• Sal Van Shraven Indian Restaraunt

  • (9)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Menu has separate space for vegetarian and vegan items. Owner speaks English and knows the difference between vegan and vegetarian. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Sal Van Shraven Indian Restaraunt
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Mehrnaz

squirrelboy

Points +264

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Tasty vegan curry

Our server spoke perfect English and was able to tell us exactly which dishes were vegan. The curry and roti were delicious

Advertisement

サンドラ

Points +472

Vegan
15 Jan 2022

Good

Last time I was here it was almost a year ago, because the curry I loved and ordered wasn't good anymore.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-15

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Pricey

AkashSharma

Points +26

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2021

Beware of inflated bills!

Got an inflated bill which I realised after coming back home.

Pros: Tasty food

Cons: Confirm the amount before paying

ZeliRodriguez

Points +28

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

Amazing Food & Service

I’m a gluten free vegan & my family are Vegetarians we had the best experience ordering food as they understood the difference & accommodated each of us! The food flavors were worth every yen, the service best of the best! Seriously our favorite Indian restaurant experience ever. We’ll be back! Prices were a little on the rocker side so go prepared but you get what you pay for. Well worth it.

Pros: Lots of Vegan option , Most of the menu is gluten free besides the naan , They were great at substituting meat for tofu

Cons: A little expensive

josiV

Points +101

Herbivore
24 Sep 2019

Friendly staff

A nice place with helpful, vegan-friendly staff. Not the cheapest (dinner set with one curry for ~1200¥), but nice if you're looking for a vegan option in the area.

Pros: Delicious currys , Friendly staff

LauraDG

Points +153

Vegetarian
06 Apr 2018

Nice lunch

I was here for lunch but there were only two curries listed that were veg friendly. Maybe it was due to a limited lunch menu but it was slight disappointing. Despite this the veggie curry tasted amazing.

Pros: tasty curry , location

Cons: unclear what’s vegan and what’s vegetarian , limited lunch menu options

koborecha

Points +36

Vegan
13 Aug 2017

delicious meal!

Had a lovely experience here! The server was very friendly and accommodating to our diet, and explained all the things we could eat and made sure no butter was used. He was also open to any questions we had.
The food was, so so delicious! The curries were spice dense and flavorful and he gave us their homemade hot sauce to add more heat. It was also great they had a wide variety of vegan naan to choose from, like paratha, roti, and fulka.

would give this place five stars! (happycow doesnt allow five stars on places that are not 100% veg)

We will definitely be coming back!

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-13

Pros: delicious food, friendly, accomodating

Earthdiet

Points +120

Vegan
14 Jul 2017

Great lunch!!

Our family just ate here. Great little place. We all ordered the set lunch menu with the vegetarian curry option. They have a great homemade hot sauce where you can make sure spice level increase if you want. The homemade cottage cheese pockets were great (filled with a mint chutney). Owner is super nice and helpful. We will be back!

Mehrnaz

Points +13

Vegetarian
07 Jul 2017

Where a vegetable dish is a real vegetarian one!

A hearty curry with rice and vegan Nan.
Polite and friendly staffers.
Kindly open to answer questions.
Vegetarian dishes are prepared with a separate set of utensils allotted to them. Of course no chicken, meat, nor fish stocks are used.
Close to the station.
I'll go there again!




This page has been viewed 2308 times.