Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Take-out
Mexican
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A natural food cafe located in South Puerto Vallarta. Has salads and wraps with quinoa, smoothies, tacos, breakfast wraps, salads. Could request for vegan. Smoothies are made with soy milk that can be substituted for almond milk. Relocated from Olas Altas 534. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-5:00pm, Sat 9:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Salud Super Food
© OpenStreetMap contributors

35 Reviews

First Review by SalsaBoy

LowSoVegan

Points +21

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Everything I Wanted!

Thrilled to have found Salud Superfood! The smoothies were delicious with many additions available to customize your smoothie in order to have just what you want. I am a vegan who has to be mindful of my sodium intake. When I ordered the Mediterranean Bowl, they were able to make it vegan as well as low sodium! The bowl was delicious with perfectly grilled veggies, chickpeas and rice with a balsamic vinaigrette that I was able to get on the side. The menu was very clear as to which items could be made vegan if they werent already. Can't wait to go back!

Advertisement

Wil61

Points +68

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Healthy and Delicious

We love this place and good food and value. They only accept cash. #Veganuary

Pros: Food, Service , Selection

Neil_G

Points +201

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Excellent vegan breakfast options

This is another great place for vegans (and non) to eat in Puerto Vallarta. We both had the Vallarta Sur wrap, made with soyrizo. Coffee good too.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-13

theVeganChef1

Points +72

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Great

Lots of options. Only allows 4 stars because it also serves meat

BerryNuts

Points +35

Vegetarian
22 Feb 2023

A line at opening

We were able to sub berries for bananas. It would be nice to see more vegan options....

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-22

Pros: Great Shake, Easily substituted on orders., Friendly Service

Cons: A little pricey for the area

OyVeygan

Points +1637

Vegan
04 Dec 2022

Great place in Puerto Vallarta for lots of vegan options

We were looking for a place to go for breakfast. Read the reviews and decided to try it out - definitely NOT disappointed. We both ordered the vegan Sur burrito. This was bursting with flavors! Came with a tomatillo sauce and some fresh fruit - we couldn't finish the whole thing - had leftovers for breakfast the next day. Can't wait to go back and try other choices!

Pros: Delicious and filling, Owned by friendly expat couple

boof

Points +96

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Great vegan options

I appreciated there were lots of available vegan modifications that were well marked on the menu. Friendly staff and delicious food!

Pros: Easy to identify vegan options , Staff knowledgeable about veganism, Delicious food

Vanessavrb

Points +51

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

Easy, cheap, healthy eats!

We went here 4 or 5 times while visiting PV. Lots of fresh vegan options and friendly staff. One of my favorite places to eat.

NormandDoyon

Points +158

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Great vegan options

Came here for the first time during our visit to P.V. and we were not disappointed. You order at the counter and they will bring you your order very promptly; we waited for less than 10 minutes, super fast. We ordered the Mexi bowl and the Lebanese zoodles bowl. We both thought that they were really good. A lot of their dish can be veganized so that’s a huge bonus. Also, they also had lots of gluten free options for those that needs it. It’s a quaint little restaurant with a nice patio on a fairly quiet part of that street and it’s only 1 block from the malecon. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We definitely recommend it and we will come back for more ourselves.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great location , Very good and friendly service

rochellec

Points +26

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Excellent smoothies

This place has the best smoothies. Very friendly owner, lots of healthy options, outside seating.

SoCalCal

Points +1022

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

Good food, but vegan options confusing.

Dined here multiple times in a week. Tried to order a vegan burger. But was informed there is a small amount of cheese used in their patty. Not sure how that is vegan. Also discovered that the vegan Vallarta Sur Wrap is actually 15 pesos more due to tofu scramble, but cheese and egg are removed. 🤷‍♂️. Still a good value, though.

Jerrbur

Points +304

Vegan
08 Feb 2022

Vegan burrito is 🔥

The veganized Vallarta Sur breakfast burrito is amazing! Great smoothie options as well!

Pros: A couple great vegan options, Smoothies & immunity shots, Outdoor seating

J.e.n

Points +140

Vegan
01 Dec 2021

5 STARS!! SO GOOD!!

Partner says this is the best thing we’ve eaten so far in PV! He got the Vallarta Sur wrap (veganized). I got the Cali wrap (veganized). Both were absolutely delicious. They use tofu instead of egg. It is well seasoned, super fresh and even the tortilla is grilled perfectly. The side of fruit was ripe and sweet. He also got the vegan Moca Loca smoothie and it was good too, kind of like a healthy peanut butter shake. Oh and they serve breakfast all day! Eat here! It’s worth it. We will be back tomorrow. ;)

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Super fresh, Well seasones

Cons: None

triplebogey

Points +48

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Amazing

Lots of options, good portion sizes and affordable. The tofu scramble is the best. I eat here multiple times on every trip

JoshSilva

Points +2027

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Nice place with vegan options

We were in the area and tried this place. Very nice chill environment with vegan options on the menu. Prices are affordable and food quality is great. Would definitely return if I was in the area

Pros: Great location, Vegan options, English speaking friendly staff

Cons: Small restaurant , Some options aren’t vegan friendly (burgers ☹️)

RachaelK

Points +327

Vegan
02 Jul 2021

Wish I could give 5 stars

This is my favorite restaurant in all of Puerto Vallarta. Truly wonderful people and wonderful food. They also are great at modifying if you don’t eat soy or gluten.

