Sama Sama - Crepe and Juice Bar

  • Friend
  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 37 reviews )
Contact
+351-218205668
Find

Travessa do Corpo Santo 7, Lisbon, Portugal, 1200-131

Creperie and juice bar. Uses a vegan dough for the crepes which you could fill with savory or sweet fillings. Serves breakfast crepes, oats and smoothies, then offers a salad and soup of the day, veggie sticks with dips, plus lemonade, cold pressed juice, organic wine. Also serves espresso drinks with plant milk option. All products are organic. Open Tue-Thu 9:00am-6:00pm, Fri-Sat 9:00am-11:00pm, Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, Organic, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out, French, Portugese

37 Reviews

First Review by Agnieszka06

very good - Edit

O tried the sweet apple crepe and thevegan capuccino and liked a lot. Small place but very friendly and nice.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice panecakes and smoothies - Edit

Lovely food and the place has a nice vibe. It's very small so you can't really sit inside. Pancakes are delicious and you can choose between vegan or regular cheese.

Pros: has vegan cheese

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great smoothies, atmosphere and music. - Edit

Great smoothies, atmosphere and music.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 31 Mar 2018 - Thank you ! Do come again. We'll be waiting

- Sama Sama Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

love this place!! - Edit

Incredibly delicious crepes, smoothies & coffee. Everything can be made vegan, the dough is naturally vegan and a couple of vegan cheese options - they even have vegan marshmallows. Our family just kept ordering more! Very friendly & informative owners - we were so glad to find this place when looking for a good (late) vegan breakfast. Will be back next time we’re in Portugal :)

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 31 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much for the review. It was so nice having you here and we're glad you enjoyed our place so much!! We'll be waiiting for you so do come around!

- Sama Sama Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely owners and tasty food - Edit

My boyfriend and I went there for breakfast and both the crepe and the overnight oats were very good, fresh and tasty. We couldn't resist to take a raw vegan cake afterwards (strawberry and lime cheesecake), but these cakes are made by someone else and it was amazing too. We had a nice chat with the owners (a lovely couple) as we were the only ones in the café. Don't expect to have a comfy seat, you'll eat standing at the counter or on a stool. We didn't mind anyway. Bonus point for the bamboo straws 💚 You must try this place!

Pros: almost everything vegan, kind owners, fresh ingredients

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 07 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much. We are really happy that you enjoyed our place! Hope to see you again!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food and sustainability ethics - Edit

Also the staff is really kind

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 25 Feb 2018 - Thank you so much! We do our best to continue that way!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious food all organic - Edit

Best vegan crepes and smoothies

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 25 Feb 2018 - Thank you so much!! We are so happy you enjoyed!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

O melhor crepe da cidade! - Edit

Uma explosão de sabores, tudo bem equilibrado. Com queijo vegano e ervas cortadas na hora. O picante deu o toque final. E cada mordida foi para fechar os olhos e sonhar.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 07 Feb 2018 - Muito obrigado pela review! Muito obrigado pelo o belo comentário. Ficamos super felizes que tenha gostado tanto e ficamos à espera do seu retorno!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious vegan crepes with vegan haloumi - Edit

The owners are so nice and do Absolutely everything they can to make your meal a special one. They have a new menu which is amazing. If you are vegan or vege, don’t miss this unique vegan crepe place! The juices are amazing too. I had one with turmeric. Go here! Vege folks can get cow cheese FYI.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 07 Feb 2018 - Thank you so much! The menu is new and we hope to keep changing and improving everytime so we hope that you come back to try new ones. There's a crepe of the week that is always changing!

- Sama Sama Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very tasty and vegan friendly :) - Edit

Sama Sama offer the most delicious vegan crepes, both sweet and savoury, I'm lucky to go there on a regular basis!

In practice all crepes are or can be made vegan (all crepe dough is now vegan although some of the fillings might not be, like egg or honey, but these will be clearly marked).

They have a few vegan cheeses available (shredded mozarella-like or haloumi-like) and if you ask for extra-cheese be ready to indulge yourself with a gooey and crisp layer around your crepe. Pleas do ask for extra cheese.

The chocolate and the peanut butter/banana crepe are mouthwatering and, although desserty, they're a perfectly suitable lunch for a grown-up. Let no one tell you otherwise :)

They only use super fresh, seasonal, and organic produce, and most other ingredients like sauces, nuts butters, etc are made by them from scratch (except maybe milk/yoghurt).

All disposable materials are biodegradable and environmental friendly.

They also have fruit juices, tea, lemonade and beer.

Super friendly staff!

