• Salt & Straw

  • (7)
    4
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream
American
Delivery
Take-out

Franchise ice cream shop based out of the West Coast and Miami offering a range of rotating vegan coconut cream-based flavors. Flavors include mint chip, coconut pandan, berry sorbet and more. Local and monthly specials can be found online. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


7 Reviews

First Review by VictoriaProfessional

jollieduck

Points +1339

Vegan
21 Jan 2024

Veganuary specials 🍦

All of the limited flavors for January are vegan, so they currently have five of those plus two or three vegan options off their classic menu. I loved the toasted oat and cookie! #Veganuary

Advertisement

maseface

Points +1099

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Good variety

They had four flavors that were very different from each other, and there were two different bases. Definitely would come here!

Lauram361

Points +40

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Amazing dairy free ice cream, not just sorbet!

I've not been inside but ordered the vegan cookies and cream and I'm highly impressed, one of the best vegan ice creams I've had. I appreciate that they offer more than just sorbet

Pros: Multiple vegan options, both sorbet and ice cream

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Marionberry Sorbet

Amazing. The creamiest coconuty sorbet I have ever had. Has a creamy tangy flavor I haven’t seen replicated before. I will return.

Mischatz

Points +619

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Delicious Vegan Options!

The wait is super long at night, but it was definitely worth it for the vegan ice cream. We got the mint chip and the strawberry coconut water sherbet! The mint chip was refreshing and more minty than the chocolate, and the strawberry coconut tasted fresh and creamy.

If you want to have a cone, make sure you get the sugar cone as the waffle cone isn’t vegan.

Pros: Vegan-friendly, Monthly flavours

Cons: Long lines, Limited vegan options

clumsy_sloth

Points +28

Vegan
24 Nov 2019

Vegan Options!

They always have several vegan options. I don’t recall if the cones were clearly marked as Vegan (or not), but you can get your icecream in a cup.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options

Cons: Usually a 20+ minute wait after 8p

VictoriaProfessional

Points +252

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

OhMyGosh I have been missing out

i lost my Salt& Strawginity today..
...and honestly i am still in shock..i am a changed woman...

...my ice cream was...

elegance in a cup
just sweet enough

thick.

life-changing
worth the wait...

and i need to come back and try other flavors asap! i like how they're weird XP im hooked😄



Updated from previous review on 2019-07-26

Pros: YUM???!!!?!! :))))

Cons: ice cream is temporary




This page has been viewed 1359 times.