Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Organic
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
Spanish

Vegetarian restaurant with terrace. Serves a variety of dishes including pizza, salads, granola & fruit bowl, burgers, smoothies, and coffee. Est. 2002, also known as Om Sweet Home. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-22:30, Sun 11:00-22:30. Closed Sat.


Venue map for Sabores Naturales
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by martijntervoort

salerosa

Points +48

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Lugar mágico

El espacio es maravilloso. En plena naturaleza dentro de un pueblito. Se respira aire puro. Nos sentimos súper a gusto. La atención maravillosa. No sé si os pasa pero cuando voy a un vegetariano siento que voy a poder comer lo que quiera y después me da un poco el bajón pero bueno.😅 la burguer estaba muy rica acompañada de su ensalada. Y el guiso del día era un estofado de seitàn que estaba delicioso. Y mira que el seitàn me cuesta un poco en textura aún. Soy una vegana novata de poco más de un año.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-16

Pros: El espacio., La calidad de la comida., La atención amable.

Cons: Que el tronquito de nutella no fuera vegano🤭

Advertisement

pierrehenrileman

Points +13

Vegetarian
29 Sep 2023

Mme

Très bien, excellent restaurant végétarien.

Pros: La qualité des produits , La gentillesse , La variété

Cons: Le trafic, Plus de desserts, Rien

gurusimon

Points +375

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

Nice place

Nice place in the middle of the island. Healthy homemade food.

Heartfelt-Herbivore

Points +31

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Family run bistro cafe in northern market town

Sabores Naturales is a wonderful and very Mediterranean style vegetarian cafe/bistro with cosy indoor and outdoor seating. The staff are adorable and the food is wholesome and delicious. A must visit for good plant based food in Sant Joan 💚 Doggy friendly too..

Pros: Nestled in a beautiful courtyard, Vegetarian with a good selection for vegan, Good cake 😆

Cons: Closes in January and February!

aliw

Points +31

Mostly Veg
05 Jul 2022

Amazing food!

Love this place! Such a warm welcome and an amazing menu where you wanna eat it all. The menu deal is such good value and leave you feeling very full up.

Pros: Menú del día , Tasty food , Lovely deserts

Cons: No vegan pizza on the night we were there

FFortitude

Points +157

Vegan
16 May 2022

Great for breakfast

Had two cappuccinos, a black truffle and a raisin roll. Perfect coffee, lovely food and atmosphere.

Pros: Vegan options, Animal liberation motto on the wall

Bilen

Points +229

Vegetarian
13 Apr 2022

Cuina artesanal

L'espai interior és petit però molt acollidor i autèntic. La terrassa és més gran i dona el sol. Els preus són els de l'illa però les quantitats són generoses. Vam demanar lassanya (la millor que he tastat mai), la massa de la mateixa feta per elles. També vam demanar pasta amb pesto, la qual va ser bullida al moment i el parmesà tallat manualment (i una molt bona quantitat). Res a dir, em va agrada moltíssim!

SoniaSoniaSonia

Points +278

Vegan
08 Dec 2019

Comida rica pero cara

Sitio bonito y comida buena pero demasiado caro

jonhanlon

Points +47

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Amazing place!

Amazing setting, amazing vegan options, amazing staff. We had the gnocchi of the day and the Indian salad followed by oat milk latte’s and vegan pastries

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Vegan desserts, Alternative milks

Cons: None! :)

TheCat

Points +32

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Good, but...

It's a nice place in a very nice little town. You're seated right next to the street which for me was okay. The food is good but for the prices you would really expect a little more on your plate. I guess Ibiza is expensive anyways so that shouldn't keep you away but if you're hungry perhaps you won't be a happy cow at that place.

Pros: Vegan options, Local ingredients, Healthy food

Cons: Small portions, €€

SaskiaWolf23

Points +100

Vegan
22 Jun 2018

Sunday @ San Joan

So, maybe don't go here when it's Sunday and it's really crowded because of the market in San Joan! We couldn't sit outside anymore, so we went inside, maybe for the better, because we saw where the food was coming from….and decided not to eat here. It was mainly because of the flies, but also the table was really sticky and the toilet was superdirty….

I get that it gets so busy with people that there isn't time for cleaning....but basic hygiëne is very important for us to be able and eat comfortably somewhere.


Maybe if we would have been here another day, this review would have been totally different, so make your own choice. Plus, I didn't eat here, so I can't say anything about how the food tasted….maybe it's great!

Cons: too crowded on a Sunday, dirty

mjveganfitness

Points +1669

Vegan
09 May 2018

Nice place for vegan options

Small place but had outdoor seating along a main road. Vegetarian menu which items can then be veganised (mostly just emit the cheese). Gluten free options slightly more difficult but we had the burger without the bun which was very tasty and well seasoned along with a mixed salad of veggies and potatoes. They also serve breakfast/brunch including pancakes and acai bowls. Lots of smoothies and juices to try too! A nice place to stop by if you’re in the area.

Pros: Menu items easy to veganise, English speaking / knowledgeable about allergens

Cons: Not many gluten free options , Less modern more traditional

Frogalina

Points +688

Vegan
28 Sep 2017

worth a visit

A few good vegan options and staff speak English and can advise on the menu. Macrobiotic sandwich surprisingly good, and the burger was tasty too.

martijntervoort

Points +138

Vegan
01 Jul 2017

Veggie and cozy 'up north'.

This little vegetarian restaurant witch cosy terrace is a good place to stop for breakfast, lunch or dinner when you're 'up north'. They serve a big variety of fresh juices and make their own pasta's and pizza's that you can order by the slice or as a whole. They also have some vegan options, although not clearly marked on the menu. The veggieburger, some pasta's, gnocci and the macrobiotic sandwich/ tostada are vegan and some more dishes are veganizable on request. They also do take-away.

The only feedback I have is that it would be great to have a vegan 'cheese' option for the pizza's and that the vegan dishes could be marked on the menu.





Updated from previous review on 2017-07-01

Pros: Nice athmosphere., Friendly staff., Good food.

Cons: Vegan options not marked on the menu., No vegan cheese option for pizza's.




This page has been viewed 4552 times.