.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Ovo, Chinese, Fast food, Take-out, Singaporean

10 Reviews

First Review by wenhao

SiowthingTeo

Points +82

Vegetarian
16 Feb 2020

Nostalgic wanton Noodles

Opt for dry wanton noodles without chilli. I think this is the only wanton noodles in Singapore that resembles my childhood taste, so far. Learning that wanton noodles can be added with chilis or ketchup is something new for me when I first came to Singapore. The Cantonese speaking uncle is friendly and told me soup was cooked for 6 hours and should not waste it. Generous portion of noodles and soup just $4, too much for one person. Self service for payment, good idea to promote hygiene. Tasty soup and big mushroom. Quite weird to have egg to go with wanton noodles. Will opt out egg next time. Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-16

Pros: Cheap, Tasty, Healthy

Cons: Use disposal utensils

simhc

Points +28

Vegetarian
29 Jan 2020

Quality ingredients, value for money

The ingredients are of quality. Friendly owner.

Pros: Big mushroom!

Cons: The noodle a little hard, not to my liking of the, Q type. Disposable cutleries, lucky I bring my own

AdelOng

Points +8508

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Truffle wanton noodle

I love the truffle wanton noodle.
Crispy wanton was good too!

Would really appreciate if the mushrooms could be cut into bite size.

Pros: The mushrooms were huge!!

Cons: Feel really thirsty after meal.

Advertisement

ColinChew

Points +1441

Vegetarian
26 Oct 2019

Superb thin & flavored noodles, thick flower mushrooms,onsen eggs

Umami filled soup, white radish with thick flower mushrooms. Noodles are well flavored with mushroom sauce and topped with an onsen egg and soft wantons!

Pros: Value for money at $4, Many variety

Cons: Contains eggs , can request to remove

Zehbeehoon

Points +622

Vegetarian
23 Sep 2019

Wanton noodles

Love the thin noodles of the dish and paired with mushroom and raddish, feels like a nutritious meal!

Pros: Vegan-friendly, Friendly staff

LeeCixinMetta

Points +72

Vegetarian
21 Jul 2019

Different but delicious food wanton mee with even better soup

The radish and mushroom soup is super moreish and the sauce on the noodles well done. The noodles are tougher than expected but still good. Great wanton mee for 4 dollars!

Peace ...

Points +2533

Vegetarian
21 Jun 2019

Interesting! The New Age Vegetarian Hawker Cuisine …

A revisit to the Chinatown Complex Food Centre after it re-opened after 3 months of renovation closure, lead me to this hidden find – San Ho Gourmet. Although it’s located in a hawker centre setting, it isn’t the usual Vegetarian Stall which sells traditional Vegetarian hawker fare which you are familiar with.

Vegetarian Hawker Food has evolved. Here, at this Vegetarian stall, there are different variants of Wanton Mee (soup or dried) and Wanton (in soup or deep fried). Pocket friendly as you can order $3/$4 wanton mee or spur a little for that special gourmet wanton noodle - Truffle Wonton Mee at $10. I like this innovative concept.

I love deep fried stuff, so ordered the Fried Wanton ($4) and decided that I’ll try the other items next round. The big Wanton is handmade on the spot with mock vegetarian prawn ball added in it. As the wanton skin is not that thin, so it’s not that crispy.

While waiting for the Wanton to be ready, the caring boss offered a free bowl of soup with mushroom and radish, to me. It’s simply tasty and was told the ingredients for this soup stock has been simmer for many many hours. Good soup stock is important for Noodle and Wanton soup. I will definitely try the soupy wanton noodle next time.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-21

HoKokHong

Points +19

Mostly Veg
01 Apr 2019

The food indeed live up to it’s name as Gourmet.

There’s a lot of effort put into refining the menu to suite local’s taste and the wanton noodle bowl of soup is to die for. It’s simply commendable 👍🏻

Pros: Wanton is powerpacked, Soup + soup ingredient is powerpacked, Noodle is the highlight of the lunch

Cons: Restricted operating hour due to manpower matters, No aircon, but still worth the trip on hot day, Escalator beside CK dept store not wide enough

LaiNamKhim

Points +343

Vegetarian
17 Jan 2019

Delicious and hearty wanton noodles

This not your usual wanton noodles. The sauce and taste is different (no ketchup, some black sauce used.) The noodles is good though I find it a little tough. The wantons are big and delicious, filled with ingredients and "shrimp". I liked the onsen egg (optional) which is an unusual ingredient for wanton noodles. Even the free soup is cooked with mushrooms and daikon and is flavourful. Very value for money for just $4 a bowl!

Pros: Delicious. Lots of ingredients. Value for money

Cons: Only available for lunch. (Close at 2 pm)

wenhao

Points +31

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2018

Best experience ever

This is the cleanest hawker stall in Singapore. The stuff there are very friendly and humble. The taste is very unique very hard to find in Singapore and Malaysia.

Pros: Inexpensive , Unique , Friendly

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Central Singapore Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has San Ho Gourmet 三和美食 closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3975 times.