• Salad and Go - Gilbert Rd

  • (8)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of salad restaurants in Arizona and Texas. Choose walk-up service or drive-thru. Menu offers salads, smoothies, chia pudding, coffee and teas with plant milk, seasonal lemonades, breakfast wraps and has organic tofu and avocado as add-ons. Request no dairy when ordering. Vegan dressings are clearly labeled. Options may vary by location. Open Mon-Fri 6:30am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 7:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Salad and Go - Gilbert Rd
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by SkinnyBytes

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
09 Oct 2020

Amazing “fast food”

I’m sad to see that people have given Salad & Go low ratings because of their set menu options. They change seasonally & you can easily build your own salad with any of the ingredients they have (even easier if you use their app) - I highly recommend adding their tofu to whatever you order! The staff is great about allowing you to omit ingredients on existing salads as well. They label which dressings are vegan, etc. The food and drinks here are amazing! My favorite salad place. You really can’t beat the price either. They are extremely affordable and use a lot of organic produce (which is also labeled). They also pay their employees fair wages and are constantly finding ways to improve their pricing, even though they’ve always been incredibly affordable. Great food and company.

Pros: Price, Delicious

Advertisement

Megsicle

Points +330

Vegan
01 Aug 2019

Disappointing

Originally they had a lot of creative salads and gardein chicken. The gardein is now tofu which I like a lot better because the gardein always seemed over cooked or old. They have slowly changed all of my favorite salads and eventually took them off the menu. That original Thai style salad was bomb.. that dressing was amazing. They switched it to a basic Asian salad that was not as good and now it’s gone. Apple pecan is now gone. They have never had vegan salads but it was always easy to take the cheese off and add avocado and choose the balsamic or red wine dressing when they had it available. Nice that they have smoothies and cold brew with vegan milk but I probably won’t be back until they add some actual vegan salads or add vegan dressings to the menu. If you aren’t worried about honey they do have some dairy free dressings available.

Tubajuba

Points +271

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

Dropped only vegan salad

We used to eat here often and enjoyed it. They have dropped the Asian salad. It was their only vegan salad. The only vegan dressing now is the balsamic.

Cons: No vegan salads, Only one vegan dressing.

carrdoreen

Points +39

Mostly Veg
03 Aug 2018

Sante fe salad

Went through the drive-through today and got the Santa Fe salad minus the cheese with my own Walden Farms dressing and it was delicious!

Pros: Easy to omit dairy items, Very fast service, Reasonable prices

aftonmcaferty

Points +76

Vegan
22 Jun 2017

delicious

I went through the drive thru today and ordered the "mixed greens and apples" in a wrap, minus the bleu cheese and added the soy chicken. It was delicious! The ingredients were super fresh, and I loved the golden raisins and candied pecans.

It was a little pricey - my wrap was about $8. I guess I thought since it was a drive thru it would be a little cheaper. But the wrap was plenty big and filled me up!

JesseBoyle

Points +51

Vegan
23 Jul 2016

drive thru quick vegan wraps

Best drive thru for vegans, lots of dairy sauces but plenty of vegan options as well. Love the Asian wrap and the Greek and southwest wraps. Buggies are clean and fresh!

Their juice and lemonade is not fresh, lots of sugar in it too.

Overall good spot for a quick wrap.

Pros: quick, drive thru, fresh

SamGruber

Points +62

Vegan
14 Mar 2016

move over, taco bell!

finally a place where vegans can pick up healthy and yummy fast food. let's be honest...taco bell gets old. quickly. these salads are awesome and have gardein as a topping option!

SkinnyBytes

Points +66

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2013

Drive-thru healthy food. Love It! Salads/Wraps.

We're finally starting to see the emergence of 'healthy' fast food, a market that was tradionally monopolized by the McCrap food factories.

I've been to Salad and GO several times now, and love this place! The 'autumn harvest' wrap was amazing, and the 'santa fe' had enough kick that I've ordered it several times now. The Gardein chik'n is tasty too, and a nice addition to the sante fe. They also do NOT server the cancer inducing regimen of mainstream soda's, and instead have their own offering of healthy beverages such as real sugar cane colas, organic shakes, organic coffee and teas, and wellness drinks.

Now I've got Jason's Deli if I want a healthy sit down joint in Gilbert, and I've got Salad and GO when I want something quick and tasty on the run!

Pros: Drive-thru, All Organic, Predominantly vegetarian and vegan

Cons: Only one. Need one on every corner!




This page has been viewed 2102 times.