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-24

2 Responses
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 22 Aug 2017 - Hello Vera! Thanks very much for your feedback ! ;) We open up 3 months ago, and our initial concept was a vegetarian place with organic food! Since the beginning we had a few vegan options (both savoury and sweet ) and because we had so much support from vegans about a month ago all the menu (savoury and sweet crepes) is available in vegan. Also we have a new crepe every week wich is more often vegan than vegetarian! We prepare all food twice a day in small portions so we can provide fresh wholesome food! Before dinner and lunch time (busy hours) we pre- prepare the crepe dough based on past sales! The crepe plates are cleaned after every crepe! We have different utensils for gluten free and vegan crepes. We are glad you enjoyed your crepe and we hope to see you again in the future!

All the best

Sama Sama team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

SamaSamaLisboa 27 Aug 2017 - Thank you Vera for coming back! :)

Hope to see you again

Sama Sama team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Veggie Crepes saves me. - Edit

After one month I remember your vegan crepes that i ate for breakfast. I had energy for all the day walking around.
Nice place , nice people , nice memento.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - The ingredients are all organic and natural which allows our crepe to be delicious and energetic! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Couldn't stop going back for more! - Edit

I loved this place. As a new vegan this let me have my crepe and eat it too! I stayed six days in Portugal and ate at Sama Sama on four of them. Would have been five but they were closed new years eve. The Mick with the mountains of rainbow chard was probably my favourite but the PJ was the perfect hearty hangover cure and the Joe with added chocolate sauce reminded me of my childhood (pre-vegan) favourite, a deep fried Moro bar. Malta and Sofia were incredibly kind and welcoming and helpful. Definitely visit!!

Pros: Everything can be done vegan, Lots of choices, Incredibly lovely owners and atmosphere

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much! We loved reading your review so much. We hope seeing you again and spend some time with us!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excelente opção! - Edit

O atendimento é ótimo e os crepes são fantásticos! Boa variedade de comida e de cerveja artesanal!

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Muito obrigado pela publicação! Ficamos felizes que tenha gostado do nosso sitio !  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best crepes ever - Edit

Savory and sweet crepes made with quality organic ingredients. Everything we had was so tasty and good. This is not to be missed when in Lisbon.

Pros: excellent food, organic, friendly owners

Cons: no seatings offered

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 28 Dec 2017 - Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our place. We are trying to extend our place so there's space for everyone! Hope we see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Crêpes with vegan cheese crust? go there! now! - Edit

I went there twice within three days because it was mind-blowingly good! They offer different kinds of oatmeal (one with banana and peanut butter - one way to start you day!), nice fresh juices, smoothies aaaand of course a great variety of sweet and savory crepes. They have this crazy way to prepare the crepes with a crispy cheese crust on the top. I tried two of their savory crepes and one of the sweet ones and they were all insanely good. They also offer non-vegan but vegetarian crepes which my friends had. Both are meat eaters and normally would have probably complaint about the lack of meat on the menu (I know...) but they were just as amazed as me and thanked me more than once for taking them to Sama Sama. Another plus: they're open until 2 am on the weekend, so the perfect place for a midnight snack!

Pros: cheese crust, so many delicious options , lovely staff

Cons: not fully vegan, but very willing to make all dish, not much space to sit - most customers eat while t, nothing else! go there!

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the lovely review! We've changed our menu being now fully vegan!! Hope we see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan creppes - Edit

The place is rather small so it is better to have some takeaway, although there are some seats.

They serves mainly creppes, some of them vegan. I tried two: one sweet and one savoury. While the sweet wasn't nothing special, the savoury wih vegan Halloumi (?!) was perfect. I also had a shake which was OK.

A great thumb up for the biodegradable packaging!

Pros: vegan option, biodegradable packaging

Cons: mostly for take away, could be a bit cheaper

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Hello! Thank you for the review! We are always adding new crepe so feel free to come by and try them all. Maybe you can find the one!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome! - Edit

Perfect for quick bite! Very tasty crepes & juices, very friendly crew!

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you a lot! Come by again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing little find - Edit

The crepes here are delicious! I had the PJ with vegan cheese and chard instead of egg, and it was incredible. The crepe was crispy and the different fillings were really well chosen for a good mixture of flavours and textures. My boyfriend had the beetroot and orange juice, which was a really big portion for the price (sometimes juice is a total rip off!) and I had a nice cappuccino with almond milk. Lovely staff to boot.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the review! We try to balance quality and price so you can have the best of both world! We go for the organic, healthy and nutritous so you can replenish your body! We are really happy you enjoyed our selection of crepes!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic food and people - Edit

The staff were very friendly and anything can be made vegan just let them know. Great selection of savory and sweet crepes which are very tasty. Small bar area to eat at but great for a lunch time snack.

Pros: vegan options, staff, food

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the review! We are trying to improve our space so be on the lookout! We are so happy you enjoed our selection of crepes!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

- Edit

Crepes deliciosas e todas elas com opções veganas :) Para além do atendimento muito simpático, são também sustentáveis. Adorei e espero voltar.

