Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Bosnian, Turkish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Several vegan options which include a vegetable duvec, a mixture of rice and vegetables, platters of roasted or grilled vegetables, sides of spinach and other vegetables, as well as some staples like bread and chips. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-12:00am. Hours may vary outside of the summer months.


Venue map for Sadrvan
© OpenStreetMap contributors

44 Reviews

First Review by estefinparis

Badsausageroll

Points +63

Vegetarian
21 Nov 2023

Excellent food with good veg options

We really enjoyed this restaurant. Reasonable but really tasty food. They had a good range of veg options. We especially enjoyed rice with mushrooms and butter. Everyone at the restaurant was friendly too.

Advertisement

BenKerry

Points +64

Vegan
01 Aug 2023

Nice Pasta

Nice pasta and amazing fried bread. Staff were good at knowing about Vegan food.

Pros: Reasonable price

Cons: To Oily, Could do with more veg

StavriaArtemisElia

Points +1281

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Pasta was very nice

Our waiter said that Duvec was not vegan as it contained butter. He did say that veg pasta was vegan and it really was delicious. Could have had 1 and a half portions of that for sure. Limited options, but it was tasty.

Alyannkar

Points +1163

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Nothing can be made vegan

I spoke to the woman trying to get folks to eat at the restaurant. She had excellent English and stated that there was nothing on the menu that could be made vegan. Maybe they changed the menu?

Gladysvn

Points +168

Vegan
11 May 2023

Was nice but not special

I ate everything because it was tasty but not special. Not a lot of depth in the dish

Jessr116

Points +547

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Decent vegan options

Staff was very kind to explain which dishes could be made vegan. 3 vegans and 3 non vegans went to dinner and had a great time together. I enjoyed the pasta with veggies

Pros: Good options, In old Town, Kind, helpful staff

NatiSilvermoon

Points +32

Vegan
25 Dec 2022

Very nice place

We visited there in November, not main season. The waiters are very nice and helpful. There are some vegan and vegetarian options but not clearly labelled. We had đuveć rice, grilled vegetables and fries, the food was very good.

KellyRollings

Points +604

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Vegan rice and veg

Staff were nice and some choice of vegan and veggie

Pros: Vegan dishes , Fair price , Nice staff

Cons: Lack of flavour

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
13 Oct 2022

Sadrvan

The duvec was TO DIE FOR. I wish I could eat it over and over again. Super healthy, simple, and delicious. Lovely spot for lunch. Couldn’t have asked for anything better. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

YetiAhimsa

Points +936

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Not a lot of vegan options, but the pasta might be the best deal in town

The pasta is so good. It's a huge dish with lots of veggies and quite cheap as well. The duvec didn't really compare but getting a bunch of bread was great as well.

Pros: Pasta, Pasta, Pasta

Cons: Not many options

HilaryPerkins

Points +130

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Pretty good

Grilled veggies were good. Ask for Ajvar, which is a roasted red pepper spread that adds a bit more variety.

Pros: Nice staff, Grilled veggies yummy, Ask for Ajvar, a roasted red pepper spread.

Cons: Few options

jifi

Points +352

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

great spot for local food

vegan options are duvec and sides, duvec and roast potatos are great!

Pros: inexpensive, delicious

Cons: little options

rosebuda

Points +843

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Dujvec was great, nice spot

It looks quite touristy but the prices are moderate. Not a lot of vegan dishes though. The Dujvec was great. The tomato soup aith bread was also quite good. They also have freshly squeezed orange juice, do try it. The service was also very good.
Ah, there are a lot of cats on the outside area if you like to have them around you😉

zolete

Points +362

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

No vegan options

They should offer more vegan options.

Pros: Good beverages.

Cons: Not too many vegan options , Just potatos, rice and pasta.

ThomasHarold

Points +162

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Great local food!

Really enjoyed the food would recommend

Pros: Fantastic

Michaeljjj

Points +378

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Good!

We ordered roasted potatoes, grilled vegetables and dujvec- they were all great! Not so different in taste to Food House.

If you’re a cat lover like we are, you might also like it here. The cats love to sit in the outdoor seating area and wait for food.

