Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free
Israeli
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan and gluten free dishes include hummus, baba ganoush, falafels, pita bread, bean soup, vegetable soup, matbucha, mashed potatoes, Israeli salad, yemenite salad, kenat salad. Also has malawach yemenite which is vegan but not gluten free. All are clearly marked in the menu. Has a childrens' playroom. Street parking available. Relocated from Charoen Prathet Rd. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Sababa
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Amanda Panda

AbbeyWilliams

Points +101

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Arabic Food

Very nice pita, very airy and bready like a pancake, very tasty. Hummus and other sauce we deep and thick in flavour, enjoyed the mixing in the oil to lighten a little. Vegan wrap is HEFTY! Massive pita, very nice flavours, some vegan tofu in there! Bean soup had good Smokey flavour a nice sized portion. Pickles were not bad [censored]

Pros: Pita! So good, Many options , Good portion sizes

Cons: Hummus a little heavy, may not be to everyone’s ta

Advertisement

EleanorRuck

Points +406

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Amazing falafels

We had just arrived to Chiang Mai, starving and this place was right next to our hotel. We had the shared plate of falafel, pita and baba ghanoush / hummus. It came with cucumber pickles etc. Tasted really fresh and yummy but just a bit on the pricey side.

Pros: Amazing falafels, Nice vibe , Fresh food

Cons: Bit pricey

SababaCM

10 Mar 2023

Dear Eleanor Ruck,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate your kind words and feedback from the bottom of our hearts.

Sincerely,
Kim, on behalf of the entire Sababa team

dudukrispin

Points +68

Non Veg
09 Oct 2022

אווירה ביתית ומאכלים טעימים מאוד

מסעדה באווירה ביתית עם תפריטים בעברית ומגוון מאכלים טעימים ומוכרים לחך הישראלי

Pros: טעים מאוד, שירות מעולה, מגוון מאכלים מכובד

Cons: מעט יקר לאזור

SababaCM

10 Oct 2022

CharlotteElnaugh

Points +17

Vegetarian
24 Feb 2022

Delicious Hummus & Falafel

We ordered Hummus, Falafel, Tzatziki, & Pita. All really tasty! I had a vegan wrap as my main which was nice, I think had a meat substitute in it which I haven't had in Thailand- it was nice they cater for vegans!

Pros: Vegan options, Really friendly staff , Delicious falafel and dips!

Cons: Vegan wrap a bit bland but other options available

SababaCM

10 Oct 2022

Amazing review. Thank you so much! 🙏😍
Kim

LilacHippy

Points +12129

Vegan
08 Jul 2021

Falafel Sandwich Could be Better

I saw this place come on one of the delivery apps and prices looked reasonable so I gave it a go. Ordered the falafel hummus sandwich with chips but I'm afraid I didn't like it. The chips were actually inside the pita (which was soggy) and only about three. Nothing stayed together and the whole thing was so messy to eat and the falafel balls were not tasty like they should be. Did not notice any hummus so had to add some from my fridge to it. I wouldn't order again. Maybe it's better if you visit the restaurant.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-08

Pros: C

SababaCM

21 Jul 2021

Hi there,
you are more than welcome come out restaurant and eat one for free and compare the taste, maybe it was not delivered well because after an hour it is not fresh same as in the shop, try order from TUK App, there are the fastest also in the rush hours.
also you can write in the comment while ordering "extra hummus" and we will take care of adding more.
we are thanking you very much for trying our food.
Sababa team

waYa206

Points +11

Mostly Veg
06 Dec 2020

Gluten free options

Ordered delivery via grab. The falafel wrap gluten free and its veggan. Was nice. Same with the Sabih, its a fried eggplate, asked to have it without the boiled egg and spicy. Nice change.

Pros: Glutrn free options, Many vegan dishes

Cons: Serves chicken as well

SababaCM

18 Dec 2020

Thank you so much!
Chef Jeab and the team,

Life Is Sababa
sababacm@gmail.com
+66 80 920 8203

pasta-è-fagioli

Points +158

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

Okay food

Had the hummus with pita and a side of pickles and veggies. Thought the hummus was decent (if you like takinini heavy ones), but nothing to write home about. The pickles were really not good at all - couldn't taste anything but the salt.
The pita was warm, soft on the inside, bit of crunch on the outside, and not greasy which is always a plus.

Pros: Warm pita

Cons: More vegan options

SababaCM

28 Nov 2019

Thank you so much for your review MirtSuljic!
I am the owner and I will make sure to improve, I just came back to the restaurant after a long vacation and I will check everything you have wrote.

All the best.
Aviv from Sababa Team
sababaCM@gmail.com
+66 80 920 8203

sonjamitrovic

Points +54

Vegan
24 Feb 2019

So much gluten free!

Love this place. The food is amazing. And I’m a gf vegan which makes things harder. Service was some of the best I have had in Chiang Mai.

SababaCM

25 Feb 2019

Thank you so much deer Sonja!

In Sababa we makes homemade food with love, fresh everyday.

Warm regards,
Aviv from Sababa Team
sababaCM@gmail.com
+66 809208203

oliviagrace

Points +83

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2019

Good hummus

We shared a plate of hummus, pita and a few vegetable. The portion was on the small side but for 190 it was okay. We would return.

SababaCM

28 Nov 2019

Thank you so much for your review dear Olivia grace!

Warm regards,
Aviv from Sababa Team
sababaCM@gmail.com
+66 80 920 8203

ccv

Points +53

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2019

Great food!!

A most welcome change of flavours after travelling in Asia for so long.

We had the big platter with falafel, hummus, etc, which was truly vegan and super delicious!!!

The guy was very friendly too.

Pros: Delicious food and friendly service

Cons: A little pricey

SababaCM

25 Feb 2019

Thank you so much!

In Sababa we makes homemade food with love, fresh everyday.

Warm regards,
Aviv from Sababa Team
sababaCM@gmail.com
+66 80 9208203

clairestanton95

Points +42

Vegan
31 Jan 2019

Delicious Middle Eastern food!

This place is a hidden gem! Definitely worth trying if you’re in the area, the food is so fresh and full of flavour. Me and my partner had hummus, baba ganoush, flatbread, falafels, pickles, salad and fries - the portions were big and we were so full afterwards. All of this food only came to 150 baht per person which was really good value considering the generous portion sizes! Not a fully veggie place but loads of veggie and vegan options on the menu, will definitely be going back!

SababaCM

25 Feb 2019

Thank you so much deer clairestanton95!

Much appreciated!

In Sababa we makes homemade food with love, fresh everyday.

Warm regards,
Aviv from Sababa Team
sababaCM@gmail.com
+66 64 719 0756

Amanda Panda

Points +376

Vegan
28 Jan 2019

Great Homemade Food

One of our favourite restaurants in Chiang Mai. Although it is not entirely a vegan restaurant, there are literally pages of vegan dishes to choose from, each clearly labelled and very delicious. Warm and friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable decor with wonderfully satisfying food and reasonably priced. The service is always prompt, friendly and enthusiastic and Uncle Esra and his gorgeous nephew are a delight.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, great homemade food.

Cons: None

SababaCM

25 Feb 2019

Wow, beautiful review, thank you so much Amanda!

In Sababa we makes homemade food with love, fresh everyday.

Warm regards,
Aviv from Sababa Team
sababaCM@gmail.com
+66 80 9208203




This page has been viewed 4535 times.