Pros: So many yummy options , Gluten free, vegan options

Cons: They are often closed

BlackSeaStorm61

Points +86

Non Veg
16 Dec 2020

Affordable High Quality Healthy Food in Vallarta

There was a before and after me discovering this fantastic restaurant in Vallarta. It made a tremendous difference in me enjoying my stay in this resort town. Salud had it all! From shots to healthy green juice, to salads, bowls, and smoothies. The human aspect and service at this restaurant are out of this world. I felt highly valued as a guest. They remembered my name at each of my visits.

They showed an interest in what I was doing in Mexico. I am a touring musician (blackseastorm.com). Willy, the owner, recommended places where I could play. He also advised me of other restaurants where I could grab a bite. I love when restaurant owners genuinely support other local businesses! That shows that they are confident in their own business.

I ended up going to Salud almost every day since they had it all for relatively affordable prices. Vallarta is the most expensive place I've seen in Mexico. Eating plant-based / healthy food can be hard to find and costly in such resort towns. For all these reasons, Salud Super Food was a lifesaver for me! I highly recommend it. I lived in Colonia 5 de Diciembre, and I did not mind the walk every day to go to Salud.

I wanted to give six stars to this restaurant, but the system does not allow me even to give five stars since the restaurant is not entirely vegan. The stupidest policy I've ever seen. Since there is plenty of plant-based and vegetarian options at this restaurant, I don't understand the discriminatory policy. Not all places on Earth are equal when it comes to opening an entirely plant-based business. Even if a restaurant owner wanted to have an altogether plant-based restaurant, this is just not possible in some markets. Happy Cow should let the people decide how many stars they wish to give to a restaurant.

Pros: They have shots and juices with super foods, Very welcoming and professional staff , The food is super tasty

Cons: The close at 5PM :(

Chilaf

Points +377

Vegan
09 Nov 2020

Glad we went

The owner came talk to us and was very nice, he even gave us recommendations on other places to eat. The vegan options were pretty limited but their smoothies were one of the best I’ve had.

Pros: Great smoothie , Nice staff

fatlove

Points +147

Vegan
09 Jul 2020

5 STAR - Vegan Heaven

Go here now.
Food is so fresh and delicious.
Service is fabulous.
Place is super clean and comfortable.
Cannot recommend highly enough.
TONS of vegan options. Vegetarian and meat options also available.

Pros: Loads of vegan options!!!!

Cons: None!

mariavegi

Points +58

Vegan
17 Apr 2020

Many good choices!

Many choices on their menu!
They are not only for vegan but they always ask you if you are vegan or vegetarian.
Owner is really friendly person and he and his staffs take care of customers very well!
Here is one of my favorite lunch spot!
Definitely come back!

Pros: variety of food, delicious smoothie

Cons: none

dra.flower

Points +23

Mostly Veg
08 Nov 2019

Excelente lugar , muy atento y amable el dueño , súper buena comida

Me encanto la atención , el trato y que dejan entrar a tus mascotas

Pros: Muchas opciones vegetarianas

Cons: Buen precio

VEGAN_Queer

Points +28

Vegan
31 Oct 2019

Would have given 5 stars but it is not allowed because it’s not all vegan

We eat here almost daily for breakfast or lunch when we visit.

Pros: Lots of options , Great clean food , Awesome staff

Cons: They are not open for dinner😄

JeffersonCoulter

Points +60

Vegan
15 Aug 2019

Great way to start your day

Great staff. Quite a few breakfast options for vegans. Some of the veg dishes can be made vegan upon request.

Pros: Fabulous smoothies

Cons: Only breakfast and lunch, Cash only

MicrobialFuture

Points +953

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Nice little cafe

Serves meat (warning). But is very nice and clean. They have a lot of vegan options. The staff was very kind.

Pros: many vegan dishes, healthy, clean

Cons: serves meat

AnnaSpeicher

Points +112

Vegan
20 Jun 2019

In love with this place

Best smoothies in town and a great place to grab a quick healthy vegan snack. I can recommend their burritos and their salads. They are packed with flavor and great portion sizes too.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Healthy options, Dog-friendly

Cons: Expensive, Weird opening hours

VegTravel

Points +31

Vegan
07 Nov 2018

Great casual place with options for all

Very satisfying, fresh food, lots of choices available. What a treasure!

Pros: Fresh and flavorful, Everything is labelled clearly, Lots of options for a variety of diets

JaceRogat

Points +42

Vegan
19 Apr 2018

One of my many go to places when I’m visiting

Can’t say enough good things about this place. So accommodating! Food is delicious. We get carry out and take it to the beach!




This page has been viewed 6853 times.