One thing to be aware of - the prices are in euros. So don’t go thinking everything is really cheap like I did at first…

NicoleMarieFewtrell

Points +72

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Nice vibes + nice food!

The food was good, was a good change from processed. I just wish there were a few more options. The setting is really nice tho and the staff were accommodating :)

Vegancoffeetraveler

Points +1183

Vegan
06 Oct 2021

Good food centrally located

Thanks to this app I found this place in Mostar. Great atmosphere and centrally located near The Bridge. Had a Duvec with a traditional coffee. The Duvec was tasty and came with bread. Together with the coffee it was sufficient for lunch. There were a couple more vegan options, so if I'd stayed longer in Mostar I'd return here.

weegievegan

Points +447

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

Tasty food although not a lot of options

We had a lovely time here. Great staff, and thanks to the reviews on here we knew to ask for the roast potatoes which were DELICIOUS. We also got the grilled veggie plate and the rice duvec. They brought 6 huge chunks of bread out too. Add a couple of beers and the whole bill was only €16! The actual place is gorgeous too, really atmospheric. Wish there had been more options however we very much enjoyed what we got.

svanloon88

Points +300

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Good veggies and potatoes

Got the grilled veggie plate, the duvec veggie-rice as a side (not as a main), roasted potatoes side, and bread. Tried to ask for grilled bread mentioned in another review but not sure if still offered or we were just misunderstood. The roasted potatoes were very good if you don't mind oil, I should have asked if they were roasted in butter for some reason but I don't believe they were. Also got Turkish coffee which came with some Turkish delight which is generally vegan but should ask if it is the honey-flavored type before eating.

marsgrins

Points +47

Vegan
06 Sep 2019

Delicious Roasted Potatoes

I highly recommend the roasted potatoes! They were well oiled and seasoned and came with sliced shallots that were perfectly cooked and juicy. We added the grilled vegetable plate, rice duvec, bread, and coffee and had a delicious tapas-style vegan lunch!

This is a very touristy place, but as a tourist myself that was not a problem for me.

TaraKellyFerguson

Points +147

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2019

Food

Very limited vegetarian options.
We had the traditional green noodle and the traditional polenta dish. Very rich buttery and filling but really yummy.
The staff was A

DevonNewton

Points +427

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

Tasty rice dish

This is probably the best place in Mostar for vegan the staff are accommodating - it’s very limited but it’s what I expect in such a meaty culture! We went for the rice dish with fries twice and it was really tasty and the staff were super friendly!

jillyfish

Points +90

Vegan
18 May 2019

Excellent Grilled veggies and Grilled Bread!

Not sure why this place has such meh ratings; the grilled vegetables (aubergine, courgette, mushrooms) were excellent and not oily (they come with a bit of cheese so I asked for that to be omitted)). For sure order a side of the grilled bread; you get two MASSIVE pieces for €1.50 and it’s perfect for making little sandwiches with the veggies. There’s a little oil on the whole grilled aubergine with garlic bits in it and it’s amazing with the bread. Great prices and atmosphere. One of the highlights of our trip.

die_lala

Points +124

Vegan
07 Sep 2018

Okay

The server did not know what "vegan" means, but we still got some food. It tasted good, but there is not much to choose for vegans.

Pandamilia

Points +46

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

Can’t recommend

We had the Djuvec and the grilled vegetables. The Djuvec was lacking in flavor. The grilled vegetables tasted like meat, so yea they are probably grilled on the same grill like the meat. Also they are cut in really thick pieces so they are not really cooked trough. The side cabbage tasted bitter. The side potatoes were the only thing that tasted good. They have a lot of guests and I think they don’t really take the time to prepare the dishes properly. There are better vegan options in Mostar.

Cons: Not 100% vegan, Does not taste good

Grazveg

Points +19

Vegetarian
03 Aug 2018

Don't get the grilled vegetables

They grill them on the grill ie: where they grill the meat ie: the veggies taste like meat.
The duvec was okay. If you cant find anywhere else veg then go here. It's touristy af. Go to Teco!

Pros: Good service

Cons: Veggies tasted like grilled meat




This page has been viewed 11761 times.