Vegan-friendly
Organic
Fusion
Peruvian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Traditional Peruvian cuisine and coffee. Uses organic ingredients in dishes, with a fusion of traditional indigenous; Asian, European, and West African. Has a separate vegan menu. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-2:00pm, 5:00pm-8:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Sabor Peruano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by bduboff

CalebHall

Points +16

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

A Vegan Peruvian Gem

An unexpected little Peruvian restaurant with a separate Vegan Menu. The Chichas Moradas to drink was delicious! The causa rellena limeña with avocado and quinoa was fresh, playful, and filling appetizer. Such great service and accommodating staff. Would recommend!

Pros: Hidden Gem, Vegan Menu, Great Staff

Cons: Smaller portions

Advertisement

AngelicaVZenteno

Points +198

Vegan
07 Feb 2023

Decent vegan lomo salteado.

We had the vegan spinach/cheddar empanadas and the vegan lomo salteado.
The empanadas were quite small for the price and came with some soggy iceberg lettuce.
The lomo salteado was decent. But quite pricey ($17 USD) for an small portion.

Pros: Vegan options., Lomo salteado.

Cons: Expensive.

maddielle

Points +281

Vegetarian
28 Jan 2023

Great experience with Peruvian food

I got the seitan and really enjoyed it. They had several options and the server was very helpful and kind.

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Good options , Cute family owned space

Cons: Serves meat, Small, Inside mall

RyanCoughlin

Points +22

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Traditional Peruvian Gem

Separate vegan menu with a lot of great options! One of my favorites from time is Santa Fe. Staff is super accommodating and friendly

fxp

Points +747

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Nice vegan options

This is a mix of a restaurant and store. They have a separate vegan menu with items like the vegan lomo saltado which was yummy or the stuffed avocado that we enjoyed.

They gave us a vegan menu without prices, so either ask or look it up on their online menu. They only give you the total at the end, not the itemized bill. It seemed a few dollars high, but not sure.

Pros: Yummy vegan dishes

Cons: Need to explicitly ask for prices or detailed bill

MGP

Points +22

Vegan
08 Jul 2021

Must-try!

We ordered the “Lomo” Saltado (seitan, fries, rice), Causa Relleno Limeña (layered potato dish), Chicha Morada (fruit drink), and Mazamorra Morada (fruit dessert). Everything was absolutely delicious, not overly salty or sweet. The quality of the food is AMAZING. One of the best vegan plates I’ve ever had. 10/10 recommend!! Visited today and plan on going back one more time before leaving Santa Fe.

Pros: Excellent food, Nice Peruvian decorations, Can get food to-go or eat in

Cons: May be a little pricey for some folks

Tubajuba

Points +271

Vegan
25 Apr 2020

Interesting

They do have a separate vegan menu with about 8 items. We had a large and a small soup, a salad, two drinks and a desert. The total was $33 before tip and tax. The soup was ok but not a lot of flavor. The same for the salad. The drink, chicha morada, was very good. The dessert, mazamorra morada, was fantastic. It was so good we bought some black corn so we can make it at home. They do not give you a check at the end of the meal. They just come up and give you the total. It seemed high so we questioned the total and found out they double billed us for one item for an overcharge of $8. I’ll asume it was an honest mistake but it would have been easier to catch with a check.

Pros: A vegan menu, Excellent dessert , Friendly service

Cons: Pricey, Overcharged

DjGA

Points +24

Vegan
12 Dec 2019

Lots of options

Sabor Peruano is located in the mall, so it was a little confusing to find from the outside. It’s a very cute little restaurant inside with Peruvian gifts as well. They had a whole separate vegan menu with vegan versions of each authentic recipe. We had the palta rellena, vegan empanadas, and the vegan lomo saltado which were all very good. I’ve never been able to have vegan Peruvian food before, so I was pretty excited that this place had vegan cheese and seitan available. No vegan desserts yet, but the lady working there (who I think must have been the owner) said she was working on more vegan dessert options.

Machyne

Points +65

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Great food with separate vegan menu

We were very happy that there was a separate all-vegan menu! They were very knowledgeable about the vegan options and all the food was good. Make sure to try the empanadas because they are amazing!

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Many vegan appetizers and small plates

Cons: Only one vegan entree

Vegtastic11

Points +36

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

This place deserves 5 stars

I know it’s not fully vegan, but the vegan options deserve 5 stars. Inside an eclectic little mall.

We had the Lomo Saltado with Seitan, Vegan Empanadas, and a layered Peruvian potato dish that were all out of this world! Fantastic place for lunch, definitely a must stop for my return trips to Santa Fe.

Charmingdaisy

Points +159

Vegan
20 May 2019

Peruvian food with vegan options

Located inside indoor strip mall, this cute Peruvian place has about 6-7 vegan options. We had the stuffed avocado and the seitan with rice and fried dish. Both were pretty good. The lady that was taking our order (not sure if she was the manager/owner) was really nice. If you are in the area give them a try.

BrennaRenee

Points +20

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Good food, calm vibe

I was very pleased with the vegan options here, and my omnivore friend also reported delicious options. Highly recommended for a low key authentic experience.

Isabelle Gosselin

Points +137

Vegan
21 Oct 2018

Simpatico

In Santa Fe for a conference, found this little restaurant thanks to Happy Cow. Hubby and I had the stuffed avocado, the quinoa soup, the Potato Queen, and the seitan dish. The food is simple but delicious (if you don’t mind to eat store-bought fries and seitan, or canned olives, which I didn’t), and the owner/cook is charming and “muy simpatica”. I liked the bright, colorful decorations, tablecloth, and clothing offerings. A little overpriced but hey, it’s Santa Fe and Santa Fe IS expensive, at least all the other restaurants we tried were. (But it’s so gorgeous that the trip is really worth the price!)

MelissaHouser

Points +22

Vegan
10 Feb 2018

Hidden Gem

The food was delicious! They have a vegan menu as well as their regular menu. The service was excellent. They are inside the De Vargas Mall.

Pros: Excellent food , Friendly staff , Great atmosphere

Encrypt8

Points +46

Vegan
05 Feb 2018

it’s okay

The food tasted fresh but strange to add vegan cheese to such fresh food. $21 before tip to have one half avocado appetizer with chickpeas and tomatoes on lettuce plus a quinoa stuffed tomato. No real complaints on the food. But when I picked up the small laminated vegan menu I was told it was a vegan menu (felt like fat shaming because a vegan can’t be overweight). The 2 stars is for the price and the apparel for sale had the appearance of wool and animal fur. I didn’t ask if they were because I was only there to eat.

Pros: fresh produce was obvious and good

Cons: price , apparel for sale in restaurant or is it a restaura

AlbaRMurillo

Points +18

Vegan
26 Aug 2017

Delicious vegan options

Very friendly owners and staff, had three of the vegan options all were absolutely delicious!

Pros: Delicious vegan options

Cons: none

bduboff

Points +1396

Vegan
05 Mar 2017

Vegan Friendly Peruvian!

The newest place to eat at DeVargas Mall is Sabor Peruano. Unique Peruvian flavors and dishes make this a welcome addition for the vegan scene in Santa Fe. We ordered the Palta Rellena, Potato Queen and the "Lomo" Saltado. All we good and fresh and original items.

Pros: Vegan friendly w/separate menu, unique flavors, nice staff

Cons: DeVargas hours, a little pricey, vegan menu is small




This page has been viewed 3768 times.