Pros: Comida muito boa, Bom atendimento, Boa localização

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Nos esperamos que voltes tambem! Muito obrigado pela classificação e feedback!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

so gooooooood - Edit

Super delicious! I just want to eat there every day.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Well.. You can! Ahah Thank you so much for the review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegetarian/vegan crepes in the world! - Edit

As if it wasn’t enough that the crepes are out of this world delicious, the staff is super friendly and helpful! Even your most carnivore friend will undoubtedly love the food here! Seeet and savoury available.

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the lovely review!! We are so happy to know you enjoy our place ,company and food. Hope we catch you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

World's Best Crepes!!!!!! - Edit

Wow!!!! I have eaten the world's best crepe, and the crepes here are among my favorite dishes on the planet.

This place is more for take out, but I decided to eat at the counter. I ordered a freshly pressed juice with my crepe. The owner is very eco-minded, and if you hate imenuae plastic as much as I do, you will appreciate this restaurant even more.

The vegetables and spices are so fresh and perfectly seasoned, and the texture is absolutely perfect. The owner Malto is a master chef.

This tiny restaurant is a perfect 10, and if you are in Lisbon, you must not miss this experience.

Pros: World's Best Crepe, Wonderful owners

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 17 Dec 2017 - Thank you so much Ken :) we were so happy to have you in our restaurant and to feel your enthusiasm and support for our concept and values, it meant a lot. Also delighted that you enjoyed the food and drink so much. Once again thanks for spreading the word. we have had some people coming to Sama Sama because of your recommendation.
Hope to see you in the near future

All the best

Malte and Sofia  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

muito bom! recomendo. - Edit

Lugar muito aconchegante e bom para lanche rápido e barato. Especialidade é crepe

Pros: muitas opções vegetarianas! lugar pequeno e charmo

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Muito obrigado pela publicação!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Little gem at Cais do Sodré - Edit

A friend of mine recommended this place and I could not be more thankful for this suggestion. I went on a Saturday morning to have some healthy, yet filling breakfast and I was not disappointed. The tiny bar greets you with an outside sitting option in the sun in a quiet side road at Cais do Sodré (5 min walk from the metro terminal), a clear mission against plastic and extremely friendly and easy-going owners. I had the simple sweet crepe with "drunken pears" (filling for just 3 Euro), a cappuccino with almond milk and a green refreshing kale-collard greens-ginger-lemon and apple juice and they were happy to serve the latter in my own thermos take-away mug. I would love to go back and have a hearty crepe with mushrooms, spinach, tomatoes and olives or one of the many other vegan options. They offer all vegetarian options also in a vegan version (except for the gluten-free crepe, for which I hope they find a way to make it vegan, too :)) and clearly have their heart at the right place.

Pros: Bio-degradable plastic for drinks, Very flexible & great concept (good vibes), Healthy, satisfying and very tasty

Cons: Non-take away juices in (bio-degrad.) plastic, Straws (bio-degradable but not necessary)

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the review! Happy to know that people enjoy our place and spread the word. It helps us so much!! About the take away juice, there was probably a mistake since we offer glass for the ones who stay. Don't worry we are fighting against the unnecessary use of plastic!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Really delicious!! - Edit

For a vegan this is a must visit in Lisbon!! Cute little place with friendly people and unique, delicious crepes. The crepes with vegan cheese melted out was just mouthwatering. Not to mention pretty to look at.

I would say the Mick crepe was a bit on the salty side, I did add pesto too, but they could use a sweet ingredient to balance it out and take the crepe to a completely new level of delicious:)
But that's a small detail to an overall awesome place!!!

Worth a visit for sure!

Pros: Friendly staff, Unique and cute , Delicious

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the review! Every week we have a new mouth-watering creation so don't forget to come visit us again! All natural and organic ingredients so you get the best of the best! We are sorry to hear that. We'll be improving our menu so stay tuned!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Must Go. - Edit

Sama Sama is a secret treasure to Lisbon. Within walking distance from Pink Street, the little crepe shop offers a good selection of coffees, juices and smoothies as well. They do savory and sweet style crepes - almost all of which can be altered to fit friendly for vegans.

The owners are incredibly friendly and make Sama Sama the successful crepe spot that it is. I also appreciate the eco friendly cutlery and take away containers they have. This is a must-stop spot for vegans and vegetarians while you are in Lisbon!

Pros: Lots of Vegan options , Vegan substitutes available, GF options

1 Response
Read More

SamaSamaLisboa 05 Jan 2018 - Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy you enjoyed our place and we hope seeing you again! We try to make the best for the best without damaging our planet!

- Sama Sama Team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lisbon Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Sama Sama - Crepe and Juice Bar closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4133 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support